GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner

AHC10LY
AHC10LY is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 159.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_AHC10LY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$399 MSRP

Available at

Lowe's
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

19 in x 14 1/2 in x 19 13/16 in

About this Product

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AHC10LY

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner- AHC10LY

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cools well. Satisfied with the overall performance of the. A/C.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cools great!!! Keeps room really cold Great Product. Cools great!!! Easy to use and set up.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right size for my space Product was purchased because of physical dimensions and BTU rating. It is the end of the AC season and Lowe's was the only retailer to have item in stock. I haven't run the unit so can't give a fair review of performance but the unit was easy to install.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cools Well but SO Loud I would give this 5 star's but there are times it is so loud I have to turn it off. It's kind of pointless to have an AC unit if you don't even want it running because the noise is so loud and annoying.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right size to handle our first floor area Great size. Replaced a unit that could not keep up with cooling our area on first floor.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Works great! Our house no central air but still gets warm in winter. We have 2 units and with a ceiling fan and one other fan, I have to wear a sweater!
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cold Keeps the entire upper level of my house cool and it gets cold in the rooms close to the unit.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well and love the wifi Works well in a large room. Wifi makes it easy to save energy and only use it when needed.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very cool Keeps my room cool. That all there is too it. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit for small window I needed the BTU for the size of the room. The window was smaller than the recommended so with a little effort i was able to remove some window hardware that was just enough to allow the unit to fit. The task would have been easier if the units floor plan were flat instead of all the contours.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! This air conditioner cools well. It cools two big rooms with a fan in between bringing the air to the other room. It has good features
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faulty! Do Not buy this unit. we bought it 3 months ago, and my floor, inside where the AC is, is soaked all the way to where the carpet ends, 5' away from the window. It is designed with one drain hole, that they have a plug in, we drilled 3 more holes in the bottom of the AC and it drained outside good, for 24 hours. Now it's back to leaking in my window, of course we have voided the warranty, but they never gave us the option of replacement, they wanted me make a service call. BUYER BEWARE!
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fairly good unit Only problem I have is the eco mode has too wide of a temperature range, so you have to set it at a lower temperature Others have stated it is noisy. When the blower is on yes, but then to move that much air in a small space as the AC is going to be somewhat noisy. In general you don't notice if the compressor is running or not unless you happen to hear it start up. Overall, I like the unit. I set my house's heatpump to a higher temperature and set this unit to a lower temperature at night in the bedroom.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Don’t cool room down fora 10.000 btu room is not that big keeps going to fan room gets warm
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not cool as well as a 4 year old smaller did Like the technology, hate the performance. Our 4 yr old 8k BTU unit cooled better than this 10k BTU unit
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Ac unit. Great Features. ☆☆☆☆☆ Excellent AC Unit. Great Features. Works Well. ☆☆☆☆☆ ☺️☺️☺️
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WIFI and remote control This unit was easy to install and is doing a perfect job as of right now. Our main A.C. went out and we bought it to get us by but this A.C. is working perfectly
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Filter would not reset This AC has a reminder to clean the filter after 250-hours and will not restart until you push the filter reset button. I cleaned the filter, dried it, replaced and pushed the filter reset all as directed but it wouldn’t reset and the unit would not run. Unplugged it, waited a few minutes and plugged back in, still no filter reset. I took it back to the retailer.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE 10,000 B.t.u Great product, reasonably priced and energy efficient.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cool air. Has holes in the top when it rains it leaks in the floor. Note: make sure to tilt the air conditioner & remove the plug! Now that has been done & made a cover for the top it's not leaking. Make sure to let top vent.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cools well enough but so loud Works great to sufficiently cool our kitchen/living room which is about 600 square feet. However, it is much louder than any other window unit we have ever owned. Even with the fan on low, we have to increase the TV volume to hear TV. I haven't used the app to control the unit as I have no need for that. All in all, it keeps the rooms cool just wish it was a little quieter.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good So far everything seems to be working fine. I have had some trouble with using the app features for the unit but I'm pleased otherwise at this time. Installation was easy but you may need to buy some additional weather stripping to help seal it up good. Overall a good buy.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great. Easy to use and has a Remote I had a 8000 BTU before, but a friend suggested a 10,000 BTU and what a difference since I am cooling a kitchen, small hallway and living room. Just what I needed.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appliance with nice features. Would recomme. It’s a good buy. Would recommend to everyone who I know
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Appliance This window air conditioner was purchased for a shed conversion. The very first action was wiring the shed and the second was installing the AC. Even without insulation this AC lowered the temperature of this 12 x 20 lofted shed to a tolerable temp in the heat of summer for the contractor. The shed conversion is now complete and even when it is 105 degrees outside the AC brings the inside temp down quickly on high speed setting and maintains temperature in the low 70's on low speed setting.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Window AC Unit Works like it should seemd to be a bit on the loud side when blowing, But does blow cold Air
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver We moves to a southern state where the humidity was unbearable and this appliance did the trick. Very thankful.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent product This unit seems to work well and has a convenient app that it works with for remote settings.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Another item by which to set the bar of quality!!!
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Like A Champ I replaced this for a 4 or 5000 btu unit in my garage that went belly up, and it does a much better job of cooling, as you'd expect for a 10k btu. It does seem a little bit noisy, but it's not a problem in the garage,
Date published: 2019-08-20
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_AHC10LY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AHC10LY

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.