GE® 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer with HE Sensor Dry

GTD65EBPLDG
GTD65EBPLDG is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1481.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1481
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTD65EBPLDG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 46 in x 30 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Provides flexible installation

Features

  • HE Sensor Dry
    Keep your clothes looking and feeling their best. Dual thermistors continually monitor temperature with a sensor bar that measures moisture to prevent over-drying
  • Extended Tumble
    Tumble clothes without heat to help prevent creasing and wrinkling
  • ENERGY STAR® qualified
    Meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings
  • My Cycle Settings
    Dry clothes with the settings you prefer on any cycle, rather than the defaults, and store your settings for later use
  • Damp Alert
    Alerts you when clothes are the ideal dampness for ironing, for perfectly wrinkle-free results

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

WiFi Connect*

Connect to WiFi* for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

*Requires a Connect Plus WiFi module, sold separately.

GE® 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer with HE Sensor Dry - GTD65EBPLDG

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer with HE Sensor Dry- GTD65EBPLDG

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great options! I love this dryer! Dries very quickly with many choices for settings.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet dryer that has a great sensor I got a great deal on this dryer as part of a package with the washer. It's extremely quiet and also gets clothes dry without shutting off too soon.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I love the features and how clean my clothes get! Great value for all the features.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dryer This is incredible. Has made life so much better. Would recommend to anyone!
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best dryer every Our old dryer finally kicked the bucket, so we headed to Lowes. After searching all their dryers, we came across this one, and it is the right choice. Big tub for clothes, digital timer to let you know how much longer you have to wait, and very quiet. The inside light is a bonus feature that I find pretty cool.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great purchase from GE Great features, quite. Clothes come out soft and fluffy...
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Dryer This dryer was just installed today...just used it for the first time and am very happy with all the features!
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many options!!! This dryer is great! It’s efficient and has many options to pick from! You’ll always have dry clothes with the right amount of time preset!!!
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I recently bought this dryer and it is absolutely amazing. The sensing feature is great and it makes doing laundry a lot easier. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So efficient! My husband and I bought these units a few weeks ago and just had them installed yesterday after delivery. This morning I immediately went into my laundry routine and boy oh boy this washer and dryer set are AMAZING. They're so specific in which settings you can choose for the types of fabrics and they sense on their own the size of the loads so that water and energy aren't being wasted. I'm in love.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Just bought this works fine. Digital aspect is cool
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits the Family Great looking and good size for my family and newborn.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Sensor feature! Best dryer ever! So easy to set up and use! Big drum, and easy to read.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features, large capacity We bought this set and had it installed recently. We've run a few loads through and so far so good!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has the features wife wanted Just installed today. Time will tell about it. Once its used a while it will be easier to say yes or no.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great marketing and products Just purchased matching GE washer/dryer. Fit in my spot perfectly. Very happy with both products
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brand!!!! Love this dryer!!!!! Great brand really pleased with our new appliances
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laundry is fun again! My clothes are cleaner and smell great! The list to choose from accommodate my needs. It's fun to do laundry again..and actually anticipate that the stains will be gone ..no do overs!
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features: All of our appliances are GE and our old dyer lasted over15 years,and we went on consumer report to look at ratings .The dyer, that we bought, was in the price range that we wanted to spend .So far, we are extremely happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Use! Just bought this dryer on Thursday, have used it twice and has not disappointed me! I was in LOVE with my previous 13 year old dyer, thinking nothing could compare. I am happy to say I have been surprised by my new dryer!
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to read cycles I had this installed 2 weeks ago. Easy to use but almost too many cycle choices!
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use Got these from Costco. Quick and easy installation. Super easy to use. Great product for a good price! Love it!
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features We have been using this dryer for a month now, and I never have to worry about my clothes not being completely dry. The dry sensor is amazing! There’s so many features that make life much easier. Simple to operate, too. Loving this product!!
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Washer! I love how how big the drum is and my clothes comes almost dry!
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features!! We haven’t had this dryer very long but so far I am in love. Love all of the options it offers and every time my cycle is done, my clothes are super dry!
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We bought all GE Appliances Best Ratings over all, you cannot go wrong with a GE Appliance
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Quality Reigns Supreme...AGAIN! I purchased the matching washer a couple of months ago, but just recently took delivery on the electric dryer. Wow! Efficient, with more options than our previous GE clothes dryer. Always found GE reliable. Thanks for making my laundry room complete!
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dryer I’ve Ever Used The dryer is fantastic! Many settings, display with estimated time left, dries my clothes quickly, and gets more lint off my clothes than any other!
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine! The best dryer we have ever owned , simple to use, energy efficient. its so quarte.!
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look and Features Perfect. Looks great and is easily the best dryer I've ever used. Loveer the see through door!
Date published: 2018-07-15
  • y_2018, m_8, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1481
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTD65EBPLDG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity aluminized alloy drum Electric Dryer with HE Sensor Dry - GTD65EBPLDG

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.