GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner

AHC14AY
AHC14AY is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 319.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_AHC14AY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$539 MSRP

Available at

Lowe's
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

21 11/32 in x 15 3/4 in x 21 1/4 in

About this Product

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AHC14AY

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner- AHC14AY

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good AC unit This replaced an older unit. This one cools better than the old one, and while it is quieter than the old one, I was hoping for less noise than I am experiencing. Installed easily and cools very well.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cools great and Efficiently This air conditioner cools great and with the energy saving setting it save much on power consumption.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great air conditioner Love the wifi features, cools really well and is not noisy
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate Air conditioner was replacing a 20 year old air conditioner for my mother & father who were hesitant to get a "new" one. Super easy to install & operate! They cannot believe how quiet it runs, how efficient, and temperature accuracy!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ice cold with cool features! This product works great! Has a magnetic top area to keep your remote handy! Easy install and blows cold and hard!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooling Cools the whole downstairs, easy to install and inexpensive to run. I love it!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation Easy installation requires two people due to weight. Cools good and relatively quite.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great ac with smart feature Compact size and powerful ac. Cools the 700 sq ft room fast but not below 72. Usually the lowest temp it could go is around 74 even though programmed at 64 degree. Smart remote is a plus. Simple set up instruction and user friendly. Turned it on 20-30 minutes before we get home. It is nice and cool! Just purchase one month. So far so good!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The WiFi Feature is Awesome I have the 14,000 BTU with WiFi and I absolutely love it. I have a fairly decent size living room and this unit handles the whole room. I am able to control the AC while away from home, on those hot days I am able to cool the house down for my 2 dogs at home or cool down the house prior to arriving home. The unit isn't too large and does not take over the room.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy install and ease to use. The wifi features make it a very to use AC. The AC can be turned on from nearly anywhere to cool the area before you enter. This product would get a 5 if the exterior of the unit wasn't so loud.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I enjoy all the features of this AC unit especially being able to program it from my cell phone.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appliance Quick and easy installation and really blows cool air. Cooled down my upstairs living area quickly
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Works great just wish made bigger unit in 115 volt not 220
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet for the size and great features! I love it! We made a great choice! Quiet when running and wonderful economy mode function.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a GE family guy I always buy GE. The quality and value last for years and they make a good product.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece Hi this a/c is wonderful had a 5,000 btu upgraded to a 14,000. It cools my 900sqft room in minutes. Thank you GE.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Investment Perfect for my apartment and love the app feature to turn it on/off while I’m not there.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This AC does the job I bought this for the downstairs of my 1,225 sq ft cape house. It cools the downstairs of the house in no time. The smart features (WiFi control via app and Alexa, and Apple Home Kit) are the icing on the cake. It’s very easy to use and control. I’m very pleased with this product!
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Product it nice. We love the wifi feature and it's very quiet. It cool down my whole living room and hallway very quick. Thank you GE for a good product.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cools very well Cools a large area and is not noisy. Easy to operate and intuitive app for the phone
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great AC Love that you can control the unit from the web. It works great, with a smaller foot print, but more capacity then my old unit. 12000 versus 14000, also very quite fan.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cools great Nice cooling machine If I wanted to write war and peace, i would have, but i am writing to make big brother happy.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT AC COOLS ROOM AND BLOWS AIR AT FAST SPEEDS WILL RECOMMEND IT FOR ANYONE WITH HUGE ROOM
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Energy Efficiency Relatively quiet and energy efficient. Cools a majority of my whole house with a single unit.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice. Works well. This replaced a Frigidaire air conditioner which eventually wouldn't run for more than 5 minutes (apparently a known problem for that make and model).
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from power botton seems quiet great no drip water nice unit installed and not to heavy get it lighter if possible
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It just works It works as expected. The app is a pain in the rear but other than that it works great.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent air conditioning The ease of installing was so nice. 1 hour with a helper and it was done! That included removing the old piece. I’m elderly and this installment was a breeze! It has quickly cooled my living/dining area to being very comfortable. The quietness has been appreciated too!
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected Works better than expected. WiFi is a nice option that allows me to control the unit when I am not home.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alexa voice control really helps ! First and most important is that the unit cools very well, also it is much quieter than the last brand we had, in fact I've had times I had to walk closer to where our new AC is to hear that it was really on. Voice control thru Alexa is a BIG plus as we need to wear reading glasses to see close up and it was a hassle with our old AC to try to see which was the right buttons to push, but with Alexa we control the AC by voice and the voice control has been working great, we can even control it when away from home thru our smartphones too.
Date published: 2019-09-08
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_AHC14AY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AHC14AY

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.