GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner

AEC14AY
AEC14AY is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 112.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_AEC14AY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$539 MSRP

Available at

The Home Depot
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

21 11/32 in x 15 3/4 in x 21 1/4 in

About this Product

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AEC14AY

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner- AEC14AY

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love internet connection device. I need a shortcut to power on/off AC, like an icon app in my phone screen. Too many clicks to find the power on/off button on Confort-GE App.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference! We love it , so far. Much quieter than the previous smaller unit and the extra 4000 BTU s give it the power to cool our large space. It does a great job and it did not give off much odor even when it first came out of box. For those who are chemically sensitive, this is wonderful.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job It does exactly what i wanted it to do. i also like having the app on my phone.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features We love this air conditioner it does a great job of keeping our house cool and it is very econimical. The eco works great. It replaced an 18,000 btu and it works better.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent controls overall great unit, looks good,less bulky than prior unit
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I would definitely recommend this product. I was surprised at how it cooled.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product Fantastic A/C. Our FL room is 20 x 25 and the unit cools it down pretty quick. The WiFi was easy to set up and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice AC unit with great features and controls. This air conditioner does a great job of cooling my two bedroom duplex. Having the ability to control it via my phone with WiFi is awesome!
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features The product is very easy to install and set up. The App to great for programming and control of AC unit when not home.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it Energy efficient cools down the house quickly and we love the app for it you can turn it on or off from anywhere it works awesome so happy we bought it so worth it
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the eco mode! Easy to use, worked well in the area I chose in my home. Did need help installing cause unit is very heavy.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I am enjoying my GE Air Conditioner. I was waiting for my electric bill to come in the mail to see if is really is economical. It is! I love my unit.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great It does exactly what it supposed to it cools very quickly
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and Quiet Very quiet and cools my area very well!100% satisfied with the unit easy to operate!
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I have a long and narrow room it is 10 by 25 and it cool the whole area very well total square ft is about 300 and it does an amazing job
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features This unit replaced a bigger window unit and does a much better job! The WiFi controls, Clean Filter Notification combined with how quietly it runs is fantastic.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great AC This AC works great at cooling down our house. The Wi-Fi features are fantastic, I love being able to program it for the week or turn it on remotely,
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes your home an ice-box The first air conditioner I’ve ever owned that’s powerful enough to cool practically my entire house
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SO FAR! Installation was fairly simple, although the unit is a little heavy, so it might be advisable to have a helper. We are very pleased so far. The unit is much quieter than the smaller unit it is replacing and is doing a much better job of cooling our space. For anyone who is sensitive to odors given off by new electrical and electronic units, you will be pleased to know that this unit seems to be odor free. My wife is extremely sensitive and she has not detected a problem even though we have run the unit for several hours already. I do not have a desire to operate the unit from my phone, so I do not know how well those features work.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Things I never thought I'd use I scoffed at the smart appliance features in the store, but I set it up at home just for the heck of it and it just makes things so much easier. I've noticed that window units can have slightly dumb temperature sensors and it's nice to be able to "poke" the AC from anywhere I have my phone instead of having to go over to the machine or find the remote. It's also nice to track the energy usage right on my phone.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Keep my house nice and cool I would recommend this product to my family and friends happy with the choice I made
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than i expected I expected this unit to be quieter than the unit it replaced, and it is. I didn't expect to have any use for the wifi feature- the only unit in stock had the wifi and i needed a replacement "today" . Figured i might as well download the app since the unit had the wifi. Now i am so impressed with the app and wifi feature i wouldn't buy one without it. Great purchase for me.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features and performance! This thing is a beast. Cools quickly and efficiently. Not to mention it has an app for that.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features and great operation. My GE air conditioner works great. The features are rated just as good because it would have been rated great if it had a feature that allows for turning the air conditioner on and off at a exact time that I can personally set and choose.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome AC! So far so good! This AC is strong enough to keep multiple rooms in our home at a very comfortable temperature. It has not run up our electric bill and has great features - ECO mode, control by phone, remote etc.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value. Nice quite unit, cools our entire downstairs without issue.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Room A/C Would like for the temperature control to be more precise. Room temperature varies a great deal.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver!!! We bought this unit because our central air conditioner blower went out, while waiting on the ac repair, which is not until a week later. This unit has cooled our living room, kitchen, hallway and can feel the cooler air circulating through out. Life Saver in the heat/humidity here in Florida. And the SMART technology is awesome, we put it on both android phones and the ipad. It let's us schedule routines, has energy monitoring and notifies us when to change filter. Overall, Great Product..Awesome!
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent feature Like that I can set the temperature thru WiFi, excellent quality
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as great as anticipated The scheduling feature could be better. Overall its a decent A/C, but for the price I could have gotten one that was better.
Date published: 2019-07-25
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_AEC14AY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AEC14AY

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.