GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner

AHC08LY
AHC08LY is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 252.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_252
  • loc_en_US, sid_AHC08LY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$329 MSRP

Available at

Lowe's
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

18 9/16 in x 12 5/8 in x 15 5/16 in

About this Product

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AHC08LY

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner- AHC08LY

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smaller size Bought this to supplement our home while waiting for a new heat pump. Now it cools my 380 sq ft wood shop replacing 2 other small units. My shop has the smallest single hung windows available and this unit fits.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! I was skeptical at first, but after using the equipment I am a true believer. It has surpassed all of my expectations.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should be cheaper It’s loud and bad doesn’t cool as much as I thought it would. WiFi setup is difficult
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cooling The unit dose not cool the size of the room measurement's that's on the box. It works great in a smaller room but a room to its full measurement's on the box it cant get it any cooler than 79.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate. App makes it a cool cooler. Nothing to add to my survey. I’m happy you’re happy. We’re all happy.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressive unit The packaging was outstanding. The unit was protected more than I have ever seen. This A/C unit performs extremely well.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from . Like how I can use an app to change settings/control it.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fills the room I have a big bedroom and this unit fills the space to create a comfortable sleep environment.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Window air conditioner My daughter purchased the air conditioner for my new condo and I love it. Small light weight quite. Keeps the room nice and cool. Love the remote.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I really like this window A/C unit! I can really feel the difference in the air temperature! I needed this unit as I have a "swamp" cooler for my mobile home. This unit will help keep the home cool during high humidity days and if my "swamp" cooler breaks down.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stupid app Kicked my appliance off when the model number was and is clearly visible and typed in correct.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well The set up was easy and the A/C worked as expected. I wish the temp setting stayed lit but and it was a little quieter.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts the heat wave for sure. We are very happy with our AC Unit. Fitting it into the window was fairly easy, and it works beautifully... Great for down stairs, would like a quieter one for the bedroom. But, all in all we are very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelland We love both them that we purchased this summer would buy again
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little unit! Bought it for a bedroom and it is perfect. Would recommend
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Since we were under a heatwave I decided to purchase a newer window mount A/C unit. The mounting was very similar to the old unit we had. So it was easy to install. One word of note, if possible a person could use some light chain and on both sides of the unit and screwing a wood threaded hook into the overhang on the roofing edging, only if safe or possible to do this. I am not super crazy about the WiFi operation of the unit, I prefer the old fashioned my of operation the unit with a remote, so the remote works fine. The unit really took to sting out of the heat and made our living room, kitchen area comfortable. All and all very pleased with the GE unit, I would recommend and purchase other products in the future!!
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Runs quietly. Efficent and the price was very good at Lowe's.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing quality we just got this as a replacement and what a difference!
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good. Needed a larger A/C for a large room. Unfortunately the only available window was oversized. Had to make a special enclosure...but worked out fine The A/C unit easily, to date ,( about a month ) cools 800 sq ft without issue.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst one I ever bought! It rattles so we can't sleep sending it back! I bought two of them and both are being returned!!!!
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great option for the energy conscious! This AC works great at cooling down a medium sized bedroom in no time. I keep it off during the day, turn it on about 10 minutes before getting home and my room is cooled by the time I arrive. Love that it also has the Eco option - i set it and can keep the room at a comfortable temp throughout the night. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Air Conditioner AHCO8LY We are very happy with the air conditioner. we love how it has temperature control. When room gets cooled down it will automatically shut off, then when it gets down to the set temperature it comes back on. It is just a great unit.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great airconditioner I did not think I would have any need for a bluetooth enabled room air-conditioner, but I found out that I love this feature. I have the a/c in the master bedroom and I can start it up about 30 minutes prior to going upstairs or from anywhere if I happen to be out. By the time I get home, the room feels great. It works very quickly to decrease the room temperature, it has an easy to clean filter AND it has the handy bluetooth. Great purchase!
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect! This appliance works so well in my house! I love the features of using my app and scheduling when to turn it on and off. My house doesn’t feel muggy anymore and I’m so satisfied with it!
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Works great for the price. Has great features and is quiet for the size of it.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power house Quiet, powerful cooling, remote control of unit is awesome.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my son-in-law's birthday party In the middle of a heat wave my central AC went dead.With a birthday party planned at my house I had to take action immediately. I rushed out and installed this little gem and the party was cool and happy!
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad for the price, Bluetooth is ok too. There is no reason that a window A/C has to be that loud. The similarly priced Haier sounds like a fan.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meets cooling expectations Product performs as expected and does a great job of cooling size of room stated. Only complaint is that it is quite noisy and probably louder than the box suggests.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Problem with my air condicioner Hi, I have a General Electric air condition but my AC dont Star y, when y push the botton on, it Start but in the Moment it turn of, the AC have the filter led on (color red)... can you help me??
Date published: 2019-08-26
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_252
  • loc_en_US, sid_AHC08LY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AHC08LY

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.