GE Zoneline® Heat Pump Unit, 230/208 Volt

AZ65H15DAB
AZ65H15DAB is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_AZ65H15DAB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

42 in x 16 in x 20 13/16 in

About this Product

  • Energy efficiency

    Energy efficiency

    10.6/10.6 EER

    Play Video

  • Quiet operation

    Quiet operation

    Baked-on mastic sound barrier, cross flow blower and two DC fan motors create less noise to ensure comfort

    Play Video

  • Electronic touch controls with LED display

    Play Video

  • Simplified structure

    Simplified structure

    Easy to maintain and service

    Play Video

Features

  • Cooling capacity
    14,400/14,200 BTU
  • Dehumidification
    4.8 pints/hour
  • Reverse heat cycle
    13,400/13,300 BTU
  • Heat pump efficiency
    3.3/3.3 COP
  • Indoor fan CFM (high/low)
    449/290

More Features

GE Zoneline® Heat Pump Unit, 230/208 Volt - AZ65H15DAB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Zoneline® Heat Pump Unit, 230/208 Volt- AZ65H15DAB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and Efficient I just replaced my 17 year old GE Zonelines with two new GE Zonelines. These new Zonelines are noticeably quiet even on high! I installed them in temperatures close to 100 degrees and they quickly, quietly and efficiently lowered the temps to 72 degrees. These new Zonelines are awesome and I would definitely buy them again.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed doesn't dehumidify room is cool and wet. I would not recommend
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heats or cools the room very evenly This unit replaced a GE Heat Pump AC that we had used for approximately 10 years. The new unit is superior to the old unit in the way it more evenly distributes the heat and/or air throughout the room
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't last or work good. Do not buy! Commpressor broke after only 1 year of owning it. Had to completely replace it. Also, it didn't heat or cool very good when it was brand new. Very cheap and would never buy again.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good comfort lg21 I bought this in the summer for my sunroom and was pleased with the cooling. Now that winter is here I'm impressed with the heating system.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new unit Looks great! Works well! Very quiet operation. Bought two! I'm very pleased with my purchases.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Quiet but Frosty My zoneline has been in use for about a year and I like almost everything about it. First, it fit right into the box as my old unit but it required a different cord - a relatively costly item because it has a special connector. Second, this thing is much quieter than the old unit and I think it uses less electricity. My major concern is that it frosts/freezes up a lot during cooler, humid days - 40 to 50 F - where some heat is needed. The defrost cycle doesn't seem to come on enough or stay on long enough when it does so I have to turn the unit off and defrost manually... not sure what else to do or what to check. If it wasn't for the frost, I would give it 5 stars.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Addition Cools great and is quiet. Only had to replace the module that controls the temperature due to outside heat on the unit.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very good I bought it just 3 months ago and I am not satisfy with its performance and features. The control bottoms are difficult to see in the dark, the heater mode is not good (do not heat the room very well), I don't know what will happen in the cool mode. Too difference from one zoneline I had 15 years ago, it was very very good and that is the reason I bought another zoneline. I am not satisfy with the new one.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peaceful and comfortable I bought this about a month ago after owning a different brand that was 10 years old and starting to fail. The difference in the noise level was amazing, there is actually times that I forget that the GE is on.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Electicty HOG! I added a four season sun room 14 X14 and heat pump can't keep the temperature at a constant rate. My normal winter electricity rate before I put in the heat pump was $132 (everything in the house is gas) and last month it was $740 with the heat pump.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heating and A.c. unit Bought two weeks ago keeping the room warm very happy
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Install and Quiet Quiet and efficient unit and the install was easy.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid unit. Installed this unit 4 months ago in a 4 season sunroom. So far, so good.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Very cool and very quiet good appearance digital display key pad
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well but... I rated the product as 4 stars and not 5 stars as the product is a little louder than the previous version but otherwise works well (so far).
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peatak Air Conditioner Review This system was installed last September. It is used to heat and air conditioning my sun room. Throughout the winter it performed fairly well even on the cold days with temps in the teens or single digits outside, it heated the room within an hour. I have tried it now in the spring and the air conditioning seems to be adequate as well. Temps were 92 today and it cooled in about and hour and a half. Hopefully, it will last a long time without needing repairs.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from efficient all weather compatible This was a replacement for the ten year old unit. It fit the case precisely. It is much more efficient than the old one. It is satisfactory inn all respects except that the front rattles when the unit is running - poor fit. Having a system/thermostat that automatically switches between ac and heat would be an improvement.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and efficient I'm very pleased with my new unit which runs quietly and efficiently heats/cools the space.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced Existing 16 Year Old Unit Use for supplementary heat/cool in a 25x25 room. Previous unit performed well but was begin to make uncharacteristic noises periodically. Given the reliability of the old unit, I replaced with another Zoneline. Previous unit was not thermostatically controlled. Applied a wifi Pro1 thermostat to the new unit. Thermostat works great. New unit much quieter operation. Very pleased with ease of installation. Installed by local HVAC firm
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was disappointed Well, it is very loud at times. It does not keep the temp in my NEW 4 season room at what I set it. I have been runing alternate ceramic heater to balance the temp. Hope the cooling feather is better than the Heat. No manual to view. no instrustions given, very disappointed. I have not IDEA what my electric bill will be ??????? I am lucky at 73 years old I know how to google things !!!!
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product This is the perfect product for a midsized room. Keeps you comfortable all year long no matter hot or cold weather.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have wanted to have A/C and heat in my sun room for years. This GE Zone-line Heat Pump is exactly what i needed. It cooled my room from 90% to 74% in less than 1 hour. I am sure the heat will work just as well. This was the perfect solution to our using this space year round.
Date published: 2016-07-23
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_AZ65H15DAB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Zoneline® Heat Pump Unit, 230/208 Volt - AZ65H15DAB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.