GE® 4.5 DOE cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket

GTW685BPLDG
GTW685BPLDG is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 257.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTW685BPLDG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 46 in x 27 in

About this Product

  • Dual-action agitator

    Dual-action agitator

    Powerful reversing wash action rotates your laundry for a thorough clean every time

    Play Video

  • Deep Fill

    Deep Fill

    Customize your water-fill levels with just the touch of a button. Add a little extra or fill the tub to wash the way you want

    Play Video

  • Auto Soak

    Auto Soak

    Loosens stains by soaking up to 2 hours

    Play Video

  • Deep Rinse

    Deep Rinse

    When selected, the deep rinse cycle ensure clothes are rinsed of soap residue and fabric softener

    Play Video

Features

  • Stain Removal Guide
    Clean 5 of the most common stains with preprogrammed settings that modify any cycle to help remove blood, tomato, wine, dirt and grass
  • Warm Rinse
    Choose a warm water rinse so every part of your laundry experience fits your preference
  • Sanitize with Oxi
    Remove 99.9% of bacteria with a dedicated cycle that uses an Oxi additive to boost your detergent’s cleaning power, while keeping fabrics looking and feeling their best
  • Soft-close glass lid
    Engineered to close gently every time
  • Speed Wash
    Provides a quick wash for lightly soiled items that are needed in a hurry

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

WiFi Connect*

Connect to WiFi* for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

*Requires a Connect Plus WiFi module, sold separately.

GE® 4.5 DOE cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket - GTW685BPLDG

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 4.5 DOE cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket- GTW685BPLDG

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from works so far we've had luck but its only been a week we hope it continues
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer! Upgraded from an LG front loader to this GE washer. Love, Love, Love...
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done I just bought my washer and dryer. But let me tell you I am so pleased with my products
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustration... Shreds clothes, bath towels, bedding, and anything else you would normally throw in a washer no matter what cycle you use. Plain and simply put- this product is garbage and you shouldn't waste your money on it because you'll be spending more in the long run to replace your clothing, bedding, towels, etc...Please note that this review is based upon 8 months of use and we will be replacing it by the end if the year...
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features So far so good! We purchased this washer to replace an HE washer without an agitator that was very frustrating to use as it never added enough water. Not only does this washer do a better job of getting the water level right, it has the deep fill option that allows extra water to be added incrementally with the touch of a button. We've just started using it, but as long as it continues to perform well without any problems, we will be thrilled!
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very modern I just bought this along with a dryer and i must say this thing is amazing
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I bought washer 2 weeks ago and really happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer I just purchased this washer when my other went out. As soon as I got it home I performed a basket clean and threw in my first load. It is quiet with lots of features and my uniforms were clean as ever.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME PRODUCT I received this product yesterday, and have already done 5 load of various clothes, towels, comforters. I love that this has so many settings, and it truly washes your "items" very well. The agitation is excellent. I like that you can add more water, as I'm still trying to get used to using less water as my old machines was 15 years old! The spin cycles are so good, that your clothes come out almost dry - saves drying time. So far an excellent machine - that I now look forward to do laundry! Great job GE!
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean look great features I love all the choices this washer gives me when it comes to removing stains from clothes or simply freshening my bed linens.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features & has a real agetator just had installed and i'm VERY pleased with looks and performance
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Use I absolutely love this washing machine!! Best purchase I have ever made!! Love that it senses the amount of clothes so that water isn't wasted and love the presets!! Anyone can use this washing machine!!
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works just fine I have had this washer for 2 months. Clothes get clean, with lots of choices for programs. It is a bit noisy, more than my last by far, but I like to think that's because it's working hard. :) I would suggest always choosing extra spin, because sometimes clothes are too wet still at the end of the cycle.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it, love it we did a lot of online and in-store research, I mean a lot, before purchasing this washer. so far, we absolutely love it. we thought we would only be using one cycle as we did with our old 25 year old washer. ha! so far we have used probably 6 cycles. and we've only had it for a week. no problems on any cycle. our clothes are cleaner, we have tried the deep fill option and deep rinse option and they both work fine. the engineers who designed this machine did a great job. I love the glass lid so I can see what's going on inside. GE offers an excellent website for information.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Technology to New Our old mechanical washer stopped working after 20 years and chose this large capacity top loading washer as our replacement. Very pleased with the ease of operation and slim style. The washer makes some interesting noises during the different cycles, but overall very pleased with our purchase.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This machine sucks I bought his machine less than a month ago and will not wash clothes properly and not take pet fur off of the clothing and requires multiple washes.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features for price Very easy to use and efficient. Great bargain and gets clothes very clean
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loaded with features Sleek, easy to operate, really like the looks and capacity
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Washer Positive: quite, easy to use, performs well. Negative: soap tray seems flimsy and pulls out too far.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First time using it, Lots to learn about it This washer washes way more clothes than our old washer. Love the bigger 4.5 tub.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Balancing Issues I have had this washer for about 90 days now. I've had nothing but trouble with the spinning cycle. It has a hard time balancing the load to spin. I am constantly having to redistribute the load and then run through the “drain and spin” cycle.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Like It I've only had this washer for 2 weeks but so far I really like it. Easy to use, saves water and gets clothes clean!
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Washer I picked out this washer for our new house and I am obsessed with it. I literally try and find things to wash. It is so easy to use and washes quick. This washer machine will not disappoint! And make sure you get the dryer to go with it. It is equally amazing!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer! We got this to replace a Whirlpool Cabrio I had had for several years and needed to replace. I am very happy with my purchase. It's not loud and it's fast. Love the time feature.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good 11/10 My mother is the one who bout this washer but we still feel the same way about it. When I first saw, I was shocked becuasei don't realise she was planning on purchasing a new washer (I should've known though because the old one rattled so much and made so many crunching sounds). This washer may look complex at first (it was for me) but once you understand all of the buttons and stuff, it really is amazing. The only negative thing I have to say about is that I was a little disappointed that she didn't get the matching dryer, but our dryer is perfectly fine so it makes sense :)
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge I had it only two days and my clothes smell fresher already I’ll never buy a front loader again!!!!
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beyond Frustrated with this Machine This is the worst purchase we have made for our home. After a couple months since it was installed our machine would go off balance and wouldn't spin; leaving us with soaking wet clothes. The machine will just turn on by itself making rattling noises out of no where even if we aren't in the laundry room. We've had several GE repairman come and I have been calling my service plan through PC Richards for the last year to complain and STILL no resolution. GE apparently denied the paperwork PC Richards submitted for a replacement. When will they realize they owe me a machine that works!?
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing features! I am extremely happy with this washer. I love the stain removal buttons. It is so quiet!
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Fantastic! Looks great and works great, I couldn’t be happier
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this washer Replaced an only five year old top model of another brand. It became deservedly known for tub bearing problems. So when looking to get a new one we were keen on finding better quality. We've found in this washer. Features and appearance are super. It operates without a lot of noise.
Date published: 2018-04-26
  • y_2018, m_8, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTW685BPLDG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 4.5 DOE cu. ft. Capacity Washer with Stainless Steel Basket - GTW685BPLDG

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.