GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner

AEC10AY
AEC10AY is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 282.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_282
  • loc_en_US, sid_AEC10AY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$399 MSRP

Available at

The Home Depot
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

19 in x 14 3/4 in x 21 1/4 in

About this Product

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AEC10AY

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner- AEC10AY

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mamma's Nice and Cool! I bought this for my mother's home in Florida and she loves it. She kept procrastinating buying a new A/C because the one she had was adequate for a small space, even though it was a larger unit. Once I installed this A/C, she couldn't believe what she'd been missing. She says it's quieter than her previous unit, and better air flow.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Automatically Starting In Eco Mode Is Annoying! The unit always first starts in Eco mode is VERY ANNOYING! If I had of known this in advance, I wouldn’t have bought it. That’s a shame though, it seems to be a good unit and I love the connectivity feature. Also, the layout of the remote sucks. It’s not user friendly at all.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but it’s ice maker My unit throws ice out of the vents when it’s too cold... And it makes cracking noises because of that...It’s possible I’ll replace it...
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product It's the only brand i will buy. All my appliance s are GE
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the WiFi We’ve had it for about a month now and it works great! Love the WiFi feature. It allows me to control it from anywhere. It’s also much quieter than my previous unit.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from AC COOLS ROOM GREAT BUT VERY NOISY AND VIBRATION This is not my first window AC unit so I am familiar with how they cool, install and function. This 10000 Btu AC does cool the room down nice and quickly..... BUT it is very NOISEY, making unusual sounds when the compressor turns on and off and it vibrates the whole house. I would never use it for a Bedroom AC or in a room where you want an even noise background. I have a 14000 BTU AC (GE also) that is quieter than this 10000BTU. But is does Cool down the Room Quickly...
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Quiet/ energy efficient/ love the WiFi connection to my phone and the Amazon Echo.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great AC This AC cools very nicely, and is quiet. Love the wifi feature.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I've had my GE appliance smart home window are conditioner for 2 months and it's amazing. I especially love the fact that I can download the app and before getting home turn on my air conditioner or set the temperature through the app and walk into nicely cool home. Not only could I download the app but I can also control using Alexa.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Easy to install and use,. It cooled my downstairs within minutes.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works with Siri perfectly! Its a great units - cools the space I needed to perfectly. It's a little louder than I wish, so that's why it's a 4 for me, but if I could do a 1/2 star, I would!
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fantastic blowing method!! Our a/c unit was down for a few days, beings we live in Florida and we have littles, no a/c is out of the question unless you want to go insane. Our home is 1100 sq. Ft. And it worked amazing! I know there was a few times we had to shut off for a bit. Anyway I do recommend this window unit and if you take care of it like your supposed to. It should last for years to come.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far Product has worked exceptionally well since installation. Installation was a quick and efficient process. Looks nice in the window, more compact than I expected but cools well.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love Best price, best performance, energy efficient and smart!!!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept me cool n comfortable!!! Great AC... didn’t have to run it on high.. econo kept my whole apartment comfortable!
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic performancing.! I didn,t know this item featured so many different functions.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cools off most of our house It was a really hot part of the summer, we have a smaller one. With the two working together has kept our house nice and cool.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the smart features on this product love the features and the quality is great keeps the living room nice and cool at 73 in Florida
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Keeps my office nice and Cool! not to noisy. WiFi app is good feature
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool air for the whole house Using it in a house with many corners floors and walls still kept the house cool
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect unit We bought this and another unit to cool our small home. Together, both units work perfectly! I love how the unit connects to the internet and allows me to know when the filters need cleaned. Very convenient and reliable.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good cooling So far the unit has treated me right on electric consumption.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love it! If I’m not not home and I can turn on AC from my phone! Very helpful!
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome AC for the money Paired it with my amazon echo. Works great keeps the room nice and cool sometimes have to shut it off bc its to cold! Wake up and say "alexa turn on the air conditioner" is a wonderful feature.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well good value, good looks, good price, works well good fetures
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Our previous window unit started blowing warm air. Fortunately it was still under warranty. It was a GE, but knowing how good GE is we bought another one. This unit is awesome! Our little house is nice and cool! We are in 7th heaven.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cool house for a 10.000 btu this little package cools half the 1200 sq foot house great
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We loved this product. Works very well and not loud. We are using it in my daughters room and she says it keeps her very cool.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great featured Product is outstanding and works excellent best air conditioner yet
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Air Conditioner This air conditioner runs great, performed well in cooling my downstairs.
Date published: 2019-08-28
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_282
  • loc_en_US, sid_AEC10AY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AEC10AY

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.