GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.5 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator

GFE26JEMDS
GFE26JEMDS is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 423.
  • y_2018, m_7, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_423
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFE26JEMDS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

35 5/8 in x 69 7/8 in x 36 3/8 in

About this Product

  • LED lighting

    LED lighting

    Find exactly what you’ve been looking for under crisp, clear lighting

  • Quick Space shelf

    Quick Space shelf

    Quickly slides out of the way to make room for tall items

    Play Video

Features

  • 25.5 cu. ft. capacity
    The largest capacity from GE Appliances includes three full-width shelves and lots of extra space for storing all your favorite foods
  • In-the-door icemaker
    Frees up valuable space in the fresh-food section for more storage of your favorite foods
  • Color-matched external Ice and water dispenser
    Fills tall bottles, stores and makes ice on the door, saving space
  • Spill-proof shelves
    Raised edges help contain spills and make clean up quick and easy
  • Full-width deli drawer
    Allows party trays and larger items to fit easily and remain at the ideal temperature

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.5 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator - GFE26JEMDS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.5 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator- GFE26JEMDS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy and well thought out This refrigerator replaced 2 other units that were on their last legs. It is almost impossible to lose food in this GE because of the interior design and it is roomier than it looks. I'm really glad we got it!
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek Unit I've only had my new refrigerator for 4 days. The unit comes with a factory preset temperature for the freezer and the fridge. The freezer temp is just fine but I wanted the fridge area colder than the factory setting of 37 degrees F. I like my milk cold and my beer colder, lol. I called my dealer and he was happy to tell me about how to set the temperature control, I found it very easy to do and now I have cold cold beer! I'm very pleased with the color, LED lighting, appearance and the ease of the freezer on the bottom. It also comes with a LED night light. This unit is very quiet and spacious inside not to mention very bright! As I said I've only had for four days but I have a good feeling that I hit a homerun!
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressive comparison to other makes Very please with every aspect of this fridge. Really stands out in the kitchen.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete set of new appliances. I was replacing a GE gas range that was 28 years, so updated all. Really love the large fridge, as well the dishwasher.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the Features I wanted! I LOVE THIS REFRIGERATOR! GREAT VALUE! I LOVE THE DOUBLE DOORS.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most conveniently designed fridge! I love the design, space and efficiency - this is great!
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features I bought this refrigerator 06/12/2018. installed on June 20,2018.... I do have trouble getting the shiny paper off and around the doors gaskets. would like to know how to get it off
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look and features I just got this refrigerator I am impressed with performance
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of room We just had the fridge installed last week but already I am noticing how much more room we have since the ice maker is in the door, instead of inside the fridge compartment. Love it!
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price. I love.the new color black slate it is so nice against my natural color Hickery Cabinets.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the space and the layout Just bought this but loving the color and the aesthetic! Love the freezer on the bottom- makes so much sense!
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME PURCHASE DOUBLE DOORS, MAKES ICE REALLY, FLORESCENT LIGHTING, DEEP BACK STORAGE, IT ROLLS SMOTHELY, VERY VERY QUIET, SO MUCH SPACE! WE HAVE A 6 FAMILY HOME AND THIS IS PERFECT.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this has better features than our old GE this unit is superior to the older GE unit that it is replacing. old unit hat stainless steel doors and well they were a pain to keep looking good. we are very happy with this new unit as it seems to have more use-able room in the refrigerator. i would suggest that maybe a second shelf that makes room for tall things be added or made a optional accessory.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features So far the product works great. Will reccomend to others
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features... :) I bought this less then a month ago and I just love it! :)
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the room inside love how much room there is inside. The only thing wrong is the panel on the door, that covers the controls was unglued when they delivered the refrigerator. They told me to put some glue on it. I had to go to the store and buy glue to fix it.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features We bought this to replace builder appliances. We stayed with GE but upgraded the quality and features.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not meeting my expectations I bought this fridge 7 months ago. When using its basic features, such as the fridge and freezer, works fine. The layout is rather awkward as are the shelves on the door where the water/ice dispenser is located. They are not very deep and cannot hold regular sized jars or bottles. I have no complaint regarding its ability to keep things chilled or frozen. The controls appear to work fine for adjusting the temperatures. However, the ice maker is awful. There are two features: crushed and cubed. It’s hit or miss whether the ice cubes will be come out of the chute. Some weeks, there is no problem, and other weeks, there’s no ice at all. It’s embarrassing when one is entertaining and there’s no ice in the house and it’s too much of a hassle to run to the store for a bag of ice. The water dispenser works fine so far. Overall, I’d not recommend this refrigerator unless you have no other or limited choices.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Appliance Bought this only 3 days ago and we couldn't be happier. We had a Samsung that just kept breaking and this is the perfect replacement.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from There seem to be a drag in the freezer drawer. I bought this one week ago. I will check with dealer about the drag.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Problems with ice machine We had this model installed on 3/30/18 and we already had the ice machine stop working. We had to opened the ice machine door and had to remove a large chunk of ice. That may be a normal thing but we never owned a refrigerator that dispensed water and ice before this
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICE AND SLEEK I have had a similar fridge in stainless steel but had trouble with the water and ice maker. So far this fridge runs quiter, drops ice more frequently but it does have aslight dribble problem from the water dispencer and the drip tray is flat instead of having a lip. This could be a problem if ice slides off or too much water over flows.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from like so far I had this installed 4 days ago. Husband commented he doesn't like that he has to open both doors to get to the meat/cheese drawer. I don't put my milk on the door, and it is a bit too tall for the inside shelf, so it takes some wiggling in and out to get the milk. Fruit and veg. drawers are smaller than my side by side. Don't like digging for frozen food, liked my side by side for easy viewing. No tray to catch water under the dispenser.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the price. Bought this back in January I'm enjoying it so far. There's a few features that aren't on it that I wish it did have but it serves its purpose well.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious Best fridge! Great features and perfect size. In love!
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shelves aren't tall enough for gallon milk I got this as a home warranty replacement so really had no choice. It is a beautiful looking fridge, the freezer is a perfect size, but the space and height in refridgerator is bad. A gallon of milk, a 2 litter drink have to be laid down or shelf has to be lifted up to store. Also the drawers are not very big.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome finish A great refrigerator. We love the slate finish and the interior features. We were concerned about the ice maker being located in the fridge door but so far it has worked great. The only thing that could be better would be the drawers could be designed a little better so that bother doors don't need to be opened to get into either one of them.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the adjustable shelves. Enjoying my new refrigerator with the adjustable shelves.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking refrigerator! The product was already in the house we purchased. I am very happy with the appearance and quality!
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Design! Everything fits!! I love this refrigerator. Shelves can be moved around to fit unusual sizes. The freezer has lots of room. The ice maker is hidden in the door so you still have shelf space in that door to fit small bottles and condiments and stuff. The water/ice dispenser has a beautiful sleek design. I can finely see what’s in my refrigerator.
Date published: 2018-04-22
  • y_2018, m_7, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_423
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFE26JEMDS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.5 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator - GFE26JEMDS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.