GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner

AHC12LY
AHC12LY is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 123.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_AHC12LY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$449 MSRP

Available at

Lowe's
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

19 in x 14 1/2 in x 19 13/16 in

About this Product

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AHC12LY

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner- AHC12LY

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor service Honestly don't like it doesn't cool as good as our old one did
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great item We love our air conditioner. It cools quickly and is not loud. Like the feature that it turns on on its own when the temperature of the room goed above what we have set. However, the app does not work well for the wifi feature.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everything, definitely exceeded our expectat Excellent value, continues to exceed our expectations
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, Quiet cooling. Parents raised me using G.E. appliances and I have continued now since 28 years old for 78 years. Latest purchase was 10,000 BTU window A/C for floor over 37 ft. diameter Dome Home double garage with 3 upper windows and a 5-window cupola. It is my artist workshop. Works good at 100 degrees outside, and quiet! Remote is a nice, handy feature.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked efficiently in all the terrible August heat The product worked so well. It made me very comfortable.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cools romm down nicely Fan motor could be quitter. Temp should be lite while unit is on so you can see what the temp is without touching the unit. Stupid not to have temp lite while unit is on.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good unit Living in a 3rd floor loft this unit cools off the main living area. Love the timer, since I can set it for a time to start prior to getting home. Efficient and works well.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good Feesl cool, looks nice, pretty quite.....I'll update in a month.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and quiet air conditioner We have a 400 square foot bedroom and this air conditioner cools it down quite fast and I love the eco mode on it. I also like the fact that I can control it with my iphone. It was a breeze to install and was something I could easily do myself.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Great unit. Quiet yet powerful. Love the magnetic remote control. Love the energy saving settings. For a small unit, this one really cools great.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chilly Quite, cool and reliable. For the money it's a great buy and I wouldn't get another brand because you can't do better then GE.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good, quality product for the money This is a good, quality product for the money. It does lack some features that I would like to see. For example - it does not have an automatic fan mode, which means the fan is either on or off. Also, the louvers are adjustable only side to side, not up and down. Had to buy an air deflector in order to keep the blowing air off my back while working. Cooling is fantastic once it gets cooking. All in all, this is a good quality product for the money. Glad I bought it.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Product works very well. It cools our living space quickly and easily
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features This AC was easy to install and it is very quiet since we put in our bedroom.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Air conditioner I love the thermostatic controls that regulate room temperature
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well Our whole house air conditioner died on the hottest week of the year. We bought this one to use until we could get the air conditioning fixed. It worked well and really cooled down our whole first floor. The only down side was It is a bit loud. Also, be careful of the foam sheeting you use to cover the side panels. It took hours to get it off the window frame and I took paint off too.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst window AC unit We nought this a month ago & it stopped working,we been cleaning the filter regularly & it just stopped working . calles customer service & machine says they are only open M-F we didnt buy store warranty but we assumed the warranty of the product is for a year, but if I want to schedule someone to come check the unit I have to pay . we are so disappointed , It stopped working yesterday I have a newborn baby & a 3 year old baby that cant sleep because the room is hot.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother with this model This particular model glitches after a couple weeks. I've gone through 2 brand new ones in a 2 month time frame. It starts changing modes and temperatures on it's own constantly. It will quit responding to touch and remote. I just purchased the newer model today, I sure hope it's not defective like this model.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I love that I can operate it from my phone. Very nice feature.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and features! Works great! Runs quietly. Looks great. Have had several GE appliances in the past.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missing installation parts Bought this unit about a month ago when installing discovered the mounting rail was missing. They won’t mail this part out so we had to take the unit back to the store and exchange it.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great upgrade This is a replacement for a different brand which I couldn't get parts for. Wish I would have gotten this one earlier. Way more quiet. Cools the entire main level of my home. And seems to cool better on econo mode.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but beeps randomly when off Works pretty well for the space we've got it in. Downstairs living room, next to kitchen, some bedrooms down a short hallway, all cool down from it. My only gripe is randomly it starts beeping when its off. We had a guest over one night sleeping in the living room and it kept waking her up. It just goes into a series of beeps, never turns on or anything.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointed! Installed this air conditioner July 30th and quit working August 16th. Returned at lowe’s For new one. Have had 7 days now. No problems, hopefully lasts longer than first one purchased.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE-AHC12LY When the room is cooled down, the conditioner turns off but there is no signal on the machine whether it has shut off or just in a sleep mode. Otherwise, well-pleased, thus far.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Its wonderful cools mii whole house off. N it feels as if i have central air
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service! So far a very good product! Love the look of my air conditioner. Very pleased so far.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cools Efficiently We recently installed this window unit in one of our rentals. Installed easily. Low noise and cools pretty quickly, especially since we have very humid weather here in SC. We like the simple design. I can appreciate no knobs, simple face plate for operation and looks stream line. So far we are pleased and have purchased a few GE units for our rentals and have had no issues currently.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second AC unit so far this summer... This is the first time we've bought a GE AC unit, mostly because of the stores availability for what we wanted and were looking for. We bought this exact model in July which ended up having some issues, with noise and non-stop beeping! We took it back and exchanged it for another model, exactly like the first one, because that was all that was available to buy! SO FAR, this one seems to be working much better than the first one! We live in a double-wide and it does keep almost the entire house cool and comfortable! I'm just hoping that the issues we had with the first one, DON'T happen with this one! So far, so good! I'm not really crazy about it being the "Smart" feature, as when we tried to set up the first one, it wouldn't work?! Not sure if that was another problem it had...so we're hesitant about trying to set this one up as well!!? Sometimes, it's better to be left alone!!
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet Unit is very quiet and has easy to read large digital numbers.App makes it easy to control unit even when you are not at home.Very pleased with this the cooling capability.
Date published: 2019-08-21
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_AHC12LY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AHC12LY

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.