GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer

GTD33EASKWW
GTD33EASKWW is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1346.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1346
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTD33EASKWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 44 in x 29 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Provides flexible installation

Features

  • Auto Dry
    For clothes that come out feeling and looking great, this setting monitors air temperature to set the optimal drying time
  • Aluminized alloy drum
    Improves energy efficiency and resists corrosion
  • 3 heat selections
    Offer a choice of drying temperatures for personalized fabric care
  • Rotary electromechanical controls
    Make it simple to set cycles
  • Upfront lint filter
    Makes cleaning out lint easy

More Features

GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer - GTD33EASKWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer- GTD33EASKWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very affordable While searching for a dryer, I was working with a tight budget being that just purchasing a new home. I was impressed with the price not to mention the overall features of the dryer.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Drys fast Very happy with the way it drys fast and lint catcher is made of metal not thin plastic
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hmmmmmmmmm the back of this dryer sticks out way too far. by the time you have a vent hose hooked up, the machine is too far from the wall. would not have purchased this dryer had i known that.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Noisy Sounds likes it’s laboring from day 1, with a small test load. Not good.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product so far it has worked very well, last dryer was also G.E. it lasted 10 years, so i hope we get same service out of this one
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD VALUE GOOD PRODUCT AT A GOOD PRICE. BOUGHT OM LINE AT HOME DEPOT.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet. Bought this dryer as a set. Nice and quiet and nice looking.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large Capacity Dryer I purchased this GE clothes dryer for its large capacity stainless steel drum , cycle options/features. Love that the door is large as well as the opening to load the dryer easily with larger bulky item's. I am very pleased with the purchase price and overall performance!!!
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saving $ We love the dryer sensor telling us the clothes are dry even if the time hasn't expired
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup I love my new GE Electric washer and dryer. Very light weight and easy setup. Gets the job done perfectly!
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features, spacious bought this to replace my grandmothers washer and dryer. both old units gave out within two days of each other. great replacements
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Appliance First time I had to buy a new dryer in over 16 years, but was so happy I could get this amazing GE dryer that is simple to use (I am a senior citizen!!) yet does the perfect job and gives me the settings I need.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large capacity I just purchased this but the drum is nice and large and I know it can fit a queen sized comforter. I also like that I can switch the door to open the other direction, which we need to do.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brand New but still impressed! I've only had my dryer for a few days and have only done 4 loads of laundry but so far I am very happy. It dries quickly and is relatively quiet.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So spacious I was so happy to get this for my new place and was even more excited about the load size it can hold. The features of course are great there are so many different settings to choose that are so convenient especially speed wash and deep rinse.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done! Reliable and gets the job down. Amazing dryer for great price!
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I bought this from JC Penney. Quick delivery, courteous and professional. The entire process was smooth and the dryer works very well. I bought a washer with the same capacity, but a model up. They work together beautifully. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Great quality and easy to use. Like the lint trap in door. Doesn’t make a mess when you clean it out.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prepare to hang dry clothes for a while. I bought this dryer at a place that rhymes with Chrome Leipoa. It took 9 days from order date for it to be delivered. Upon delivery, the delivery boys refused to wait while I hooked it up. I wanted them to wait because I didn't want to sign for the machine until I knew it worked properly. Of course, after installing the cord and duct, the dryer did not work. I tried numerous times to call the 800 number without success. I ended up having to go to the place of purchase to file the issue. After 45 minutes of the employee making phone calls, I was told that a service technician would call me to set up an appointment for the dryer to be repaired. 4 days later, after not receiving a phone call, I went back to the place of purchase to inform them of my continued problem. Once again, 45 minutes later of the employee being on the phone, I was told given a repair appointment date. The fastest they could work on the machine was 7 days later. Fast forward to the scheduled repair. The service technician arrived to work on the dryer. With no negative feelings, it took him nearly 2 hours to diagnosis the problem and fix it. It turned out the problem was the door sensor. The technician said he'd been working on dryers for 25 years and had never seen this problem on a new machine. He said GE has become the most difficult machine to work on, and after watching him disassemble the dryer I could see why he'd say that. I've worked on dryers at least a dozen times, and I never have seen one that was designed like this. It was definitely designed so a DIYer couldn't fix their machine on their own. Upon fixing the part, the dryer seems to be working wonderfully. It drys clothes as fast as my washing machine washes clothes (about 30 minutes). Would I buy from the store again? Heck NO! Would I buy this particular dryer again? No, I wouldn't. I'd spend the extra $100 on a better model.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and features I bought this recently,easy to use, and has wonderful quality.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty decent It’s a good dryer. Biggest negative is that the alert buzzer when a load is complete is incredibly loud and sounds twice. It can’t be turned off, which is annoying.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer for the price This dryer is great and it was a low price. It fits a big load of laundry and dries it quickly.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Dry This dryer is easy to use and drys the clothes so fast. My clothes literally feel and smell cleaner since getting my new GE set.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drier just started using but i'm very happy with this product
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use features Love the huge tub and quietness. Was easy hook up and easy to use features.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Wonderful machine with many features. I liked how easy it was to figure out
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE! This machine is so loud and beeps 3 times for at least 30 seconds each before it's done. The beeps are like horns going off. I wish they let you try the machine before you buy it. Having a technician come out. So disappointed!
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite, fast drying I got this over a month ago and its prefect. Great price point. Large loads. Fast drying!!!
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome dryer Awesome dryer!!!!!! except for the multiple buzzers
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had it less then 2 weeks and making squeaking noic Had less then two weeks and already making a squeaking noice. Not happy
Date published: 2018-05-12
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1346
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTD33EASKWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 7.2 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer - GTD33EASKWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.