GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner

AEC08LY
AEC08LY is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 520.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_520
  • loc_en_US, sid_AEC08LY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$329 MSRP

Available at

The Home Depot
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

18 19/32 in x 12 3/4 in x 15 23/32 in

About this Product

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AEC08LY

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner- AEC08LY

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Great little unit ! At a great price ! Ease of install and use
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Awesome appliance. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Awesome appliance. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome little giant !!! Small a/c yet cooled my 12x13 bedroom in minutes..
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome little giant !!! Small a/c yet cooled my 12x13 bedroom in minutes..
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I really like the GE window air conditioner. It's energy efficient and you can set up specific settings, then not touch it again. You can do everything from the app on your phone or tablet. I was super excited seeing our electric bill drop $30 over 3 months! Great product!
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good unit Which there was a way of closing off the outside air. other than that great.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WiFi control works great Works great in Florida weather. WiFi control isn’t nice
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features, Running endlessly We set up (Very easy), turneed it on and it has been running endlessly but in different modes. All worked and electric bill didn't go up. Love the Unit.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for small room Great features, easy to setup and quiet, good price.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ge ac Works great for the price when on a budget and watching your expenses.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features This product works great for the room it is in. Energy efficient and mobile accessible
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from FAR TOO LOUD It works very well, but is unbearably loud! Also, the fins don't change air flow direction enough.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bungalow gem! This little number is just right for my Bungalow. It fit with no problems and installed easily. It's even been removed for winter now safely tucked in the garage til next season. Thanks GE
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bungalow gem! This little number is just right for my Bungalow. It fit with no problems and installed easily. It's even been removed for winter now safely tucked in the garage til next season. Thanks GE
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from air conditioner Awesome product! The air conditioners are working great and saving us money!
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great unit! It is very energy efficient, cools down my large living room/kitchen (large for NYC) and looks very nice! Bring insulation foam and also qualifies for a ConEdison rebate. Very happy!
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from room ac It does cool the room/////////////////////////////
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Easy to use! Keeps the room very cool. Not noisy or loud, but a comfortable sound. You can set the thermostat to your comfort level and can even operate with a remote control, if needed.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for our space This has been the perfect fit for our use of space.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satified Has it all, WiFi, App, no water drain, quite, no lights when running
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product works great,quickly cools the room,always look for quailty
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable I have gone through two (2) other manufacturers 12K window units and this one has lasted longer than the Frigidaire & Whirlpool models. Well worth the money
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use not too loud when running, works great and very user friendly
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful AC This air conditioner rocks! We got it at the end of summer for our new home and it helped us through some really hot 90 degree plus days. The WiFi setup was a breeze and it was awesome to be able to cut it off remotely when we were gone or had gone to bed and were too lazy to pop down stairs. We also have low amp electrical service at our home and are very pleased with the electricity consumption with this unit.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features works well really cools Happy with product works well easy to operate and great price
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big but efficient. Fits our 100 year old windows p We hardly needed it but when we did it was super. Effective.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great unit! I needed an A/C unit to cool my downstairs living room and dining room. I couldn't believe how well and efficient and quietly this unit cooled the whole downstairs. And to top it off I can control it with an app from my phone! Excellent purchase and priced right!
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WiFi, are you kidding? I can control my window AC with my phone? For under $300? And it's quite? That's all you need to know. Buy one!
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Is a great product , and is very quiet, I would recmended
Date published: 2019-10-12
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_520
  • loc_en_US, sid_AEC08LY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AEC08LY

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.