GE® 7.4 cu. ft. capacity aluminized alloy drum electric dryer with HE Sensor Dry

GTD65EBPLDG
GTD65EBPLDG is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1360.
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1360
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTD65EBPLDG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 46 in x 30 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Up to 120 ft. venting capability

    Provides flexible installation

Features

  • HE Sensor Dry
    Keep your clothes looking and feeling their best. Dual thermistors continually monitor temperature with a sensor bar that measures moisture to prevent over-drying
  • Extended Tumble
    Tumble clothes without heat to help prevent creasing and wrinkling
  • ENERGY STAR® qualified
    Meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings
  • My Cycle Settings
    Dry clothes with the settings you prefer on any cycle, rather than the defaults, and store your settings for later use
  • Damp Alert
    Alerts you when clothes are the ideal dampness for ironing, for perfectly wrinkle-free results

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

WiFi Connect*

Connect to WiFi* for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

*Requires a Connect Plus WiFi module, sold separately.

GE® 7.4 cu. ft. capacity aluminized alloy drum electric dryer with HE Sensor Dry - GTD65EBPLDG

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 7.4 cu. ft. capacity aluminized alloy drum electric dryer with HE Sensor Dry- GTD65EBPLDG

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product has great features Excellent product, no problem, installation very easily
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super drying power I love how this senses the moisture and doesn't waste energy drying already dry clothes. And it can handle the weight of my autistic son's weighted calming items with no problem. I'm really glad I bought this set for my family.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing features! The drying time is great. I love how quiet it is. It is amazing.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love the features and ease of use. I received it a week ago and am very happyoung with its ease of use.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Installed today works great so far. Have many good features
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer Bought this washer two months ago and havent had any problems. Energy star and uses less water than my previous washer.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Very good quality and plenty of dryer cycles. Sleek and modern look that my wife likes.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value for the Cost Purchased about a month ago. Easy to use, works well and I love the color. I was disappointed in the drum size (smaller than the dryer I was replacing) but that was my fault for not checking before purchasing and we needed it quick. Does a great job. Hope it lasts 12 years like the dryer we replaced.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Dryer The large capacity is perfect for my family, i have put 10+ loads of clothes to dry through it over the past 7 days i have owned this dryer. I have never had to "re" dry and clothes yet because its getting the job done the first time
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy so far with this purchase I bought this several weeks and I am happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I recently bought this dryer and love it. It is exactly what I wanted and needed for my family.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for a great price!!! Only used this dryer a couple of times, but it does a great job. This is a replacement to our last GE dryer (2002), which was working well, but decided to replace it when the GE washer began showing signs of wear. This machine has great features, is quiet and handles our large loads easily. The only downfall is there is no alarm to let you know the load is near the end of the cycle so you can get some of the clothes out before the wrinkle. There is a digital timer, so you can check near the end.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Dryer Wife loves it what else needs to be said, got it at Lowes for a very good price. Energy Star rated
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer Has many features and is quiet - great dryer! Would purchase again
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the Money We have used this dryer for 2 months and found it to work very well. There is no designated permanent press cycle. Casual cycle seems to work for this mostly.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large and easy to use Very large dryer with sleek, easy to use features. Love how customizable the settings are.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good dryer!!!! This dryer is perfect for my larger family. Really good dryer!!!!
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features So far so good I like very much it lights up and drys fast
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Vincente Love my new GE dryer, especially it’s energy efficency.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful wonderful three months in and drys to perfection. everything works as promised leaving clothes dry and fluffy
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great selections and doesn't take forever to dry a load anymore. Very happy.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Features. Quite ops I bought this two months ago. We have dried bedsheets, normal clothes to our satisfaction. The interior light when the door opens is a good feature. Will update this review after 6 months of use again..
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious and Compact I love this dryer, we don't have a lot of space in our garage so this is perfect. It's still large on the inside to handle bulky items but its narrow to fit in our compact space.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love it and would buy another one thank u to all the thinkers n designers
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Nice and big. Will day a large load. Price and quility were definitely worth the purchase.q
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features this dryer was delivered approx. 6 weeks ago and has been absolutely trouble free. It is easy to operate and easy to understand.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dryer I have ever owned! Works GREAT and has lots of features and looks GOOD!
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does what it's supposed to do Dries my clothes, what else is necessary?...........
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Only complaint is that buzzer is barely audible, even on maximum volume. Love the e-dry feature.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value! I went back and forth through several models before deciding on this model. I love it! I like the features of this model. One thing I would change would be the filter. It is small in comparison to the size of the unit!
Date published: 2018-04-26
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1360
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTD65EBPLDG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 7.4 cu. ft. capacity aluminized alloy drum electric dryer with HE Sensor Dry - GTD65EBPLDG

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.