GE® ENERGY STAR® 230 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner

AHC18DY
AHC18DY is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 94.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_AHC18DY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$639 MSRP

Available at

Lowe's
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

23 5/8 in x 17 25/32 in x 25 7/16 in

About this Product

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE® ENERGY STAR® 230 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AHC18DY

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 230 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner- AHC18DY

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool So far so good outlet temp 50”. A little bit louder than old unit.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for the size, 18000 BTU I have only been using it about 1 1/2 months and it was an above average hot month here in the Southwest and so far it is doing extremely well! Cools down our 1100 square foot house and it doesn't have to stay on constantly.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, going to buy more! I’m really impressed with the features of this product. The WiFi settings are perfect for our needs, cools down our area very quickly. Will purchase another.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy! Easy install but of course VERY heavy! We had previously bought a smaller window unit that happened to have the wifi control and could not get it to work. Although we did not buy this unit because of the wifi/app control, this time it worked perfectly and is actually very very convenient. We can see the temp it is set to and adjust it from anywhere we have phone coverage. So you can basically turn it on before you get home so the room is cool when you arrive, and also check to see if you turned it off after you have left. Cools nicely. Happy.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cools GREAT! This unit really cools well! Much better than our old GE unit did. We didn't think we would like the "smart" features but we LOVE them.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from App enabled controls are amazing!!! Being able to set my air conditioner to run at scheduled times allows for maximum efficiency. The reminder to clean the filter is also another thing that I never knew I needed until I bought this unit. Runs flawlessly, simple installation and set up instructions made for a 100% satisfied customer.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Air Conditioner This is a great little air conditioner that has really helped out in my warehouse office space. It cools the room down quickly and keeps it cool using the economy setting. Having a wifi enabled device makes it easy to turn on this unit when your away so by the time you arrive the office is the right temperature. Would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and efficient A great product, quiet really works well and provides excellent cooling.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I think I made a wise choice in purchasing this air conditioner. Nice white color and runs quietly.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good replacement works great and fit right back in the same opening as the old one
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far it's been awesome!! Everything about this air conditioner is awesome. I am very happy with it!
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cools our home well. Really like the cycling features and easy to adjust.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mrs. Great value, runs quite, eco setting is a plus, remote is convenient.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Love it, now just have to fix up my wall, lol. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great features The unit keeps the downstairs cool and comfortable without using much energy.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Easy to install. Looks nice. Works well so far. Quieter than old one.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features such as Phone app and Auto start Best part: The fact that there is an app that enables you to set a location based setting for temp. Great if you have pets etc. You leave your house and when you have been gone for a bit the A/C/ will go to a predefined temperature. When you get home and lets say you wanted it cooler it automatically sets those settings when you get to your door. You can remotely see your house temp and current setting and even electricity used by this device.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Was as described. Has worked great for me. Keeps my garage kool without running all the time. Glad I got it.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features and pricing We had an aging and almost none working unit with this unit. Its working great to date in the kitchen area and helping to cool the area.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent cooling power Overall good purchase. There is a clicking noise that occurs during use. The user manual does describe some noises that are normal but this doesn't sound like what they describe. Lowes employee advised I should call GE which I plan to do. Otherwise, I am happy with unit.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the smart features of this ac unit. bravo I love the smart app. Hats off to the people that developed it and implemented it
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from "Smart AC" is limited through Google Home This A/C unit does a great job of cooling our downstairs, quickly. The low review comes from the fact that we paid extra for a "smart AC," which has extremely limited features. For example, we can turn it on/off via Google Home, but not set the temperature. For that, we need to open the GE app.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Makes so much noise I had an extremely old ac that went out this summer. I replaced with this ge ac, but the new one is so much louder than the old one. It makes so much noise when the compressor starts.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cools Well Cools well I like the power usage in the app and its quiet.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good features The product works very well, I am very happy with the unit.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and easy installation I was nervous replacing my ac unit as I’ve never done it before. It was incredibly simple with the instructions being very well explained. Excellent quality and the app enabled unit is simply amazing. Would definitely recommend, and I will be buying GE appliances in the future!
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chillin out Our central unit went out on a Saturday morning. Bought this window unit and installed it later that day. Our house is 1800 sq ft. It cooled the entire house down in about 4 hours.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If only the bluetooth would work. This thing cools great and is saving us $60 a month over my old one. The blue tooth does not work. Spent hours on the phone with customer service. They couldn't fix it either. So if you expect to use that feature you are going to be disappointed.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Cold Going from a R22 unit which was the coldest freon in it's day to a new unit, I was a little skeptical. We had a 15,000 btu unit for 30+ years with no issues until the fan motor went. I did some research and went with this unit. Very easy to install through the wall and it cools just as well as the older unit, but better as it is energy efficient.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality We use ours to cool our first floor. I live in a duplex and I love how the eco mode keeps our house cool and saves us a lot of money.
Date published: 2019-08-05
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_AHC18DY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 230 Volt Electronic Room Air Conditioner - AHC18DY

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.