GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner

AHC14AY
AHC14AY is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 357.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_357
  • loc_en_US, sid_AHC14AY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$559 MSRP

Available at

Lowe's
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

21 11/32 in x 15 3/4 in x 21 1/4 in

About this Product

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AHC14AY

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner- AHC14AY

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I need! Works great...really cool..haha Nice and quiet, too!
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good I’ve only used it 4 months but it’s great so far but it’s great
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great n so quiet Love all qualities of this product and the efficiency of it also
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ice cold on hot days Purchased this window unit this summer When my central unit quit, I needed something until I could purchase a new unit. I purchased this window unit and installed it in the living room along with velocity fans and it cooled two rooms. Great buy and powerful cooling, serves its purpose.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Cools practically the entire house. Nice design. Wish wasn’t so costly but great appliance.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AC Defect The AC powers up on its own. I replaced the 1st AC because of this defect. Now the second AC does the same thing. It starts up without me having to press the ON button. Too much trouble to pursue warranty and replacement so I unplug the power chord when I’m away for more than a day.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great AC It works great, we love the phone Wi-Fi option And it's very quiet
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps the shop cool The a/c works just as it should for the square footage of the shop.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept us heat and humidity free all summer! We needed a new AC and found this on sale early on this summer at a local box store. Has some nice control features not on our old unit and the remote control is a welcome bonus. We live on the coast of southern Maine and although we don't have a long period of high temps, we are certainly no strangers to humidity so this kept the heat and humidity at bay for us, when necessary. All in all, very satisfied with this AC.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wall AC for the Price Purchased the GE wall unit to help cool our front room. It has enough power to cover most of our house. We were impressed in how cold it gets and how quickly it cools the room. The wifi option to turn the unit off and on remotely is awesome. Also allows you to control the settings so that you are walking into a cool house. And installation was a breeze which also included the material to attach to the window. looks professionally done.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great air conditioner Easy to install and has done a great job so far. I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great A/C Works great monitors temp house shuts down when not needed. this my second GE I have another in the bedroom works great
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Cools better than expected and is super quiet considering I sit less than five feet away from it when at my desk.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cold for our master bedroom. Very satisfied I installed the GE window air conditioner. It was fairly simple, I just modified the support to metal stop, due it was on a 2 story house. Also installed another wood support stop at bottom of unit to prevent movement. Overall My wife & daughter are very happy with unit. Only thing that it does not have a timerbuily in unit.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the features, works better than my old one Works better than old one I had of a different brand. Also like it’s features!
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything is great You can control temps while you're away from home. It cooled the house down immediately.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the WiFi WiFi is nice to control it with your phone. I have this in my bedroom and it doesn’t freeze me out. I thought having one for 700sq ft would blast me out if I turned it to the coolest setting but it doesn’t.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great So far no problems. It has been installed for a hile and I like the fact that it doesnt keep the temp showing all the time but it looks like it is always off due to that. Can be a lil confusing but awesome feature for night time
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ac Does not cool as I thought it should. Had a Amana before and it cooled a lot better
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazy Cool Comfort Just works very well. So satisfied with its options and efficiently.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I have only had far a short time, but it works great so far.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome AC!! It blows hard and cold for me down here in the heat of Mississippi! Great appliance. Very glad to have it.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is very easy to use. This air conditioner fit perfectly in my window. It cools the whole house and is very quiet and efficient. I am very happy I bought it.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Will not stay connected to Wi-Fi Love the air conditioner but wish I could use all the features I paid for. It will not stay connected to use the app feature which is one of the reasons we got the Smart Air Conditioner. Paid extra money for a feature I can't use.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like that it connects to my echo Works very well cools home quickly and is very quiet.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Remotevis great Love the remote control and the fact that it can cool A very large room
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature We use it in our kitchen and dinning area and it works so much better then an small ac unit, it even cool my living room and I love the fact that it kicks on an off itself when it get to the set temp. As well as the wifi, I can be away from home and say it cold in the morning and get hot during the day, I usually leave it off for morning sometime I forget to turn it back on when I leave. I was in another County I turned it back on and it was nice an cool when I got home.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Great features very efficient & priced well for what it does.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! It’s so much quieter and cleaner than our previous unit.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo Coool! I have central a/c in a 3 bedroom house with only 2 people here to sleep in master bedroom. I like to keep my bedroom at 67 degrees at night and did not want to cool the entire house. So, I installed this unit and have never had so many good nights sleep! It can cool off a room in a matter of minutes. I take a nap often in the afternoon and it is so nice and cold in there, it is like heaven! I would absolutely highly recommend this unit. It is amazing, easy install.
Date published: 2019-09-23
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_357
  • loc_en_US, sid_AHC14AY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AHC14AY

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.