GE® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner

AEM10AT
AEM10AT is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_AEM10AT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

19 1/32 in x 14 9/16 in x 21 1/4 in

About this Product

Features

  • 10,150 BTU, 11.3 EER, 115 Volts
  • Fits windows 22" - 36" wide, minimum height 15-1/2"
  • Electronic digital thermostat and remote control
  • 3 cooling / 3 fan speeds
  • EZ Mount window installation kit included

More Features

GE® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AEM10AT

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner- AEM10AT

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but not as efficient as the old ones. We bought this unit for our main living area when our old central A/C went down. If we turned it on first thing in the day and kept the shades drawn on the west side it did a pretty good job of keeping the house cool even on very warm days (we also had a smaller unit for the bedroom). The unit is quiet and ran well all summer, but I'm still convinced that the newer products do not cool as well as the older ones with Freon 12.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small yet powerful I bought this unit 3 months ago and it cools off my bedroom very quick and I like all the features it comes with including the remote!!
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor performance Bought this at beginning of summer, it was new last year, price was right.. It's loud, the temperature fluctuates and doesn't cool evenly. Bought one three years ago, it was worse, swore I wouldn't buy another GE. That one's temp went from 88 to 44 and back up to 88. It's even louder than this one. Not happy with either one.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quiet running Like that it is quit running but I think you sacrifice on fan output, seem like it take longer for room to cool down and it replaced a smaller AC (10,500btu).
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES Very happy with buy. i would recommend this toanyone who is looking for a fair buy
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from what happened to the rebate offer very upset that the product is no longer being manufactured ,no rebate after I was told there was one,and the remote control is very poor as far as display.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick To Cool I've only had this AC for a few weeks and I've only had to use it a handful of times. I want to reference a recent night that I had to use it. I have this unit in a window in my dining room with the intention of cooling off the dining room, living room, and kitchen. I use furniture rather than square footage to explain the space. My dining room has an 8 person table. My living room has 2 very big sofas, a coffee table, 2 end tables, and a small shelving unit under the television. My kitchen is an EIK with a door that goes into our basement where our laundry room is. I had the dryer running downstairs and the kitchen fully up and running with the stove and oven being used. This AC kept the entire bottom floor (dining room, living room, and kitchen) nice and comfortable having been powered on for about an hour or two. So far, I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine I bought this yesterday and it works like a charm.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT This is a great AC. Cools my room so well. I love it.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice unit Only just installed it, so far so good. We'll see how it goes!
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install! I very happy with my GE ac purchase. It took me less than an half hour to install! My livingroom and dining room area feel nice and cool! Thank you for an amazing product!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Appliance great performance - cool air fills 200+ sq ft with ease and reaches well beyond into hallways and even bedrooms; great sound - calm, consistent hum never rises above negligible white noise; love the remote function and energy saver modes - timer was always accurate during two months of daily use
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small Dimension Window A/C Unit AC works well. Periodiacally, it is a little noisy but not much.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its only been 1 day but so far so good bought this unit to replace a 6 year old unit that had gotten really noisy. MUCH quieter. Easy to install.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use It keeps the room very cold and is quiet and quick to cool
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the energy saver feature I bought this unit I believe less than a month ago. The cooling system and the energy saver feature are excellent! The only inconvenience that I think should be improved is the air vents. Not too many options when you want to control the direction of the air flow. It is very limited when you move the air vents to the sides or up.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE all my A/C units I bought this a/c 3 months ago and I am satisfied with it
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exelent product I am very happy whit my new air conditioner.......
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool I purchased this air conditioner a 10050 Btu & it was terrific keeping me. Oil all summer. Good price also
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeds our needs It's HOT in Puerto Rico and the air conditioner hits the spot.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Happy with it and good electricity saver on all season
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great Great it cools fast Bought FROM Pc Richard Has A PARREL Plug I Do Recommend
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from energy savings I'm glad I got this before the summer heat hit us. Slept better.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought 8/30/15 (today) so it's too early to rate Good features. Runs cool which is what my mom needed.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performer I bought this A/C for my 1 bedroom apartment; after an easy install it is quietly cooling my entire place. Good buy.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase It really cools my whole house....Very quiet...you will be quite impressed with how well it cools
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mr I buyed 2 one year ago and other 3 day ago and I happy
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works excellent It freezes up the room quickly. I absolutely love it. It wAs the best investment that I have ever made.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very strong and quiet just received the unit today and it is everything I expected and more!
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great machine great output cool down a 14-20 room fast ge great product
Date published: 2015-07-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_AEM10AT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AEM10AT

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.