GE Artistry™ Series 30" Free-Standing Electric Range

ABS45DFBS
ABS45DFBS is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_ABS45DFBS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 44 1/2 in x 29 in

About this Product

Features

  • 8" Power Boil element
    2,500 Watts produce quick, vigorous heat
  • 5.0 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Cook more dishes at once
  • Upfront controls
    Minimize need to reach
  • Ceramic glass cooktop
    Smooth cooktop easily wipes clean
  • Analog clock
    Refreshingly simple and easy to read

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Artistry™ Series 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - ABS45DFBS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Artistry™ Series 30" Free-Standing Electric Range- ABS45DFBS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! Great Look! I have had this range for over 2 weeks and am completely happy with my purchase. Though the features are simple that to me is its charm. I love the look of this appliance in my kitchen. The pictures do not do it justice. It works great and looks beautiful. I am happy with this purchase including the price.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cute I felt because I was buying a range with very few features that little could go wrong!! What a joke. The clock went in the first month but was covered under warranty. At two years (and I didn't buy an extended warranty as I figured it would at least last two years) the oven door fell off and my ex finally just fixed it with some epoxy glue. Now it seems that the thermostat in the oven is gone. It runs from 50-100 degrees HOT!! I bought a cheap thermometer and have it hung in there.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product! Absolutely satisfied! So satisfied! Cleans up easily and shines like brand new every time!
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish This range is very pretty and works great! I love that it is simple to operate.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great The black color blends well with stainless steel appliances. The retro clean lines are beautiful.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Owner manuel HAVING TROUBLE UNDERSTANDING INSTRUCTIONS FOR REGULATING OVEN TEMP AND UNDERSTANDING FEATURES ON RANGE
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, great performance I purchased all three pieces of the GE Artistry Series for the simplicity and look. I love this series and have no complaints. Each piece is easy to use, there are no complicated programming. All three pieces are easy to clean and hold their shine. To clean, I use a microfiber cloth with no other cleaning sprays or chemical ( they will leave a streak) on the surface of the frig and dishwasher. It easily wipes away any smudges. On the stove top, I use the recommended ceramic cleaner and microfiber cloth. Simple as that, sparkling clean! And the stove cooks evenly both on the top and oven.Thank you GE for making this retro series it is the design I have always wanted!
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple clean lines I have had 2 stoves with all the bells & whistles in the last 7 years - $$$$$$ Replaced the second stove with this simple, no bells & whistles to break & am looking forward to years of service. All these new stoves with computer elements in them do not last like they should & are very expensive to fix. Thanks for making a basic stove that will do the job well!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality is wonderful! I am so happy with the purchase of this range. Great value for the price.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and awesome This stove doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles, but it's perfect for me. There is no self-clean feature (but I don't like those chemicals anyway!) There is a power-boil which is AMAZING. I haven't used the oven itself a whole lot, but it did seem cook a small casserole evenly. The stove top is great and cleans easily.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice desing The desing is very unique compare to what everyone has.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style So far we are very pleased. It has all the features we wanted. Looks great
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very attractive range I read several reviews before purchasing this range and the negatives most commonly posted were regarding the clock not working properly. I felt that I probably wouldn't have that problem, but was wrong. Once delivered and set up I set the clock. A few minutes later I checked the clock and it had already lost two minutes of time. Of course the delivery guys were already gone. I reset it again and the next morning it had lost over an hour of time. Since it had been less than 24 hours since received, I called Home Depot, but was given a phone # at GE to schedule an appointment for a warranty service call. They will be here in a few days. Hopefully, they will fix the problem. Don't understand why GE doesn't put better clocks in this model. I am pleased with every other aspect of the range and the delivery men were very efficient. Haven't had the range long enough to experience any other problems. I suggest that if you order this model, be sure to check the clock before delivery guys leave in case you want to refuse it.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro beauty! This is the most beautiful appliance I now own! I put a pic on Facebook and had 92 likes an a day! The chrome look on the handle and door retainer really set off its beauty. The backsplash and clock are a wonderful piece of artistry..
