GE® 7.4 cu. ft. capacity aluminized alloy drum electric dryer with HE Sensor Dry

GTD65EBPLDG
GTD65EBPLDG is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_22, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTD65EBPLDG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 46 in x 30 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Provides flexible installation

Features

  • HE Sensor Dry
    Keep your clothes looking and feeling their best. Dual thermistors continually monitor temperature with a sensor bar that measures moisture to prevent over-drying
  • Extended Tumble
    Tumble clothes without heat to help prevent creasing and wrinkling
  • ENERGY STAR® qualified
    Meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings
  • My Cycle Settings
    Dry clothes with the settings you prefer on any cycle, rather than the defaults, and store your settings for later use
  • Damp Alert
    Alerts you when clothes are the ideal dampness for ironing, for perfectly wrinkle-free results

More Features

GE® 7.4 cu. ft. capacity aluminized alloy drum electric dryer with HE Sensor Dry - GTD65EBPLDG

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 7.4 cu. ft. capacity aluminized alloy drum electric dryer with HE Sensor Dry- GTD65EBPLDG

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer Just delivered yesterday and I love it. Easy to understand controls. Dries quickly and efficiently. Did 5 loads as soon as it was delivered. Color matches my 14 yr old washer perfectly, diamond gray. The housing is sturdy, not cheap flimsy metal. Never thought I would be excited about laundry.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great options, beautiful color had this washer and dryer over a month and I love them! Great performance and good options.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well. Simple. Nice color. Works great so far. I am happy with the capacity and speed.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! We have only had this dryer for a week but we Love It! The size of the drum is huge, especially compared to our old one and it has a light inside to see everything. The controls are easy to use even thought they looked confusing at first it was easy to learn. The quality of how the dryer is made is surprising given how things are put together in todays world. It is very sturdy and feels built to lat, I believe we bought a dryer that will last us a long time!
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great capacity and features Bought when we bought our house and glad we did. The old dryer was wrecked and the exhaust tube was ripped to shreds. This fits my family 6 clothes in it and I find I’m doing less loads and I can customize my options for each load.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dryer I had to waiting a month to receive my washer and dryer. The same day my washer and dryer were delivery, hours later after 2 loads my brand new dryer just stop working!!! Dryer was purchased online from Home Depot. After having issues with this product I was not satisfied. Home Depot & GE will not resolve problems in a timely manner and also Home Depot doesn’t accept returns or exchanges, now I’m stuck with a washer and dryer I’m not satisfied with!
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I am so happy with my decision to buy this dryer. The dryer time is fast and the clothes come up completely dry and smelling awesome.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with this dryer A lot of setting, big bin so clothes are moved around a lot, less wrinkles Only thing on both the washer & dryer the sound to let you know cycle is complete could be louder. .
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Bought it two months ago and could not be happier or ask for a better machine
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Dryer has options that are time and energy savers.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy I love this dryer. Selections seem to be spot on and it is fast without scorching. I like the stiff lint screen but it is sometimes a pain to get in.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A nice dryer except for softening sheet issues. Dryer works well except for the fact that softening sheets always get caught in area near the lint filter. The sheets are torn and discolored. Sheet fragments intermingled with clothes. Will have to call for s warranty repair. Hope they can fix this problem!
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fantastic electronic features I purchased this dryer as a washer and dryer set black Friday. I am very happy I did. It automatically adjusts to the amount of clothes and correct drying options. It is great! If a person is not use to electronic washing and drying, I advise careful reading of the instructions first, to avoid frustration. These electronic products work differently, and sound differently from the pre-21st century products. They work so much better now in the 21st century! Fantastic product.
Date published: 2017-12-08
  • y_2018, m_2, d_22, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTD65EBPLDG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 7.4 cu. ft. capacity aluminized alloy drum electric dryer with HE Sensor Dry - GTD65EBPLDG

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.