GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner

AEC14AY
AEC14AY is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 121.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_AEC14AY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$539 MSRP

Available at

The Home Depot
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

21 11/32 in x 15 3/4 in x 21 1/4 in

About this Product

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AEC14AY

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner- AEC14AY

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets real cold Gets real cold Pretty quiet operation like wifi feature
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blower This ac keeps a room 16×24 at 70 degrees on low when it is 99 degrees outside
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome The unit works well, is quite and I love the fact that it is Wi-Fi compatible, love that I can change the temp before I get home so the house is cool.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great air! After placing the unit in the window and reading the manual I turned it on and almost froze myself out of the house. Otherwise the unit control panel is very well marked and easy to read. The direction vanes moved very easy and power did not require any new wiring. The only thing I didn't like was the weight. Since I installed it myself it was heavy (about 150 lbs).
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect The installation instructions were good (except for some unclarity about the placement of some insulation on the accordion baffles). The installation went smoothly and did not take long. The unit is a bit heavy; it should be lifted into place with some help from another person. This air conditioner has an excellent energy/cooling management system. It has a very user friendly app and network control functionality. The unit is relatively quiet compared to other, smaller units in my home. The unit’s display is quite well thought out. The unit has three deficiencies in my view: 1) the air flow vent vanes cannot be adjusted up and down. This. Means that the air flow will be will be directed by the unit in a slightly downward direction at all times. 2) the side to side vent control for the air flow is hardly effective at all. 3) there is no fresh air venting functionality. No small lever on the unit to allow some of the blown air to escape from the unit, thereby creating slight negative pressure in the room, and drawing fresh air in the room. This is common in air conditioners. Every unit I have owned had this feature. I am surprised that this unit has these easily remedied deficiencies.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. It seems to be keeping the room pretty cool, family sit around with blankets lol
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish I bought this sooner Bought this unit to replace a smaller one that quit working in an upstairs bedroom. Wow what a difference! So much quieter, but keeps the room far cooler than the old unit. Such an efficient AC unit - brings the room to temp within minutes. I am really pleased with this appliance.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold air My ac went out and in Texas 100 degree weather I needed a power horse and that I got!
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product GE has always been a quality, dependable product. This A/C does not disappoint
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love internet connection device. I need a shortcut to power on/off AC, like an icon app in my phone screen. Too many clicks to find the power on/off button on Confort-GE App.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference! We love it , so far. Much quieter than the previous smaller unit and the extra 4000 BTU s give it the power to cool our large space. It does a great job and it did not give off much odor even when it first came out of box. For those who are chemically sensitive, this is wonderful.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job It does exactly what i wanted it to do. i also like having the app on my phone.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features We love this air conditioner it does a great job of keeping our house cool and it is very econimical. The eco works great. It replaced an 18,000 btu and it works better.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent controls overall great unit, looks good,less bulky than prior unit
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I would definitely recommend this product. I was surprised at how it cooled.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product Fantastic A/C. Our FL room is 20 x 25 and the unit cools it down pretty quick. The WiFi was easy to set up and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice AC unit with great features and controls. This air conditioner does a great job of cooling my two bedroom duplex. Having the ability to control it via my phone with WiFi is awesome!
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features The product is very easy to install and set up. The App to great for programming and control of AC unit when not home.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it Energy efficient cools down the house quickly and we love the app for it you can turn it on or off from anywhere it works awesome so happy we bought it so worth it
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the eco mode! Easy to use, worked well in the area I chose in my home. Did need help installing cause unit is very heavy.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I am enjoying my GE Air Conditioner. I was waiting for my electric bill to come in the mail to see if is really is economical. It is! I love my unit.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great It does exactly what it supposed to it cools very quickly
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and Quiet Very quiet and cools my area very well!100% satisfied with the unit easy to operate!
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I have a long and narrow room it is 10 by 25 and it cool the whole area very well total square ft is about 300 and it does an amazing job
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features This unit replaced a bigger window unit and does a much better job! The WiFi controls, Clean Filter Notification combined with how quietly it runs is fantastic.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great AC This AC works great at cooling down our house. The Wi-Fi features are fantastic, I love being able to program it for the week or turn it on remotely,
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes your home an ice-box The first air conditioner I’ve ever owned that’s powerful enough to cool practically my entire house
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SO FAR! Installation was fairly simple, although the unit is a little heavy, so it might be advisable to have a helper. We are very pleased so far. The unit is much quieter than the smaller unit it is replacing and is doing a much better job of cooling our space. For anyone who is sensitive to odors given off by new electrical and electronic units, you will be pleased to know that this unit seems to be odor free. My wife is extremely sensitive and she has not detected a problem even though we have run the unit for several hours already. I do not have a desire to operate the unit from my phone, so I do not know how well those features work.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Things I never thought I'd use I scoffed at the smart appliance features in the store, but I set it up at home just for the heck of it and it just makes things so much easier. I've noticed that window units can have slightly dumb temperature sensors and it's nice to be able to "poke" the AC from anywhere I have my phone instead of having to go over to the machine or find the remote. It's also nice to track the energy usage right on my phone.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Keep my house nice and cool I would recommend this product to my family and friends happy with the choice I made
Date published: 2019-08-02
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_AEC14AY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AEC14AY

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.