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy with this product. I love the looks of this range; however, it is too difficult to keep clean.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek design We just bought and installed our new range. It has a sleek design and cooks very well. The temperature gauges are accurate and it is so easy to clean and maintain.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I enjoy cooking again! I love the glass top feature of the range, easy to keep clean; indicator light warning when the elements are still hot has helped me from unnecessary burns from the stove surfaces top. Great oven space! I can cook an entire meal at one time.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not self clean or beep when temp is ready I was a little put off with the fact that the oven does not beep when it reaches the set temp. Also there is no self cleaning. I just thought all ovens came with these basic features.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great clean look I love the look I love the simplicity!! I haven't had it long enough to figure which burners are best for what use- boiling vs simmering and I am not quite sure the oven temperature is accurate. My cakes and pies needed to cook longer but overall I am so very pleased! I needed the controls in the front. This is the only electric range that offers that option. Yes, I am pleased!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this oven! I don't normally get excited about appliances though when I saw this series I knew it was the one. The style of them fits the vintage modern look of our home perfectly. We purchased the oven and microwave. We already had a stainless steel fridge and dishwasher so the stainless steel handles really help to pull them all together.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!!! Beautiful! Love this in my kitchen! The retro look is exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Retro Receive my Black Retro Looking Stove on the 10th of September, have cooked dinner,made a pizza last night and I must say, SIMPLE IS BETTER.She may not have all the bells and whistles but she holds her own, the fact that her clock does not light up does not take away from what she does best COOK AND BAKE. Oh I also got her on clearence sale with an xtra 20 percent off, so i have the stove and refrigerator with a black vent hood to be delivered soon.I am HAPPY
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Difficult to clean surfaces Functions well. But, it's awful to wipe down. Everything just smears around on the shiny surface.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a bit of a let down for the price i thought it would be a little but more heavy duty. The seal in the door is rubber and not braided metal like my old oven. I do like that it doesn't have any control panel( that is what died on my old oven)
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! This was purchased for our retirement home, I only wish we had this brand in our main home because instantly I could tell the quality difference even though both items were of similar cost. Quality difference in cooking, baking, looks, and build are not even comparable to my other one which is only a year old...this GE is just SO much better!
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the features. When I bought this stove I wanted one that had no frills to it. I did'nt want one that had buttons on it that I had to push in order to it on. I wanted one that was like the ones my family had when I was a kid and I got that in this stoves. No push buttons it has knobs that I have to turn in order to turn it on. And i also love the analog clock.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REAL NICE RETRO-STYLE RANGE... I'VE ONLY HAD THIS RANGE A FEW DAYS BUT SO FAR I LIKE IT.THIS RANGE IS REAL NICE LOOKING-IT'S "RETRO" STYLE.IT REALLY DOES LOOK VINTAGE.IT'S WELL BUILT ALSO. I WAS ORIGINALLY GOING TO PURCHASE A PRICEY "BIG CHILL" RANGE,BUT THEN I SPOTTED THIS ONE.THIS IS A REAL SIMPLE " BARE BONES" RANGE --IT DOESN'T HAVE ALL THOSE NEEDLESS BELLS AND WHISTLES.THERE'S NO TIMER OR SELF CLEAN, BUT WHO CARES. IT DOES WHAT IT'S SUPPOSED TO DO-COOK FOOD WITHOUT ALL THE RIDICULOUS DIGITAL DISPLAYS THAT JUST END UP FAILING IN A SHORT TIME ANYWAY.BOUGHT THIS RANGE TO REPLACE AN OVERPRICED JENN-AIR DOUBLE OVEN/DUAL FUEL OVEN BECAUSE THE CONTROL PANEL FAILED AFTER JUST A FEW YEARS.DECIDED TO GO BACK TO BASICS.LESSON LEARNED --SIMPLE IS BETTER.
Date published: 2013-12-31
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_ABS45DFBS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Artistry™ Series 30" Free-Standing Electric Range - ABS45DFBS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.