GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner

AHC14AY
AHC14AY is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 359.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_359
  • loc_en_US, sid_AHC14AY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$559 MSRP

Available at

Lowe's
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

21 11/32 in x 15 3/4 in x 21 1/4 in

About this Product

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AHC14AY

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner- AHC14AY

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! It’s so much quieter and cleaner than our previous unit.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo Coool! I have central a/c in a 3 bedroom house with only 2 people here to sleep in master bedroom. I like to keep my bedroom at 67 degrees at night and did not want to cool the entire house. So, I installed this unit and have never had so many good nights sleep! It can cool off a room in a matter of minutes. I take a nap often in the afternoon and it is so nice and cold in there, it is like heaven! I would absolutely highly recommend this unit. It is amazing, easy install.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Air Conditioner Does a good job of cooling our garage stay American
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features I love my GE air conditioners, Have 1 in the living room and 1 in the bedroom.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good value Just the right size and style we were looking for. Very quiet operation.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazing It’s easy to install and everything is simplified. We use it for our upstairs house and it literally cools the whole house. Works great
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best AC you will ever buy! The AC is one of the best on the market. The WiFi integration is great for days you want to turn on your ac before you get home specially on those hott day!!!
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the features like being able to use my phon I have had no problems so far but only owned for a month.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large room window unit Love it! The unit that was here when I moved in was larger and no where near as nice as this one is.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cools very fast Used it very little since it's at a vacation home.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good AC unit This replaced an older unit. This one cools better than the old one, and while it is quieter than the old one, I was hoping for less noise than I am experiencing. Installed easily and cools very well.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cools great and Efficiently This air conditioner cools great and with the energy saving setting it save much on power consumption.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great air conditioner Love the wifi features, cools really well and is not noisy
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate Air conditioner was replacing a 20 year old air conditioner for my mother & father who were hesitant to get a "new" one. Super easy to install & operate! They cannot believe how quiet it runs, how efficient, and temperature accuracy!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ice cold with cool features! This product works great! Has a magnetic top area to keep your remote handy! Easy install and blows cold and hard!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooling Cools the whole downstairs, easy to install and inexpensive to run. I love it!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation Easy installation requires two people due to weight. Cools good and relatively quite.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great ac with smart feature Compact size and powerful ac. Cools the 700 sq ft room fast but not below 72. Usually the lowest temp it could go is around 74 even though programmed at 64 degree. Smart remote is a plus. Simple set up instruction and user friendly. Turned it on 20-30 minutes before we get home. It is nice and cool! Just purchase one month. So far so good!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The WiFi Feature is Awesome I have the 14,000 BTU with WiFi and I absolutely love it. I have a fairly decent size living room and this unit handles the whole room. I am able to control the AC while away from home, on those hot days I am able to cool the house down for my 2 dogs at home or cool down the house prior to arriving home. The unit isn't too large and does not take over the room.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy install and ease to use. The wifi features make it a very to use AC. The AC can be turned on from nearly anywhere to cool the area before you enter. This product would get a 5 if the exterior of the unit wasn't so loud.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I enjoy all the features of this AC unit especially being able to program it from my cell phone.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appliance Quick and easy installation and really blows cool air. Cooled down my upstairs living area quickly
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Works great just wish made bigger unit in 115 volt not 220
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet for the size and great features! I love it! We made a great choice! Quiet when running and wonderful economy mode function.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a GE family guy I always buy GE. The quality and value last for years and they make a good product.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece Hi this a/c is wonderful had a 5,000 btu upgraded to a 14,000. It cools my 900sqft room in minutes. Thank you GE.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Investment Perfect for my apartment and love the app feature to turn it on/off while I’m not there.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This AC does the job I bought this for the downstairs of my 1,225 sq ft cape house. It cools the downstairs of the house in no time. The smart features (WiFi control via app and Alexa, and Apple Home Kit) are the icing on the cake. It’s very easy to use and control. I’m very pleased with this product!
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Product it nice. We love the wifi feature and it's very quiet. It cool down my whole living room and hallway very quick. Thank you GE for a good product.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cools very well Cools a large area and is not noisy. Easy to operate and intuitive app for the phone
Date published: 2019-09-11
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_359
  • loc_en_US, sid_AHC14AY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 115 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AHC14AY

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.