GE® Dehumidifier with Built-in Pump

APEL70LW
APEL70LW is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1172.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1172
  • loc_en_US, sid_APEL70LW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$389 MSRP

Available at

The Home Depot
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

14 3/4 in x 24 in x 11 3/8 in

About this Product

Features

  • 70 dehumidification pints per day
  • Built-in water pump with 16 ft hose included
  • Easy-roll hidden wheels
    Out-of-sight wheels roll easily for bucket emptying
  • Pocket handles
    Built-in handles that won’t break help for transportation
  • LED digital controls

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

Manuals & Downloads

GE® Dehumidifier with Built-in Pump - APEL70LW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® Dehumidifier with Built-in Pump- APEL70LW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great unit! Compact, quiet I use this unit in a very large furnished basement it does a fantastic job. It’s quiet, compact and effective
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Minimal work- pump is a great feature Fantastic product!! I use it in the crawl space. I don’t have to empty daily, the pump does all the work
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product no problems, easy setup, looks good, runs very quiet
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dehumidifier Purchased this dehumidifier to draw out moisture from the crawl space in basement. It did a great job.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Internal pump is nice I have only had it for two months so far so good hard to judge.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful Pump Feature This dehumidifier has been great. Easy setup. Runs efficiently and love that the pump line can be fed directly into our sump pump pit.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What it was intended for... Very good humidifier. Works efficiently and is very quiet.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So worth it, can't live without it! Rarely write reviews, had this product for a year at my place. I just bought one for my mom too. This dehumidifier is on the higher end of my budget, but it's def the value you pay for. Ever since I installed it a year ago, I have trouble sleep in a damp bedrooms. Already have recommend friends to consider buying one too.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like that it has a pump It’s quiet and easy to use and understand. No more emptying water containers
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Quiet, Works well, Was in stock at the Home Depot Store.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition for those "humid" months!!! Unit is quiet and efficient. No more wrestling with a full drain bucket thanks to the automatic drain pump. We used ours in the garage and we're considering a second unit for our large attic space.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Operates as expected This unit has been remarkable. Brought it home unpacked it and put it to work. Easily assembled. It brought the humidity level down to 45% within 3 days and has held it ever since. Cannot complain about the unit.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and effective It works well, is easy to set and I love the pump feature
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warning.. I purchased this product and have had it for less than 8 months. Not expecting to have issues with my product this soon, the power button stopped working on me and I can no longer turn my dehumidifier on and off. If that isn't bad enough, the build in pump decided to stop working on me as well. Aside, from the disappointment of a defective item. I really recommend to look for different brand
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very efficient, basement is driest in 48 years Dehumidifier is first rate, only necessary to run 4 hours a day unless there has been above average rainfall
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great - just what I needed Had water leakage problem - this product did a great job on helping with the clean up
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what was needed! This dehumidifier has been wonderful at keeping our basement dry and I love the fact that it will pump the water outside versus me having to continue to empty a bucket!
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I didn't realize how much moisture was in the basement until i used this product I kept an eye on it the first few days and was filling the bucket within acpl of hours now just run all the time with the pump
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and size I have been more than pleased with my product from GE. Thank you
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does The Job So far been running 24/7 with no issues. Although all units make noise this one is acceptable. The water pump works flawless
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and dry! Runs quiet and continuously with no issues. Basement is dry and odor free!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just opened and assembled Got this as a gift. Went together easy enough. Didn’t really need one with a pump, but it was a gift. Was concerned about the big white sticker warning with “!” next to the pump button saying to remove plug and insert hose before using pump. Being a touch button figured something or someone was bound to touch it at some point and cause a problem. I like that it exhausts from the top, other one I have exhausts from the side, but not sure which way works better yet.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well for my needs. Unit works great! Dried my basement in 2 days. No issues with it at all.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. works great Humidifier is just what I want I'm grateful that I was able to purchase something that really works good looks good and handles its business thanks
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! This product works so well I forget it there. quiet and works amazing
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dehumidifier Works great. Silent running machine, looks fantastic.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and efficient Sleek in appearance, and efficient. Simple to operate
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good unit It was very easy to set up. It's been working as stated so far. It is a little noisey, but it's in the basement so it okay for down there. I do like the pump feature.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bucketsful of water pronto! Our basement was woefully humid. I selected this model based on capacity and online ratings. I am very pleased with it. We got bucketsful of water pronto!
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We had a bad water heater leak. The room was saturated. This Dehumidifier worked like a charm drying it out! Having the built in pump makes it a breeze in that there’s no need emptying the tray!
Date published: 2019-11-03
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1172
  • loc_en_US, sid_APEL70LW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® Dehumidifier with Built-in Pump - APEL70LW

Product Support & Service

Manuals & Downloads

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.