GE® 4.5 DOE cu. ft. stainless steel capacity washer

GTW685BPLDG
GTW685BPLDG is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 101.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTW685BPLDG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 46 in x 27 in

About this Product

  • Dual-action agitator

    Dual-action agitator

    Powerful reversing wash action rotates your laundry for a thorough clean every time

    Play Video

  • Deep Fill

    Deep Fill

    Customize your water-fill levels with just the touch of a button. Add a little extra or fill the tub to wash the way you want

    Play Video

  • Auto Soak

    Auto Soak

    Loosens stains by soaking up to 2 hours

    Play Video

  • Deep Rinse

    Deep Rinse

    When selected, the deep rinse cycle ensure clothes are rinsed of soap residue and fabric softener

    Play Video

Features

  • Stain Removal Guide
    Clean 5 of the most common stains with preprogrammed settings that modify any cycle to help remove blood, tomato, wine, dirt and grass
  • Warm Rinse
    Choose a warm water rinse so every part of your laundry experience fits your preference
  • Sanitize with Oxi
    Remove 99.9% of bacteria with a dedicated cycle that uses an Oxi additive to boost your detergent’s cleaning power, while keeping fabrics looking and feeling their best
  • Soft-close glass lid
    Engineered to close gently every time
  • Speed Wash
    Provides a quick wash for lightly soiled items that are needed in a hurry

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

Works With

  • Amazon Alexa
  • IFTTT
  • Google Assistant
GE® 4.5 DOE cu. ft. stainless steel capacity washer - GTW685BPLDG

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 4.5 DOE cu. ft. stainless steel capacity washer- GTW685BPLDG

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY!!!! I bought this product 10/2017 from Home Depot because of the good reviews that it has received online. My product is the worst appliance I've ever owned. First off, it has leaked just a bit from day one, but that is the least of my problems with this product. Despite trying many different settings and the deep fill all it does is twist my clothes to an oblivion and becomes unbalanced every single spin cycle no matter how small the load of laundry. The agitator just puts all the clothes on one side of the machine every time. So frustrating to hear the racket in the basement and know that I need to go down an readjust the laundry, hit "drain & spin" setting to get the washer through with the cycle. Today is the last straw. I currently have a light load of laundry(since the machine can only handle 5 shirts or 2 pair of jeans I need to do laundry every day for 2 people) sitting in the basement with the tub full of water and the machine has just crapped out. Called customer service just to be told that they cannot send a tech out for another 7 days!!! Worst customer service I have ever dealt with. So basically I have a nearly brand new worst washer ever and cannot get anything done for a week. I will be contacting Home Depot to see if they at least will be willing to make this right for GE's bad customer service and take this piece of scrap metal back. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from At least the color is nice I purchased this washer during Black Friday sale 2017 and I regret it. I miss the water fill feature so bad, it’s hard to wash certain items because the washer just won’t fill no matter what setting I use. At least the washer and dryer look great in the laundry room, I just wish they worked as great as they looked :/ I would not recommend this model to any of my friends or family.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Many options to get laundry done. You have a great water savings system. Does great job
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Washer Great Washer has been wonderful since we upgraded. I will recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features Am so happy I purchased my washer and dryer. Love it!!!!
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice washer. Great features. I purchased my new GE washer last December after having my previous GE washer for 15 years! The biggest difference in the new washer versus the old one was the newer technology and expanded features. I suggest reading the manual in detail prior to use. The washer works great and cleans my clothes every time without issue. Best purchase since my last washer purchase of a GE appliance.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My washer Happy with the results, that's all I want to say. Thank you
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best choice Great washer my family and I are very plaesed with it. We are a family of 8 and its a great size for us.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great price and great product for great quality for the work it provides
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice features Like how big drum is,cleans well spin cycle works well less dry time
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed!! Extremely disappointed! Does not fill to the proper level to wash properly, clothes stay dry on top. Have to manually add water. Does not spin fast enough to rinse out clothes. Clothes are still wet enough that a full cycle in the dryer does not dry them completely. This so called energy efficient washer is costing me more to do one load.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice wash I'm happy so far so good! It washes very good and I like the sensor that measures the amount of water to use
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Fabulous We have had this for 2 months now and could not be more pleased! We had an old washer and were worried about the electronics on this one but after reading the manual it's like we were old pro's at it. It was super easy to learn to use and the wash we got out of it makes us wonder if our old washer even washed our clothes! It uses way less water, spins the water out so good we don't need to dry our clothes as long as we did before and the clear lid makes it kinda cool to watch sometimes! I would Highly recommend this washer next time you need one and the dryer that goes with it is just as good!
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love how quick and clean it washes my clothes...it is also an energy saver compared to my last
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice. I bought this before Christmas. It has a lid lock, but this can be overridden. Many cycle options, including soak and delay wash. I choose the model with an agitator. It has a deep tub, my queen size comforter fits just fine. The dark grey color looks great. I love this washer.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Washeriffic!!!! Bought the washer/dryer combo working great we are so Happy with our new investment!!!
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I absolutely love this washer. It looks beautiful. I love the fact that even though it is a top loader, you can still look in it without opening it. The tub is very large. It has so many more choices for what type load you are doing. I also like the fact it determines how much water it need for your load selection. My clothes are noticeably cleaner. I'm just really, really happy with my choice.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets clothes clean without excessive wear. Cool clear lid and really clean clothes. The initial cycle clicks quite a bit, but then goes away. My only negative is that if I were a bit shorter, (I'm 5'6") I would have a hard time reaching in the tub for small items. It is a very large and deep tub!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast, Quiet washer I received this washer and the dryer as a gift for Christmas and they are great! Only complaint I have is sometimes it doesn't appear there's enough water to sufficiently wash the clothes??
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good job Washes like a washer ya dig i was like wow what a washer
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful machine , great features Looks great out in the open space, quiet , great features
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Washer We purchased our Washer about 3 months ago and are very happy with our purchase, its quite and uses little water and does a great job cleaning the clothes.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rating Exceeded our expectations with the cost value and features acceptable.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features. I bought this washer 2 months ago and I am still getting adjusted to some of the features.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleans well GE was my first washer after I married, so thought I would try again
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Washer Have had the washer for 45 days and already needs service! Will not drain or spin.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive washer I have enjoyed use this new washer. The one replaced was 25 Years old. Things have changed.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm Given I’ve only had it for only a couple months so far I love it and my parents can’t overload a washer and break it again !
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine We bought the model off the floor and have been so pleased with the efficiency
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice selection of features great price user friendly great eye appeal and pleasant alarm system
Date published: 2018-01-19
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_GTW685BPLDG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 4.5 DOE cu. ft. stainless steel capacity washer - GTW685BPLDG

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.