GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner

AHC08LY
AHC08LY is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 297.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_AHC08LY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$329 MSRP

Available at

Lowe's
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

18 9/16 in x 12 5/8 in x 15 5/16 in

About this Product

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AHC08LY

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner- AHC08LY

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I like that I can use Alexa I think it's a great a/c unit and the fact that I can control it with the remote control or Alexa and Google home makes the unit more appealing.. very pleased with my purchase and will recommend the unit to anyone I know looking for a window unit.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around It’s an awesome unit but it keeps disconnecting from my WiFi and phone.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, does the job well. This product is used to cool our lanai, and does an excellent and efficient job.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT THE PRODUCT IS GREAT, I LIKE GE VERY MUCH, THAT ALL I GOT TO SAY
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice features Needed window unit while our whole house AC was being fixed. GE had good features for the money. I liked the remote control use. Wasn't so happy with the way water dripped out the back of unit though. It seems to collect inside the unit to much.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job The unit has a great little remote which is convenient! The one disappointing aspect is whatever the speed is on,  it is rather loud. It is in a 300 sq.ft kitchen and it adequately keeps the room cool, but the tv volume needs to be increased when AC is on. 
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ge windo a/d would like to have the temp light on at all times, that is one way we know if the a/c is on or off when it is on eco auto.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features very good value Loved it it was a great value for the price quality of the product is second to none .
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features very good value Loved it it was a great value for the price quality of the product is second to none .
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lowest temp is 64 not 60 like competitors If there was a way to return it I would. It won’t sync WiFi and you can’t set it to 60. Every time it is turned off you have to reset everything from fan speed to mode. We will be donating it to our local goodwill.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cold!! We love having this little AC in our bedroom Quickly cools & our room stays cold for hours even after we’ve shut it off Gave it 4 stars instead of 5 bc the remote does not light up & you need to have a light on in the room to be able & see the settings We recommend it though
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crisp and Cool~ I recently moved out into a room with no ventilation at all. Then my mom and I went so a store and bought this A/C and it has been amazing. 10/10.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE AC........... Totally satisfied! Bought this as a replacement for a similar unit that we'd been using for several years. Installation was relatively easy & the unit works well & is pretty user-friendly to operate.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! LOVE THE REMOTE!! Love this A/ C. As said in the title we love the remote.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Easy to install, works quietly, and highly efficient.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple Easiest window unit I've ever installed. Runs quite and efficiently. Like that the remote has a magnet on it.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after only having it for two months! It started to make a rattling noise. I thought nothing of it. Now it won't even run. It turns on but that's it. Now I'm out $300!
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So effective and easy to use Love that it is controllable via cellphone app! I turn it on a few minutes before I get home or use the app to make sure it’s on for the dog. It’s extremely effective and cools down a room quickly and easily!
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Performs as expected Performs as expected. The WiFi feature is handy to have.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crapped out after 2 months Worked fine for 2 months, then completely stopped functioning. Customer service has not been helpful.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great little air conditioner! My room is about 20 x 16 and this unit cools it off perfectly. But what I like best about it is that it’s Wi-Fi ready and I can turn it off and on and adjust the temp by an app on my phone!
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Air conditioner 8,000 btu The unit is quiet, with adjustable air vents, cools the room within an hour.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great AC I am very pleased with the window unit. It cools the area nicely. It is efficient and has an automatic cut off when it reaches desired temperature and then turns back on to cool the area down.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the product and features This product keeps my family pop and comfortable at a great price
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice to be able to turn it on with my phone Like this air conditioner for my upstairs bedroom. Keeps it nice and cool
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great air conditioner Your product is a good quality fan motor sufficient.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Look at others ! This one has an annoying vibration when the compressor is on that I can't seem to isolate from the window frame, so I hear it all thru the house. Also, the fan is rather loud even on the low setting. Wish I had bought something else.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Other one broke, Ins. CO. bought this I didn't buy this product my insurance company did.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable I installed this AC unit in an upstairs room where temperatures will frequently go over 100F. I use the ac unit to keep the room closer to 80 degress which it has done very reliably.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loud and cools room but doesn’t keep it super cool The AC was purchased to cool my very hot upstairs bedroom on the hot humid days of summer. If turned on 1 hr prior to bed at the coolest temperature, it did cool the room by about 10 degrees. However, when on auto, it does not keep it super cool all night. It is also extremely loud compared to a regular window fan. It works for my pursposes.
Date published: 2019-09-20
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_AHC08LY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AHC08LY

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.