GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner

AHC12LY
AHC12LY is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 151.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_AHC12LY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$469 MSRP

Available at

Lowe's
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

19 in x 14 1/2 in x 19 13/16 in

About this Product

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AHC12LY

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner- AHC12LY

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing It effortlessly cools the room and is so quiet. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs well I have only had a month...but it runs well I have some concerns
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome system Awesome system keeps the rooms nice an cold Even with this crazy Louisiana weather
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from To noisy This air conditioner is very noisy. I hate to watch TV while it’s on because you can’t even hear the TV. The only thing I like about it is that I can tell Alexa to turn the air conditioner on.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Makes me feel like it was rigged It oddly broke down literally 3 months after buying as if it was designed to, and Lowes wont take it back and GE's warranty number doesn't answer the phone. There's no repair/troubleshooting services for it. Not to mention how frustrating it is to move something this intensely heavy to get rid of it. Waste of time, money and physical effort. I could of gotten something better at the same price off Amazon if it wasn't for the emergency heatwave and it being only immediate option in town.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cooling This Air Conditioner works so well that we have to put it on low fan instead of high. It is the only A/C for our house.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features So far really happy with this product cools great w/excellent features
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love our air conditioner!! Makes us feel we’re in Antarctic. It gets cold real fast and then switches off to comfort mode. I am going to put one in each bedroom.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good Does good job cooling room. Good product service coversge.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best window unit we have ever had! Over the years we have had many units. None were ever easy to clean or seemed to be energy efficient as advertised until now! A must have!
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WiFi part of this unit along with the app sucks! After downloading the app it the directions say it will take 10 minutes to log on to the WiFi. Sometimes it does but easily loose signal. I have tried for over 4 hours and finally gave up. the bad part is you cannot use the the other part of the program until you sign on. So, the app is totally useless. This leave you unable to view installation and operating instructions
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient Energy efficient Good price! Cools very well! Runs smoothly!
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great works great Had to take one back to store because electric cord was defective. Store exchanged for another. Plug should have been caught in C.Q. Before packaging.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, replaces a split unit system Bought this unit after researching various units, bought this because of availability locally, price and brand name, not wanting unknown brand.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy set up! Very easy to install and setup. Love that I can do programming via my smart phone. It works really well. In this humidity we've had lately it has been able to keep up with high temps.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install This unit kept our whole living room and back bedroom cool after losing our Heat Pump during an electrical storm. The unit also kept the humidity below 52%, Oklahoma humidity is normally above 85% at all times.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE AC This is garbage You can ever buy. It should be a crime to have GE sell this. It does not cool. Then when you try to lower the AC it Freezes!! Immediately. dont buy it.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and fits perfectly Our old ac almost caught fire. We wanted one that was as reliable and functional as the old one and found this one.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! The best so far I have a big room and it cools the whole place it was difficult to find one for my big room
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working great so far, so good This air conditioner gets really cold....working great for the room it is in. I have had it for about a month now and so far, so good....
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features. I love this AC because is really good to control by phone with the new tecnology
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cools great but trouble with WiFi We use this air conditioner to supplement our central air during the extreme heat of the summer. It does a great job and keeps the warm end of our house much cooler. However, we had a lot of trouble with the WiFi module in the air conditioner not wanting to connect properly when setting up the app on my IPad. I eventually got it to work using my phone. At one point, I changed the channel that my wireless access point was using and the device would no longer connect to my phone again. It seems there's something not quite right with the wireless card/driver used in the air conditioner. Beware you may have issues if you purchase this device. I had to completely remove and re-add the device to my account to get it to work again.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blows cold air The unit is smaller than I wanted. It looks nice but the Air flow is limited. Unit blows Cold air.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Room Air Conditioner Quiet and works well. Love the remote and the energy efficiency is excellant.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our use This unit with wifi was not our first choice. When visiting the store, the unit we initially wanted was higher up on a shelf. With no one available to assist us, we chose to spend a few extra dollars and purchase this unit which was on the floor and easily loaded on a cart. We are glad to have purchased this unit. We use the wifi functions daily when at home or at work. The smartphone app is easy to use, so make sure you download it. We rarely touch the controls on the unit and rely on the smartphone app. This unit cools down a bedroom and bath area with a cathedral ceiling with ease (450 square feet/4500 cubic feet). This unit is somewhat loud on high fan, and it is even a little loud on low fan, but for the price point and cooling potential, we are satisfied. Assembly was easy enough if you follow the instructions. It helps to have someone assist with window placement. Once in the window, it was plug and chill. This unit cools amazingly well, but it can be loud if you expect silence in a bedroom. The benefit of loudness is that it masks outside noises.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding (as usual) Thanks KY We bought 7500 btu a/c for our "safe room" in 2012. No trouble with this unit, just figured time to stop pushing to envelope and spring for new. Very satisfied, out with old, in with new, within 1-2 hrs we were making cool!!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Was the right price and size i needed, love your products great quality.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little A/C! We are very happy with the performance of this air conditioner. We are amazed at how well it cools our log cabin.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from AC unit works ok but features are lacking The AC unit works ok. Not as good as the previous unit of equal BTU rating I had. We were not able to setup the Wifi access that is advertised for Smart Home integration. The documentation is poor and found very little help on their web site.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor service Honestly don't like it doesn't cool as good as our old one did
Date published: 2019-09-17
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_AHC12LY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AHC12LY

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.