GE Café™ Series ENERGY STAR® 27.8 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator with Keurig® K-Cup® Brewing System

CFE28USHSS
CFE28USHSS is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 295.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_CFE28USHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

35 3/4 in x 69 7/8 in x 36 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Keurig® K-cup® brewing system

    Keurig® K-cup® brewing system

    The unexpected convenience of hot single serve brewing at your fridge

    Play Video

  • Hot water dispenser

    Hot water dispenser

    Lets you choose your own temperature or from one of the 4 pre-programmed settings to simplify hot food and drink preparation

    Play Video

  • Hot Water Scheduling

    Hot Water Scheduling

    Have hot water waiting for you any time of day. Just schedule hot water through the GE Kitchen App, and enjoy ultimate convenience

    Play Video

  • Precise Fill setting

    Precise Fill setting

    Dispenses filtered water in accurate measurements for easy food and drink preparation

    Play Video

Features

  • Full-width, electronic temperature-controlled drawer with colored LED lights
    3 accurate settings deliver the optimal temperature for your favorite foods, while colored lights indicate the chosen setting

    Play Video Play Video

  • TwinChill™ evaporators
    Separate climates in the fresh food and freezer sections help keep foods fresh

    Play Video Play Video

  • Showcase LED lighting
    Positioned throughout the interior and under fresh food doors to spotlight foods inside the refrigerator and in the freezer

    Play Video Play Video

  • Stainless steel Café™ dispenser with pullout tray
    Offers professional style and an extra-tall dispenser to easily fill large containers
  • WiFi Connect
    Use your voice to control your refrigerator with Amazon Alexa. Ask Alexa to heat up water for coffee and tea, or turn on TurboCool to restore the ideal temperature after frequent door openings

