GE Artistry™ Series ENERGY STAR® 21.0 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator

ABE21DGKWS
ABE21DGKWS is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_ABE21DGKWS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 69 7/8 in x 36 5/8 in

About this Product

  • LED lighting

    LED lighting

    Find exactly what you’ve been looking for under crisp, clear lighting

Features

  • 30" wide
  • High-gloss doors with stainless handles
    Enjoy a polished appearance with subtle curved lines and an accent of sleek stainless
  • Equipped for optional icemaker
    Easily accommodates the installation of an icemaker
  • Adjustable glass shelves
    A variety of shelf configurations provide additional options for food storage
  • 2 clear drawers

More Features

GE Artistry™ Series ENERGY STAR® 21.0 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator - ABE21DGKWS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Artistry™ Series ENERGY STAR® 21.0 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator- ABE21DGKWS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size product for small spaces We love the look and size of this fridge. Having a small fridge spot can be a challenge. The interior holds all we need it to and more.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too bad GE discontinued Artistry Series. Finally remodeling my 1952 ranch. The Artistry series fits perfectly in terms of style, however I can totally see this in my friend's brand new loft. Some what shocked and love how much can be stored in the door shelves. Never had a fridge with a freezer on the bottom but it makes so much sense. Love the position of the fridge's door handle. Just feels natural compared to a vertical handle that is normally on refrigerators.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good old fashioned look Great fridge. We were looking for an old fashioned looking fridge that was big enough to suit our needs. We chose this one and glad we did. It fits well in our 100 year old home and didn't break the bank. It looks good, works good and is priced good. If someone is looking for that retro look buy this fridge, you will be glad you did.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great retro style looks beautiful, very modern.lots of room inside ,nickeled lighting
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent so far My wife picked this out, mainly because of it's retro/vintage styling. It works really well. We actually had to turn down the fridge section to it's lowest/warmest setting, as we were having some items in our fridge freeze. We bought an icemaker to go along with it, and once I had the correct water line fittings, it works great as well. The one down side I've encountered was that there are only two drawers, set up for fruits and vegetables. I would have like to have a meats/cheese drawer, but there's plenty of space for that stuff on the shelves and the door bins.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Be Happier! My 1940's kitchen welcomed the Artistry series as a great addition. Looks were primary but my experience with GE has been good. Not disappointed, a really good refrigerator.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Refrigerator! I bought the old model fridge at first, was not impressed, and had some issues. Long story short...The new model is now in my house and I couldn't be happier! I love the upgrades GE made and I am in love with my new fridge!!! LOVE IT!!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great-looking, Spacious Fridge We have been using this fridge for a few months now and overall we're very happy with it. We rarely use our freezer, so a bottom freezer unit is much more convenient for us. The fridge is spacious and the large door shelves are convenient for storing tall bottles, cartons and condiments. The retro style is attractive and was the main reason we looked at the Artistry series. The only negative thing to say is that we have discovered ice crystals on vegetables in the back of the crisper drawer when the fridge is set to the Colder setting, likely because those drawers are situated right above the cooling element of the freezer.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro sexy fridge! I just had it delivered and installed! I can't wait to see it fully set up with my new kitchen.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome look! Perfect for me, and is working out great, matching stove is really great too!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wanted bottom freezer! After remodeling my kitchen this fit in with my dreams of a new kitchen
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice update Nice update - stylish looking. Wish the bottom freezer where a true pull out drawer. Watch the height - ours required cabinet modifications as it's considerably taller than our old 21 sq foot fridge.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect all around! I had a very hard time finding a really nice refrigerator due to space constraints. I searched for quite sometime & came across this Artistry model. I have NEVER been more thrilled w/a refrigerator - for real!! Not only is the refrigerator on top but the shelves are extremely deep and hold a magnitude of stuff. Also, the door shelves are very deep and securely hold large containers which in turn frees up more space on the spacious shelves. Bit of a smaller freezer but I do not stock a lot of frozen items. Purchased the ice maker which is extremely sufficient for my needs. It is a very good solid unit. Also has controls at top back so does not get in way of top shelf. Overview a very, very good purchase!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my retro style frig! I bought this refrigerator because I am doing a 1940's kitchen so I thought this was perfect for what I was looking for without spending thousands also my space was small because its a small home so we could only fit a 30" frig. I have to say there are 5 people in my family and there is an abundance of room for food in this frig. I love the look and I love the frig its been a little over a year and its still running like it did on day 1! Very happy!
Date published: 2016-07-13
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_ABE21DGKWS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Artistry™ Series ENERGY STAR® 21.0 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator - ABE21DGKWS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.