GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner

AEC10AY
AEC10AY is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 240.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_AEC10AY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$399 MSRP

Available at

The Home Depot
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

19 in x 14 3/4 in x 21 1/4 in

About this Product

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AEC10AY

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner- AEC10AY

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far Product has worked exceptionally well since installation. Installation was a quick and efficient process. Looks nice in the window, more compact than I expected but cools well.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love Best price, best performance, energy efficient and smart!!!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept me cool n comfortable!!! Great AC... didn’t have to run it on high.. econo kept my whole apartment comfortable!
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic performancing.! I didn,t know this item featured so many different functions.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cools off most of our house It was a really hot part of the summer, we have a smaller one. With the two working together has kept our house nice and cool.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the smart features on this product love the features and the quality is great keeps the living room nice and cool at 73 in Florida
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Keeps my office nice and Cool! not to noisy. WiFi app is good feature
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool air for the whole house Using it in a house with many corners floors and walls still kept the house cool
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect unit We bought this and another unit to cool our small home. Together, both units work perfectly! I love how the unit connects to the internet and allows me to know when the filters need cleaned. Very convenient and reliable.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good cooling So far the unit has treated me right on electric consumption.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love it! If I’m not not home and I can turn on AC from my phone! Very helpful!
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome AC for the money Paired it with my amazon echo. Works great keeps the room nice and cool sometimes have to shut it off bc its to cold! Wake up and say "alexa turn on the air conditioner" is a wonderful feature.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well good value, good looks, good price, works well good fetures
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Our previous window unit started blowing warm air. Fortunately it was still under warranty. It was a GE, but knowing how good GE is we bought another one. This unit is awesome! Our little house is nice and cool! We are in 7th heaven.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cool house for a 10.000 btu this little package cools half the 1200 sq foot house great
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We loved this product. Works very well and not loud. We are using it in my daughters room and she says it keeps her very cool.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great featured Product is outstanding and works excellent best air conditioner yet
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Air Conditioner This air conditioner runs great, performed well in cooling my downstairs.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never again Box was missing all the hardware and foam insulation for side panels. No manual included. The fan isn't balanced.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Performs very well for a large family room, and was reasonably priced vs. competition but with benefit of GE's reputation.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality air conditioner Excellent Quality product with a great variety of features
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cold air, strong fan This A/C is great. Our central unit quit and this has helped a lot! We have another in our bedroom and between the two of them the house stayed cool all summer! The WiFi app absolutely amazing! The drain is in a dumb spot however and should be on the bottom of the unit, not on the back. Mine is pitched and still wouldn’t drain quick enough and the water was splashing in the fan. I drilled a hole to make do for now but if this could be fixed in the future this would be a 5 star review!
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size I love this air conditioner. The Wi-fi feature is amazing. It cools my house beautifully. (28x40) It is a little loud but manageable. It did come damaged the first time but the customer service was awesome.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Machine, When it works! I really enjoy this product, but I do have to point out its flaw in Eco mode. Sometimes the unit activates the fan and doesn’t continue cooling the room when in Eco mode. Other than that, I really enjoy the product especially on its cool and high fan setting! It definitely gets the job done!
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT AIR CONDITIONER I love this air conditioner it cools the house down quite nicely and I love the how you can control it with your phone it's a great feature
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product- Easy to install! This new Room Air Conditioning Unit is the best by far! Simple to Install- immediately cooled down our room, and very quiet. Thank you GE!
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and operate I really like this air conditioner, it was easy to install, included plain white panels to cover the accordion panels so that it had a finished look mounted in my white window frame.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good AC! Keeps my five room apartment cool once it’s on, cools down within an hour from a hot day. I love the WiFi and app features! Really quality unit.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, love the wifi This Ac does a great job, it's quite and cools great , we have had some 100 + days here in Florida and this unit hasn't missed a beat, love that it has wifi and I can turn it off, on ,up or down from anywhere just love it
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features and Easy to Install I purchased this hoping 10,000 BTU would be enough for my area. Technically it should by the BTU to area ratio was right on the tail end so I was skeptical. The AC performed great! It saved me about $120 since I didn’t need to jump to the next BTU tier. I love the features and being able to schedule when it turns or are being able to turn it on from my phone from anywhere.
Date published: 2019-08-17
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_AEC10AY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AEC10AY

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.