GE® 7.2 cu. ft. capacity aluminized alloy drum electric dryer

GTD33EASKWW
GTD33EASKWW is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1001.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1001
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTD33EASKWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 44 in x 29 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Provides flexible installation

Features

  • Auto Dry
    For clothes that come out feeling and looking great, this setting monitors air temperature to set the optimal drying time
  • Aluminized alloy drum
    Improves energy efficiency and resists corrosion
  • 3 heat selections
    Offer a choice of drying temperatures for personalized fabric care
  • Rotary electromechanical controls
    Make it simple to set cycles
  • Upfront lint filter
    Makes cleaning out lint easy

More Features

GE® 7.2 cu. ft. capacity aluminized alloy drum electric dryer - GTD33EASKWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 7.2 cu. ft. capacity aluminized alloy drum electric dryer- GTD33EASKWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 2 out of 5 by from not hot enough The dryer takes a long time to dry clothes. I keep it on Cotton (the highest setting) and it takes 45 minutes to dry a small regular load of clothes.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use It was easy enough to use, so easy even my husband can use it!
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dryer No adjustment for etremley loud and long end of cycle buzzer!
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I bought it a month ago and love the fact it’s so quite and easy to use.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from broke after 4 months bought in july motor went bad in November. took 3 weeks to get it repaired through the service center.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features So excited to finally have my new dryer! It’s amazing!
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice workhorse Nice size dryer that holds a large load of clothes. I do wish the buzzer could be silenced but all in all a good product.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BUZZER VOLUME UNACCEPTABLE Unfortunately, I've been told that on this model there is no capability of adjusting the volume of the buzzer. It is RIDICULOUSLY loud. The dog runs and hides. When on the phone people can hear it when I am in another room and I am using a headset to speak. He didn't run and hide from my old dryer or my washer that has a buzzer. The dryer was delivered and installed 6 hours ago and the only suggestion I was given was to return the dryer and buy a new one. I can guarantee that this will be the last GE product I purchase.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job, easily. This a very nice dryer as it's been very reliable thus far. We've had it for about 2 months. It dries fast and the features are rather simple to use and navigate. The only drawback is that the door can be a bit hard to close, but I'm being picky.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dryer This is a really good dryer. It has a timer that alerts you twice before turning off which helps remind you to get the clothes out before they sit there and wrinkle. It's nice and quiet.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good dryer Pleased with this product and like looks of it’s performance
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fries large loads This dryer dries out clothes in half the time our old dryer took even if the load is really large
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy because it helps with the smell. Received this am-worked well on installation- Like the appearance.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and dependable I am very happy with this dryer, it is quiet and dependable. The appearance of this dryer is very modern and clean.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A descent dryer I have had this dryer for a little over a month now and there have been no problems and it has worked well. There not a whole lot of features on this model, but I personally do not care about that, it drys my clothes and it does that very well.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my GE dryer Love my new dryer! Has all the features I need plus more. Very satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price Product does what I need without all the bells and whistles that I would never use and didn’t want to pay for.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appliance for the price Streamline and quiet. Easy to load. Attractive appliance that can be seen and not hidden
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with the product I am happy with the functionality of this dryer. It is a basic straight forward machine, that gets the job done. The usage is pretty decent for a family of five. So far so good.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! Very efficient! This product very easy to use! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well. Used extensively and always performs great. Fast and easy to read.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Big Dryer Bought it about a month ago and still waiting for it to be repaired so I CAN USE IT.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dryer It dries clothes efficiently and has a great and loud timer that goes off several times. Also slightly smaller than the old dryer so it fit easily into the space provided.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I highly recommend this product! It’s a good bang for the buck!
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great We bought it after IRMA and it has been working very good for us.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer Needed a new dryer but wanted something simple. This dryer is great! And dries super quick!
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High efficiency I like energy saving products; made in Kentucky; USA
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features GE appliances have been around a long time and long term endurance.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely feature I purchased this product and very satisfied with it.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE are wonderful appliances. I just love my washer and dryer GE are appliances I wouldn't have any other
Date published: 2017-12-30
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1001
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTD33EASKWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 111ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 7.2 cu. ft. capacity aluminized alloy drum electric dryer - GTD33EASKWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.