GE® 115 Volt Room Air Conditioner

AEV05LT
AEV05LT is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_AEV05LT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

16 1/16 in x 11 7/8 in x 16 7/32 in

About this Product

Features

  • 5,200 BTU, 11.4 EER, 115 Volts
  • Fits windows 23" - 38" wide, minimum height 12-1/2"
  • R-410A refrigerant
  • Mechanical thermostat
  • 2 cooling / 2 fan only speeds

More Features

GE® 115 Volt Room Air Conditioner - AEV05LT

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 115 Volt Room Air Conditioner- AEV05LT

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great ac! I'm very happy with this ac! It gets the room really cold!
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works as expected bought for hot room over garage, takes the heat out of room
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK for it's size Purchased this for master bedroom in our vacation house (located in a humid location). Installation was easy due to the small size and weight of the unit and I did not have any significant issues. I do find that it doesn't really blow "cold" air until it's turned up to 6. Dehumidifying works well, even on lower settings, but to really cool down the room it has to be on 6 or it's not really going to get cooler. Noise is reasonable.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Damaged in box Bought it works fine but was all dented in the box.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic It is a great buy for the dollar, give great air for cooling
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT SIZE FOR MY SON'S ROOM We got this unit to put in my son's bedroom, and it is just PERFECT. He loves it!
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I brought this about 2 months ago and it does the job great
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what you'd expect. Got it pretty cheap at Home Depot. Makes my approx 25' x 20' living room pretty cold. Wish it had a option for timed running, but I knew that it didn't before I bought it. I am satisfied that it does exactly as advertised.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I bought two of these to replace a 10,000btu machine that died, and so far they do a better job of keeping my room cold than did the old one.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dented, right out of the box! It is a nice little unit and cools ok. It is what I expected. I was very disappointed to take it out of the completely sealed factory box that showed no damage to it, only to find that the exterior metal casing was dented pretty badly. Not what I expected. I am disabled so rather than go through the return process at my local big box jungle, I went ahead and installed it after testing it to see if it worked. Still a disappointment.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use. keeps the room cool and comfortable. had to replace the old unit.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works It was easy to install, took 10 minutes. Price is ok depending on where you get it.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I have a older model oh lord she blows very cold and blows hard at that keeps my medium size room very cool
Date published: 2015-05-29
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_AEV05LT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 115 Volt Room Air Conditioner - AEV05LT

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.