GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner

AHC08LY
AHC08LY is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 297.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_AHC08LY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$329 MSRP

Available at

Lowe's
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

18 9/16 in x 12 5/8 in x 15 5/16 in

About this Product

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AHC08LY

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner- AHC08LY

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fan only works on high Fan only works on high, temo states that it is 62 degrees inside when it is 90 out side and 78 inside
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from POOR PERFORMANCE Basically this is a poor performing appliance. It's rated to coo medium size rooms up to 350 square feet however its been extremely ineffective of cooling a room of 295 square feet. This appliance is primarily used during the night when it's cooler; there's no expectations of it to overcome the Texas heat. However even after night fall it's performance is lacking and it is really loud thus making it more difficult to fall asleep.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Web Connectivity This is the best window A.C. I purchased. I especially like the feature that can moniter the A.C. with my cell phone.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase Very efficient and accurate product. I little on the noisy side when it shifts from high to low speeds when on automatic setting. Otherwise very pleases.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stay cool Help you to stay cool. I bought it last month. Seems working good. Good product from GE.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Cools better than I expected it to and does it quite efficiently.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooling power Love this conditioner it cools a large room with minimal effort
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well!!!! I love the app feature. I can turn on the air conditioner from my work and have my room cool before I get home. I also like how well it works. Keeps my room very comfortable.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Liked the cost factor but quiet noisy thought would b better product cuz of name I have already installed and real big hassle to pull out and replace or I would take back and get different one
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cools efficiently but noisy operation This AC unit is very loud. It cools efficiently but is not a good choice for a bedroom because of the noisy operation.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Performance Although initially promising but ultimately the appliance’s performance has been poor.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Energy Star Room AC Love the features! It cools great, not too noisy, love the eco feature. Once the AC gets to the set temp when on eco...it cuts off for a while, then comes back on to keep the room cool and at the desired temp.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cools great and has cool wifi. I love the feauture Great product all the way around. The features on this product where great and it was also very easy to install. It cools ice cold too. I would recommend this to everyone i know.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t last long Worked good for 3 weeks then electronics went haywire replaced it with same model did the same thing again.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Air conditioner We needed a powerful air conditioner for our great room. The previous one was no longer providing enough cold air. Our replacement A/C unit has many nice features and it has a remote. It can be programmed as well. We are very pleased with this unit.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smaller size Bought this to supplement our home while waiting for a new heat pump. Now it cools my 380 sq ft wood shop replacing 2 other small units. My shop has the smallest single hung windows available and this unit fits.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! I was skeptical at first, but after using the equipment I am a true believer. It has surpassed all of my expectations.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should be cheaper It’s loud and bad doesn’t cool as much as I thought it would. WiFi setup is difficult
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cooling The unit dose not cool the size of the room measurement's that's on the box. It works great in a smaller room but a room to its full measurement's on the box it cant get it any cooler than 79.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate. App makes it a cool cooler. Nothing to add to my survey. I’m happy you’re happy. We’re all happy.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressive unit The packaging was outstanding. The unit was protected more than I have ever seen. This A/C unit performs extremely well.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from . Like how I can use an app to change settings/control it.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fills the room I have a big bedroom and this unit fills the space to create a comfortable sleep environment.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Window air conditioner My daughter purchased the air conditioner for my new condo and I love it. Small light weight quite. Keeps the room nice and cool. Love the remote.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I really like this window A/C unit! I can really feel the difference in the air temperature! I needed this unit as I have a "swamp" cooler for my mobile home. This unit will help keep the home cool during high humidity days and if my "swamp" cooler breaks down.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stupid app Kicked my appliance off when the model number was and is clearly visible and typed in correct.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well The set up was easy and the A/C worked as expected. I wish the temp setting stayed lit but and it was a little quieter.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts the heat wave for sure. We are very happy with our AC Unit. Fitting it into the window was fairly easy, and it works beautifully... Great for down stairs, would like a quieter one for the bedroom. But, all in all we are very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelland We love both them that we purchased this summer would buy again
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little unit! Bought it for a bedroom and it is perfect. Would recommend
Date published: 2019-09-03
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_AHC08LY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AHC08LY

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.