GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner

AEC10AY
AEC10AY is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 277.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_277
  • loc_en_US, sid_AEC10AY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$399 MSRP

Available at

The Home Depot
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

19 in x 14 3/4 in x 21 1/4 in

About this Product

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AEC10AY

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner- AEC10AY

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The One And Only came by UPS and was in perfect shape. works great.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not cooling like it should I have two others like this. I own rental properties and this one I put in my bedroom and it is not cooling like it should.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good unit This unit is a good unit that cools a lot of space. It was tricky to understand at first since it goes on "standby" when it reaches it's initial temperature. You would think the unit has gone off, but really it hasn't, its just in sleep mode. My 91 year old grandmother enjoys it and can operate it.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features I love that I can operate remotely. It cools the room down within minutes and the energy saver mode keeps a steady temp balance without breaking the bank.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This excellent device was purchased to replace the I feel that the unit purchased to replace the previous unit which was also a GE brand unit is a high-quality and with proper use and maintenance should’ve asked my sister-in-law for several years to come and installed easily runs quietly and gives her a comfortable and safe night sleep.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great The units works very well I've had other ones before
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love the magnetic remote. Most window units don't have that feature.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm Used in my pool cabana. Love the remote access. AC is pretty quiet.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the remote The remote is a great ,we have it in our bedroom and all I have to do is move the controls up or down from the comfort of my bed.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Please mentioning, I don't my personnel information given out.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Our central air had broken and we couldn't get it fixed immediately. We purchased this GE and it cooled our living room and kitchen.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it!! For a lightweight unit, this unit cools my large living room and kitchen. I will buy GE units going forward. Also love the wifi features and app to operate from anywhere.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features This is a great air conditioner for your home and it also has WiFi connection that you can control with your cellular device.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Works great ice cold bluetooth is awesome for working
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far it’s good I installed this because my last one was not functioning properly and it had mold growing in it. But this one is very quiet and cools the room much faster than my last one did. I’m very happy with it so far.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the WiFi ability! Very nice window unit! Works great and we love the ability to adjust the settings remotely.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it great ac will always buy ge products Very efficient and love it will recommend to everyone
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Window Unit This product is used for a 3 bedroom trailer and keeps the whole house cool. I would recommend this window unit.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great unit Works pretty well for the purpose I bought it for. Hopefully it last
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use GE has always made a great product. This air conditioning system is just one of them. It was easy to install and easy to set-up and with the remote access feature who could ask for anything better.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alsome Love this GE ac . Had 2. 12000 but for 10 years and finally broke Connect to Wfi no problem Works great Hope gives me another 10 year Feel great right now Love this unit now Thanks
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great AC for small apartment Love the HomeKit integration, wish it had better control features (not always resetting to AC high).
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Money Saver The Unit I have is very quiet. It cools down my living room and hallway spectacularly. It also has saved me money on my electric bill. I am completely happy and satisfied with my unit.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Not work well. Temperature gauge ineffective. Returned to store.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I like the features this has. There is no need to power this unit off and on. Just set the temperature you want to maintain and the unit takes care of the rest shutting off and turning on automatically!
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mamma's Nice and Cool! I bought this for my mother's home in Florida and she loves it. She kept procrastinating buying a new A/C because the one she had was adequate for a small space, even though it was a larger unit. Once I installed this A/C, she couldn't believe what she'd been missing. She says it's quieter than her previous unit, and better air flow.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Automatically Starting In Eco Mode Is Annoying! The unit always first starts in Eco mode is VERY ANNOYING! If I had of known this in advance, I wouldn’t have bought it. That’s a shame though, it seems to be a good unit and I love the connectivity feature. Also, the layout of the remote sucks. It’s not user friendly at all.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but it’s ice maker My unit throws ice out of the vents when it’s too cold... And it makes cracking noises because of that...It’s possible I’ll replace it...
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product It's the only brand i will buy. All my appliance s are GE
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the WiFi We’ve had it for about a month now and it works great! Love the WiFi feature. It allows me to control it from anywhere. It’s also much quieter than my previous unit.
Date published: 2019-09-21
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_277
  • loc_en_US, sid_AEC10AY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AEC10AY

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.