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Café™ Series ENERGY STAR® 27.8 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator with Keurig® K-Cup® Brewing System - CFE28USHSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Café™ Series ENERGY STAR® 27.8 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator with Keurig® K-Cup® Brewing System- CFE28USHSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the line frig! Wanted to keep my appliances all GE. The Cafe series has features others do not. The keurig brewing system is fantastic.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Love the Keurig. The first time we built a house was 3 years ago and I refused to have what the builder was going to install in our house so we bought our GE fridge/freezer and we have loved it!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Refridgerator I added this to our Diagnostic Clinic it has performed great.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maybe Good I just received my refrigerator, before purchasing it, I did not know if I wanted to buy this refrigerator or another one. I had a GE Profile fridge for 10 years and it never failed. Even though I knew GE had been bought by a foreign company and many people complained about it. I have only had it for a few hours, but, there are many things I do not like. 1. The black slate scratches easily. 2. There are marks on the front of the fridge that I cannot remove with anything...not smudge proof. 3. The quality of the plastic and the inside of the fridge is really cheap. 4. It is taking forever to get to the adequate temperature! 5. The doors are not aligned and one door is sticking out more than the other. 6. You can move the shelves around, but their are too many o limitations. 7. The water line hose is placed in such a way that the fridge has to stick out more than it should. 8. The GE logo is coming off..wow!! 8. The technology seems great, however, if you take to long to look for something the screen turns black. In order for you to see the current temperature of the fridge or freezer, you have to adjust the current temperature and it will show you the current temperature (not efficient).
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Very economical. I just bought the GE cafe and the whole family love the size, the hot water function you can choose from a variety of features , coffee in just few seconds. And it accommodated everything inside our previous refrigerator and still have many more spaces. Really love GE refrigerator, from childhood to my own family. The best !!!
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Other frige was smaller Wife love this and all its room.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and lots of room Absolutely love this refrigerator! So much room, and I love the adjustable shelf that allows you to store tall items.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Refrigerator So pleased with the new refrigerator. Love that the water dispenser measures the ounces. The freezer is huge! Goes great in my "chef's style" kitchen.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of room So far this works well. The only difficulty I experienced was getting the plastic off from behind the water/ice dispenser.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of useful room Purchased a month ago. I like it even more than I thought I would. Lots of room and easy freezer storage
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not quite right Had it four months and refrigerator doors do not properly line up and freezer handle is loose
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Marginal Handles have been lose since purchase. Doors uneven even after adjustments. Quality marginal.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot coffee awaits I love this refrigerator! The freezer is easy to access all the frozen food. I love that I can get iced water or hot coffee depending on the weather! The stainless steel finish is easy to clean and I love the LED lightening in the fridge!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks Great. UNRELIABLE, Good Service Owned for 6 months. Has had two repairs so far, including gasket and main control board replacement. Am waiting today for GE service to make third repair. Food in fresh food compartments is freezing.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good frig... With some refinements could be great I really like the frig and love the black slate finish. I like the Kuerig but it needs some refinement to be great. Water quantity isn't consistent, water isn't hot enough and kuerig holder leaks sometimes while dispense NG water. Otherwise I love that I don't have to take up more counter space with a coffee maker and can preheat water from my phone.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good refrigerator I've had this unit for a little over a month and the only problem I can see is the ice maker. The ice maker does not have enough ice. If I were to have family over for dinner there would not be enough ice to go around. Otherwise, this is a great refrigerator. Love the coffee and hot water feature.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool refrigerator with some really nifty features We bought this refrigerator about two months ago. We are very thrilled with it's features and all works as expected. The Keurig dispenser is fantastic, use it every day! It is very spacious with many features inside. If you are into coffee and don't want your counter filled with a coffee machine this fridge is perfect for you. Some comentary about the features. 1. The hot water/Keurig dispenser only dispenses up to 10oz of hot water. Great if you are brewing coffe or need some hot water for cereal. But if you are looking to jump start a boil don't bother the wait for the hot to reheat over and over erases any time saved. Also, unless you have your coffee at the sametime every day and program the refrigerator to have the water hot at a specific time, expect to wait a but for the water to heat and to do so each time you refresh the K-cup. It's still a great feature just wish it could do more water and do so faster. 2. The ability for it to dispense mesured water is fantastic. 3. The inside is very well lit. 4. The outside of the fridge is a type of metal that does not work with magnets, so if you are into such things you are out of luck. 5. The freezer compartment is well layed out and easy to organize.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refrigerator This refrigerator is very well designed. It has room for large or tall items. It is the perfect size! It is well built. My only complaint would be that the keurig dispenser dribbles a little after it is done.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features, minor nits We bought this a couple months ago. its a huge hit with the family. led lighting is a big step up from old fridges. the french doors are wonderful. sometimes the freezer door doesn't shut, but the alarm lets us know. the coffee machine is getting a lot of use. a minor nit - if the fridge is cooling, the coffee water heating up slows down. and you can't open any doors when the coffee water is warming up - not a huge deal, but it can be annoying when the three of us was hustling to get out the dooor in the morning. the brushed steel shows off fingerprints more than our old fridge.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fridge ever! I researched for a while and what attracted me was the k-cup brewing system. It works perfectly. I love all the features and the space inside!! The best purchase ever!!
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! This has the keurig single brewer and i love this feature. All my friends and relatives were so impressed with the keurig single brewer. First time they saw a refrigerator that brews coffee!
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Refridgerator WOW, coffee, ice, coco, and much more.. .and it even keeps food fresh..... lots of room for food.... love the wifi features and the photo slide show
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Twice as big as my last GR frig. Love all the features.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit disappointed Overall I like the refrigerator very much. The water takes much longer to heat than I thought it would. The lights inside should be brighter. The doors are very heavy and the Keruig drips before and after making coffee. Always have to wipe it up.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great organization! Needed more space and organization, fridge is easy to organize and change as needed.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy at all This machine is the worst GE product I have ever experienced
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding features Have had this for about 2 months and am extremely happy with it.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Factor Between the black slate finish and in-door hot water/coffee maker, this fridge definitely makes an impression. I upgraded from the stainless steel profile series when I moved to my new home and I'm totally digging it.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best fridge I have ever owned I truly love this fridge. I was not sure at first because of the price, but it was worth every penny. Could not be happier
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality throughout! We have had out GE Cafe fridge for about 2 months.We love the features, though takes a while for hot water. The fridge is beautiful and functional and we are sure it will last as long as our GE Profile (we had for 20 years and now being used by our kids).
Date published: 2018-02-10
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_CFE28USHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Café™ Series ENERGY STAR® 27.8 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator with Keurig® K-Cup® Brewing System - CFE28USHSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.