GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner

AEC12AY
AEC12AY is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 150.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_AEC12AY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$449 MSRP

Available at

The Home Depot
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

21 11/32 in x 15 3/4 in x 21 1/4 in

About this Product

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AEC12AY

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner- AEC12AY

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features This AC unit does what it is suppose to do.Easy to install.Easy to operate the controls.Great features that includes a remote control for ease of operation.Recommend this unit to anyone.You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay. I rated it 3 stars because although it shows the lower temperature on the display, it really doesn't feel like it blows as cold as it should.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding A/C Really a great A/C, have a 16/60 Manufactured home, and it really keeps us confortible. The unit is very quite and efficient. Has saved us a lot of money, our swamp cooler did not do the job as this wonderful GE Product. Was a great price, great looking and easy to controle. I really like the remote operation, so handy and easy to operate. I very much recommend this to everyone on being a outstanding A/C
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This product is great would recommend it to anyone great feature easy access by wifi
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cools great! We use this to cool our dining room, living room and kitchen and it does a wonderful job!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was very easy to setup and works well for my envir We will see how the next summer goes. Joe stored for the winter.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cools 400 sqft. Nicely I bought this unit to replace a well-built 20-year-old GE. The construction seems a little lighter, but the unit works well.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and efficient! Easy to install, plain unassuming look. Fan is more quiet than others we've had. The only concern is not seeing the current temperature without playing with remote (or front) to fix temperature up or down.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Runs quietly and cools the entire living room. Also helps the other units.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love This App and it’s Features I believe it will help me save money. Being able to remotely access my AC system is game changing. It does everything it promises to do. Easy to navigate. Really good app.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this air conditioner it’s very great it’s very easy to operate and very cool
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features- love the thermostat settings. Love the thermostat feature. It's efficient and does the job...well!
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features! I am extremely pleased with this air conditioner. I live in a mobile home and I put the unit in my living room. It cools down the area that I expected which is fairly large. It was easy to install and very user-friendly. And the best part about this unit is that I received my first electric bill, and was truly surprised at how energy-efficient it is at a low cost. I'm so pleased I purchased this brand.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little AC unit I installed this unit through the wall. The unit is quiet, efficient and cools my garage very well. I love the GE App and the fact that I can adjust tempreture, cooling mode and fan from anywhere on my iPhone.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Air Conditioner So far so good with the air conditioner and it is very nice. It was not heavy like the old ones. It sits and fits nice in the window. It has nice features. Hope that it lasts a long time. Very happy!
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features The Wi-Fi connection and ability to monitor the cooling on my smart phone really helps me set and keep the room comfortable when needed.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Performance We have really enjoyed the performance, style and great features. So far it is performing beyond our expectations. We love this air conditioner and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great way to cool their home!!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cold!! Nice This A/C unit is great. Nice and cold, shuts down in ECO, and I can control it from my iPhone.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I great features, light, efficient, quiet Love WiFi connectivity, works well quiet and efficient
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This feels so GREAT!!!! Love it! Air conditioning broke and this was my temporary fix! The cool air is amazing! I would highly recommend. Cool features. Can control in an app!!!
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Energy saver When I’m cooking I need the kitchen To be cool And keep my pets cool when it’s hot
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice digital features and remote Bought this air conditioner to replace an Arctic brand air conditioner we had cooling our downstairs area; disappointed that it doesn’t cool as well as our prior one although they are the same BTU, lowest temp 64 degrees F. Not completely dissatisfied, yet not at all impressed, also this product was a bit expensive compared to there of similar features.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh Im not to happy with it..takes forever to cool off my bedroom and my daughter's room which is adjoining mine.....I have to have the ceiling fan on to circulate the cool air to her room.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and use Love my new unit. Placed in a home in the mountains of PA which has never had air. It cools the living area quickly and cost effectively.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Good product I like it economy works well it shuts off!
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features, easy to install Love that it has wifi, so I can turn on the A/C before getting home. Love that the main display turns off after a while so the room is not illuminated all night. Easy to install
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice a/c It's quiet, cools quickly. My only complaint is that the temperature only goes down to 64deg instead of 60deg like the unit it replaced.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cools 1st floor of our house The directions made it easy to install and operate. Only issues I have is a little more noise then expected and WIFI setup I still can't get to work
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new air conditioner This air conditioner cools my small one floor home well. I like the ECO feature the air cycles on and off as the temperature changes.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, nice features. This unit cools a few medium rooms in our house. Our house a/c broke (fixed now), and we bought this to get us through until it was repaired. This thing works great and could easily cool a very large room or several small-medium sized rooms.
Date published: 2019-08-19
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_AEC12AY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AEC12AY

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.