GE® 230/208 Volt Built-In Heat/Cool Room Air Conditioner

AJEQ12DCF
AJEQ12DCF is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_AJEQ12DCF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

26 in x 15 5/8 in x 21 13/16 in

About this Product

Features

  • 12,000 / 11,800 cooling BTU
  • 11,200 / 9,200 resistance heat BTU
  • 9.6/9.6 CEER
  • 230 / 208 Volts
  • R-410A refrigerant

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 230/208 Volt Built-In Heat/Cool Room Air Conditioner - AJEQ12DCF

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 230/208 Volt Built-In Heat/Cool Room Air Conditioner- AJEQ12DCF

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Replaced my old one and this is terrific! On humid nights, it cools and dehumidifies, and on cold mornings, it warms everything up, fairly quickly. It also runs quietly, especially compared with the old unit. And the remote is such an improvement over having to get up to change settings or turn it off and on.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE In Wall Air Conditioner with Heating Current in wall air and heating system was a GE and after researching on line I found that GE still makes a unit that fits in the same wall case which is 40 years old I am excited to see how much the units have improved over the years, it runs quieter and cools much better.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product I had this unit installed in Jan and haven't had to use it until lately. It's in an add on room and doesn't cool quite as much as if installed in a insulated room, but I'm glad I have it. I'm in FL and it's the first week of April and we've been in the 90's everyday. Couldn't use the room without this installed.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dishwashers/hvac...they're horrible. nothing but chronic problems...when I heard we were getting ge products I knew we were in for trouble.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and is fairly quiet. We have owned this for several months, and it has worked really well.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like the digitalom remote. its working fine.We like the digital remote.Its fairly quiet.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work after 2 months I bought this product and after two months, it is not working properly. It is at the repair shop now. GE used to have a good reputation for good quality. I am not happy.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice size fit well in our sunroom runs fairly quiet good cooling capabilities, haven't used it a lot so don't know long term dependability.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ENERGY HOG I BOUGHT THIS FOR A BONUS ROOM ABOVE GARAGE. I HAVE SOLAR AND MY ELECTRIC BILL WENT FROM $10/ MONTH TO OVER $200.00
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GE Heating/AC unit This unit was a replacement for the first one we had trouble with. This unit doesn't heat to temperature that has been selected. Also, when it comes on it only runs less than a minute and cuts off, waits a few minutes and comes on again and only runs for a split second. It doesn't run long enough to heat to temperature selected. Constantly cutting on and off. This unit should accommodate this size room without a problem but I'm not satisfied at all. I am using another unit to heat the room. Considering replacing this unit with another brand. NOT SATISFIED AT ALL!!!
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like the digital features A lot louder than the GE I replaced the appearance is good and it slid in the old case with no modifications to the exterior wall
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cools Well; Very Loud The unit works well and is quiet inside. However, in an effort to save energy, the outdoor fan cycles on and off at high speed. When on, the outdoor fan is extremely loud, to the point where I do not recommend this unit if you have neighbors in the immediate vicinity.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like the remote controller I purchased in Janurary 2015. The last unit last for about ten years.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The heat is good, but this product is too noisy! This is a heat/AC unit. I've only used it for heat so far. The quality of heat is good and the features are very nice, but the unit is disappointingly noisy when running.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT HAPPY FOR THE PRODUCT AND BEST OF THE BEST UP TO DATE TECH.
Date published: 2014-10-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_AJEQ12DCF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 230/208 Volt Built-In Heat/Cool Room Air Conditioner - AJEQ12DCF

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.