GE® Dehumidifier

ADER65LS
ADER65LS is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADER65LS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

15 3/8 in x 23 5/8 in x 11 in

About this Product

Features

  • 65 dehumidification pints per day
  • R-410A refrigerant
  • Electronic controls
  • Low temperature operation
  • Front condensate bucket with water level indicator

More Features

Manuals & Downloads

GE® Dehumidifier - ADER65LS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® Dehumidifier- ADER65LS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Great product, excellent performance , customer service
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silent and serves its purpose. Eficient and reliable performance. Especting energy eficiency.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basement miracle Bought this a few months ago for my furnished basement. Took away the heaviness in the air you typicaly have in a nabasementsement and made it comfirtacomfortableble to use like aanymy other part of the house. Best part is the kids got more play space out of it!
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great We live in a small home and this helps us out so much!!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad About two months ago I purchased this because my house is old and I could always smell mold. I figured this may help and it did mainly. It's kind of loud and has a faint high pitched whine that makes me want to kick it across the room. I don't though and it goes away after 30 seconds or so.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nike it a lot Recently purchase ir but very happy with this great product.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works!!!!! I had a huge water damage in my house, after I fixed the humidity was so high and no matter the cleaning, mold product and A/C running 24/7.....mold kept cumming out ruining my walls, cloths, shoes.....and my lungs. Then i decided to buy this dehumidifier base on the online reviews and it was incredible how much water do i had around my home atmosphere!!! I used it first in the master bedroom where I had most of the mold, then in the living-room area and finally in the second bedroom, then I alternate the uses depending on my HYGROMETER lecture (very useful to used an hygrometer so you can monitor the humidity around your house) After 1 week mold stop coming out, it took me three weeks to kill the mold smell but finally I returned to have a NORMAL LIFE. so glad I bought this product.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied I purchased this unit about two months ago after becoming frustrated with a one year old unit produced by a competitor. My new unit does the job and keeps the moisture in our basement at a comfortable level and has eliminated any related odors which would be noticable if the outside relative humidity rose. In that regard this humidifier is doing exactly what we wanted it to do on a consistent and reliable basis.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well, and is quiet We purchased this appliance two months ago, it has nice options of continued operation, or hourly regulated. The appliance is working well
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well The only thing I don't like is the placement of the hose outlet. Very awkward. Should exit the rear of the machine.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dehumidifier I felt much better breading and slipping calmly. I recommended this produced to any one.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far...excellent Just installed it in my basement and it's working great. On high speed, it's quiet and it works like a charm. Happily, my other brand stopped working. It would cycle on and off constantly; not good for the compressor nor the electric bill. This GE model is much better and my expectations are very high. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fan selection I wish it had a variable fan speed so it could be quieter or maybe 3 speeds rather than only 2.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for basement We've been using this to keep the humidity down in our basement. Our house is new construction so the cement tends to shed a lot of moisture for the first few months. This keeps our 24'x36' full basement to a humidity of around 55%. I like that it has a hose connection to allow for not having to empty the bucket every day.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good capacity Living in New England guarantees you a wet basement. This dehumidifier has all the features I required; including, a fan speed modulator and timer for delay the dehumidifier's turn on and off.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT WORKING RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX started working immediately, started collecting water 15 min after being put in service. Motor is a bit loud but not over-powering.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rust bucket. Avoid this unit. After 18 months, the inside completely rusted out. The fan still runs, but the unit is incapable of pulling moisture out of the air. Do not waste your money. This unit was kept in a clean basement, in a home built in 2014. There is no logical reason why this unit should have started rusting out.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does what is built for In less that 24 hrs i can feel the difference in the room
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much improved over older models New features include an air filter ahead of the cooling fins, a squirrel cage blower, improved hookup location for draining with a hose, better bucket design, and even a carrying/lifting handle on the top. This thing is really quiet. Even has a sight gauge to view how much water is in the bucket.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job Seems to do a good job. Can't believe how quickly the bucket fills even on low! Didn't realize there was really that much moisture in the air, but definitely feels dryer and more comfortable in the basement as a result.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good I believe it is a great product. I'm very pleased with it, it's doing wonders in my basement.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I bought this product in Sam's Club in Puerto Rico as result I really gratefull because my son sleep very well thanks to this Dehumidifier. Thanks!!
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple operation I bought the unit in summer as my old one died, doing a great job.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy so far I bought this unit August 31st and within 2 days my humidity level in the cellar was at 55% and has held steady since then. I have a hose connected that runs to my sump hole and it has worked great with no leaks. The unit runs only when needed and both the fan and compressor shut down when it's not needed. I hope it lasts.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working great Received three months ago, set in basement - working great
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Dehumidifier! I have used this dehum for 3 months now. It is much more quiet than the competitor brand it replaced. We allow it to run continuously and don't need to turn it off while watching tv.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of class I have used this dehumidifier for about two weeks now and believe it is the best of several I have had. It is very efficient. It reduced the humidity to normal levels in less than an hour. It is also quiet and not an ugly box. I hope it runs this way for a long time.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Easy controls and water container is easy to empty.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible dehumidifier I've bought three of these. They work very good for 1.5 years (warranty is one year) and then they stop generating water.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable for three years Unit worked well for three years. The start of this season only the fan would turn on; returned unit to ABT, I had purchased an extended warranty
Date published: 2015-07-20
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADER65LS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® Dehumidifier - ADER65LS

Product Support & Service

Manuals & Downloads

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.