GE Artistry™ Series ENERGY STAR® 20.3 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator

ABE20EGHWS
ABE20EGHWS is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 184.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_184
  • loc_en_US, sid_ABE20EGHWS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 66 1/2 in x 33 7/8 in

About this Product

Features

  • 30" wide
  • High-gloss doors with stainless handles
    Enjoy a polished appearance with subtle curved lines and an accent of sleek stainless
  • Upfront temperature controls
    Easy-to-use controls regulate both fresh food and freezer sections
  • Equipped for optional icemaker
    Easily accommodates the installation of an icemaker
  • 2 clear drawers

More Features

GE Artistry™ Series ENERGY STAR® 20.3 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator - ABE20EGHWS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Artistry™ Series ENERGY STAR® 20.3 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator- ABE20EGHWS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fridge Everything is perfect except for the ice maker. It works well but there is no built in way to keep the tray from sliding across the freezer and so we end up with ice cubes in strange places.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Looks great, works as it should. Only wish it came with ice maker, which is a separate item we will have to purchase. But otherwise a great retro looking fridge with modern features at way less than other retro looking ones
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice refrigerator I had a GE Refrigerator for over 20 years and never had a problem with it. I bought a refrigerator with the bottom freezer and I really like it because you don't have to bend down when you want to get something out of the refrigerator. It is a lot quieter than my old one.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully designed inside and out I love the styling and the functionality and it fits perfectly in my old house
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh Purchased this item largely for the retro look to place in a vintage kitchen. Dealers didn't have the units on display and had to buy sight unseen. Half of the seals for the doors wouldn't seal until stretched by hand several times. Shelf spacing doesn't work well with what I consider oversized vegetable bins. Freezer door has no shelving on the door. Seems to run a lot and have seen no drop in the electricity bill related to the replacement of a 70's vintage unit.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love design and style Having problem with upper rubber freezer seal, accumulating water/condensation from somewhere and running down on my wood floor, if I don't catch it in time. Also bottom freezer should have a bar across the inside door, so to have more freezer space in door. The way it is, it is wasted space. Love the design and style, but they just don't make them as good as they use to.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love the style! It is smaller than we are used to, so I am glad we have a 2nd refrigerator. We originally had problems with the door seals because we had the doors open on the opposite side. We do have a problem with food freezing in the back of the refrig though.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty but flawed The fridge is sleek and beautiful and spacious, but the freezer design could have been better. The freezer door shelf is so small it is almost useless. It tends to keep the door from closing, so beware of your frozen foods defrosting and the fridge making big banging sounds. We removed the shelf and lost space but at least we have frozen food again.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Many Service Calls After working well for 2 months this refrigerator would not keep temperatures in expected range. GE service man came and said the compressor needed to be replaced. Refrigerator was out-of service for two weeks and worked well for 1 month after compressor was replaced. Then the temperatures began rising again. GE service tech returned and found a small hole in one of the refrigerant lines. He soldered the hole and recharged the refrigerant. Unit has been working well since that repair and I have 7 months left on the warranty. The inconvenience of being without refrigeration was horrible. I expected a higher quality product when I purchased this GE refrigerator.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome look and size I live in a 1926 Spanish Style home and was looking for a fridge that would look era correct with new technology. This fridge has a 50's look with a perfect size. The kitchen is smaller and the fridge fits perfectly.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well Works as it should. Runs a bit loud and the temperature controls are very easy to bump while reaching in and out of fridge. So you have to pay attention to that or you will eventually notice too cold or warming of food. That being said, its much nicer than the fridge it replaced. I really think top fridge/bottom freezer is the way to go.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Be Cautious In the 3 1/2 months I have had this refrigerator, I have had repair men out 3 times to fix the thermostat, and still not fixed. Are coming back in another week. Can't wait for the outcome. On the positive side, the refrigerator is great looking and fits in my kitchen perfectly. How hard is it to regulate the thermostat?
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love the design! It looks a little retro with this horizontal handles and the curved door.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The refrigerator is great. Not the ice maker I really like the setup on the refrigerator. The add on ice maker knocks ice out of the tray on to the bottom of the freezer.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good refrigerator with some exceptions I'm sure straight out of the box this is a great fridge, but I asked that the doors open to the left, and that has caused issues. First, the handles were not designed to be switched, so it is obvious that they are upside down (with an exposed screw now on the top). Also, they people who delivered the fridge did an awful job and I had to have a repair man come out and seal the doors. The sealing is still not great and sometimes the freezer door opens when you shut the fridge door. And the tape they used to close the doors in transit is not removable -- so I have tape marks all over my new fridge. One place I tried to take it off I took the finish off with it.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this fridge I bought this fridge for our basement at our cottage and want to use it upstairs as the main fridge. It's just my style and has tons of places for organization.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good Only had it a couple of days, but I like it fine so far
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look! I love the retro look of this refrigerator and it is much more energy efficient than the one I replaced
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great We bought this at a scratch and dent sale for our garage, really like the looks of it.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very roomy, nice to look at! I have always wanted a bottom freezer refrigerator and found this one brand new at an appliance store. The only complaint I have is that the shelves, although adjustable, are not spaced out enough to fix milk gallons etc. Other than that, I love the look of the outside and the freezer on the bottom is very roomy. Great purchase, great price!
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this and love how it works and looks great purchase
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks vintage Looks old but is roomy inside with nice clear shelves & drawers. Easy to clean up spills. Love the pull out drawer on the bottom of the freezer!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fridge I love the fridge the only trouble I have is the freezer the basket is hard to get in and out of ,you have to open the door wide open just to pull basket a little bit.I wish I had got the drawer instead of the door.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fridge! This fridge is very roomy, but fits in a small space. It has very basic features, but it works great! It adds so much character to the kitchen, and we have loved it since it was delivered!
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice style We were ready for new appliances but wanted to have new look old. The Artistry series fits the bill! A little smaller than what we had, not the same storage in the freezer, but still a beautiful unit. Very pleased with our purchase.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the design I've had this refrigerator for 6 months and it's been perfect! I love how it looks in my kitchen and the space it has!
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Styling - Clean and Streamline I purchased this unit last week and needed it for a 2nd home - the home was built in 1984 and didn't have much room for a larger refrigerator. This has clean styling lines and looks very clean a neat. Performance good. Smaller Freezer but that will be good so we don't hoard products we don't use.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adore this fridge!! This fridge looks so cute in my kitchen. I was a little worried about storage after reading other reviews but I think it's got plenty of room. I love how the milk fits in the door shelf and the only issue I'm having is my water filter pitcher is too tall to fit on the shelf but I can easily get another style. I also love how the freezer door is not a pull out. I don't store a ton in my freezer but if you do it might be a bit on the small size. Also looking forward to getting the ice maker installed when it's back in stock.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Retro Look! Just got it today and am so excited. Love the look and simplicity of the controls. Large and roomy inside; especially the door storage.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the retro styling Love how this refrigerator looks. Seems to be really big inside as it holds a ton of stuff. The only complaint is that it always seems to be running, but that could just be me noticing it because it is new.
Date published: 2016-06-07
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_184
  • loc_en_US, sid_ABE20EGHWS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Artistry™ Series ENERGY STAR® 20.3 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator - ABE20EGHWS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.