GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner

AHC10LY
AHC10LY is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 196.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_AHC10LY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$399 MSRP

Available at

Lowe's
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

19 in x 14 1/2 in x 19 13/16 in

About this Product

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AHC10LY

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner- AHC10LY

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dlowther I've only used it for a short time . Grate product.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little noisy The unit works really well and is not really loud inside, it’s outside that the noise exists. In reading the directions, etc., it states it will make spitting type sounds in high humidity conditions. We live in Hawaii so that explains it:). It’s doable.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after less than a year of use I've had it about 8 months, and it worked GREAT, until this morning, when suddenly the fan stopped working.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kept us cool!! It was quite and worked well. I liked all the features it had to offer and the price was great!
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great A/C Unit! GE products are of great quality and also Energy Efficient!
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE brand products are known for quality Air conditioner cools great. Can be controlled by my iPhone through the internet.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Air Conditioner!! Nice Air Conditioner!! Replaced an older GE model. Easy to set up and use.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES LIKE THE AUTO SHUTOFF WHEN REACHES ROOM TEMP. RUNS QUIET.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t cool enough for me. I was very unsatisfied with the ge air conditioner.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the remote this a good little window unit. i love having the remote. i dont like it that when i turn the unit up it takes a good while for it to acknowledge.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to install Very easy, fast installation. Love the remote control feature.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive. Most impressive. Using this unit to cool a 24x26 parlor, vacation home...Lots of glass and vaulted ceiling...I leave the unit set for ECO mode which is mainly to control humidity. The unit monitors itself, truns of the compressor and fan when limits are reached....Does not "lose its brains' when local power glitches off and on. It adequetely cools when the outside temps are in the 90's.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Room goes ice cold fast Features are perfect. No luck with wifi but I did not spend any real time with it. be sure to double check window height.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good unit This is a good AC unit, I like the ability of having a phone app I can remotely check and adjust the temperature.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Keeps room nice and cool. Keeps room comfortable!!
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great We cool a smaller room and it freezes us out. Absolutely love this AC unit
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's doing what it's supposed to do. I think I paid too much for this product and I don't like the way the lights go out on the front.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cools great, numerous features and quiet Best product for the price. I’ve always trusted the GE name.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to understand and COLD Needed a powerful product being that we live in Sunny South Florida! We had not purchased this type of product before but after reading dozens of positive reviews and feeling that GE products are usually reliable.. We bought it. Thankfully we were right and we’re very happy with our decision; especially because our home is nice and cold all day and night!
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working Thermostat, Not always running. Runs fairly quietly and the thermostat turns it on and off when needed. Other brands haven't worked so well in that way. I hate it when it has to run non-stop if it isn't that hot outside.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome ac Great product for a large room really has great features with wifi
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the size and the output of cold air It is small but more than takes care of cooling the area we spend most of our time in as well as quiet.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I GET TO PAY IT OFF!!! THERE ARE PROBLEMS WITH IT FREEZING UP INSIDE. THEN WE HAVE TO TURN IT OFF, AND OPEN THE FRONT TO MELT THE ICE. I HAVE VERY BAD LUNGS, AND HAVE A HARD TIME BREATHING WHILE WE HAVE TO DO THIS. I SET THE TEMP LOWER AT NIGHT, AND IT NEVER CLICKS OFF OR SEEMS TO GET ANY WARMER.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Compressor shot after 2 months My mom bought this unit thinking a GE product would be better then the normal junk from Walmart. This unit only lasted 2 months with the compressor failing.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mind of its own This air conditioning unit has a mind of its own. It shuts off when it feels like it, blows air like a fan Instead of cooling the air like a conditioner is supposed to and it rumbles when turned on, doesn’t sound smooth at all. I have never been as disappointed in an air conditioner before, but this one is not satisfactory at all.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I love the remote control feature. And even if it didn't have that, it's still a good unit.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted 10 days Worked good for 9 days and then the circuit board burnt out and I called the company. They were very nice but said the board was burnt out. I returned it to Lowe's and got my money back. No more GE for me.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the remote Haven’t had to use it much because of the cooler weather, but when I did, it worked fine. Kept the apartment cool and got rid of the humidity. Love the remote. Makes adjustments and on/off very easy for my old eyes.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad product It only lasted 2 months .And well taken care of .stop working during a heat wave
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great in the beginning. This was great in the beginning and worked wonderfully but after a quick power outage now it doesn't work and it's only two months old. I thought the whole reason for having that huge plug was to protect the unit? Now I need to either replace it or get it fixed :|
Date published: 2019-09-28
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_AHC10LY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AHC10LY

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.