GE® ENERGY STAR® 230 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner

AHC18DY
AHC18DY is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 134.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_AHC18DY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$669 MSRP

Available at

Lowe's
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

23 5/8 in x 17 25/32 in x 25 7/16 in

About this Product

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE® ENERGY STAR® 230 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AHC18DY

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 230 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner- AHC18DY

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great Great working unit. efficient. cools the room easily.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great Great working unit. efficient. cools the room easily.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features Works great I like the app u can control it from the phone
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! It cools great and its quiet even on high. I would recommend this ac to everyone who needs one.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value GE appliances have always been a great product and value.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Air Conditioner Performs well. Cools fast. Easy to use features, and easy to install. Looks nice. You
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome product This ac cools off very quick and easy to set up absolutely love it
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cooling ability A.C. is working fine. I'm happy with it's cooling ability. Wish it was a little quieter. But like I said I'm happy, so far so good
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Excellent product. Always buy GE product. Very efficiency
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install This repalced a Fridgedair ac, Works great, cool air and low noise. Uses less electricty than a 110 volt model. would rcommend this to anyone who needs a quality product.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and Happy The air conditioner does all its supposed to do. House stayed cool. It soaks up humidity and my favorite feature is the no-drip humidity feature. No more buckets to catch water or damaged wet wood on my porch!
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet, cools fast. Had Haier, lasted 5 months didn’t shut off and was so loud. The GE has been wonderful.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product! It does a fantastic job. I couldn't ask for more!!
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great A/C Our A/C quit on a FRIDAY night. Since my husband was in the hospital, I had to get another one ASAP. My daughter and I went 70 miles to Lowe’s where this unit was on sale! That “Saturday afternoon” I called our local handyman and 4 guys came to get our unit installed. It works great of course and am glad to have this new unit in our home!
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! This product works great! Runs smoothly and is easy to operate!
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Noisey constant dinging hiting water should have a Unit does cool well. But product noisey. Like hitting water drops condtanley. Needed a water drain because condenture not working property.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product works great and install was not difficult good quality product
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good as expected at spur of the moment. It's about timing and finance,was a few BTU down than my dead one,so will look to add another GE in bedroom next spring.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good unit for price Easy replacement for one unit that lasted 10 years
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Awesome product and no complaints here works excellent, easy to install keeps rooms nice and cool, easy use with remote
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves energy! We love the ease of use and the cost savings we've seen already. Our electric bill was over 20$ cheaper this bill than a year ago this time and we've had an extremely hot month!
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great air conditioner We had to replace our window air conditioner/heater combo and decided on this one because it would fit our window and we have not been disappointed. This unit does not have heat but it works great and is very quiet. This unit actually kicks on and off to keep the room whatever temperature you set it on. I would definitely buy this unit again
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and very cool We live in a very old house, which is hard to heat and cool. The previous air conditioner finally died, so had to replace it, we love this new one, put out plenty of air, has many features, and it looks good. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cools Great Overall, I am well pleased. One area needs improvement. There is no drain where the water collects. On humid days, the water gets deep enough that the fan strikes it, making noise. I am a mechanical engineer with a master’s degree. This lack of a drain was an obvious oversight and defect.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work's Great!! We are happy with our new GE window air conditioner, that keep's our living room, dining room and kitchen so'ooo cool and comfortable on hot summer day's.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! This is a excellent air conditioner. Works wonderful. Powerful and ice cold. Love the remote access and wireless features!
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great AC Excellent cooling. Cools 600 square foot room quickly
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far So good I usually don’t leave feedback on new products because I have bought new appliances before, then it would fail a few weeks after the warrantee would expire. I will let the longevity of the product to speak for itself. Hopefully, there will be nothing else to say for YEARS to come.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good manual, easy install Started cooling right away after installation. Working great so far.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love my air conditioner it cools my whole downstairs
Date published: 2019-09-18
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_AHC18DY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 230 Volt Smart Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AHC18DY

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.