GE Café™ Series 1.5 Cu. Ft. Countertop Convection/Microwave Oven

CEB1599ELDS
CEB1599ELDS is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 151.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_CEB1599ELDS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

21 3/4 in x 13 in x 20 in

About this Product

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

    Play Video

  • Built-in capable microwave

    Built-in capable microwave

    This countertop microwave oven is built-in capable with a sleek matching trim kit

    Matching trim kits for this model

Features

  • 1.5 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Convection cooking
    Choose this setting when baking or browning is desired
  • Auto Bake/Auto Roast
    Take the guesswork out of cooking your favorite foods with preprogrammed cook times and temperatures
  • Convection rack
    Achieve golden-brown results with a specially designed rack that allows air to circulate around foods for even heat distribution during convection cooking
  • Recessed turntable
    Maximizes oven space and flush design easily accommodates multiple dishes

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Café™ Series 1.5 Cu. Ft. Countertop Convection/Microwave Oven - CEB1599ELDS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Café™ Series 1.5 Cu. Ft. Countertop Convection/Microwave Oven- CEB1599ELDS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hybrid technology I wanted a second wall oven and a microwave but didn’t want 3 units this is the perfect hybrid. It has amazing capabilities to convection bake, roast and microwave. It was the ideal solution for my situation. Easy to use and compact. Great features I look forward to trying it out more.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product We love the stainless steel interior. Easily cleanable. Love the Cafe brand
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Microwave is works well and the options are nice. Like the convection option also.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Microwave This microwave is easy to use, easy to clean and heats things up in short order. We are happy with all of the push button features in offers.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good unit Good so far. Have only used it as a microwave and the convection bake feature. My unit was a floor model so it came only with a brief "Quick Start" guide.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from fingers crossed 4 years ago I built a new home and install ALL GE Café appliances. 2 weeks ago my Café microwave/convection oven died. 4 year old $900+ appliances should not do that. I bought another one and hope that GE is better this go around. while the original product worked well while it lived...4 years is a short life span for a piece of that price.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love the look, features, quality and size. It fits perfectly in the space I have for a microwave. Really love the fact that it is convection as well. This is the primary reason I bought it. It adds additional baking space space as well as cooking space.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean look Love the great visability to see what is cooking and the ease of cleaning it.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable Nice and dependable. That’s it let me log out now please
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Appliance came with house we purchased. Haven’t mastered cooking with Convection, yet. Satisfied with microwave.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great layout and instructions! So far so good.We just purchased the microwave/convection oven.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but powerful microwave Love the stainless steel interior! It is super easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multiple functions So far all is great. I’m a little concerned about the piece of door trim as it wants to lift up. I’ve tried almost all functions and it works nice.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient I like the convenience of convection and microwave but wish there was better directions of how to use both together to make cooking more convenient and faster
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from will do anything!! I opted for the counter microwave...I am only 5' 21/2" tall and did not want the microwave ovtr my head to have to reach nor did I want it over my stove...I wanted the extra room to cook with an over head stainless steele vent! The one I purchased is the Cafe with all the bells and wistles...this micro can do any thing. Its nice looking solid micro. We eat left overs ALOT so it will be used for that most of the time. It heats FAST...I didnt need to buy such a all featured micro but you have to buy this one with all the others to get rebate
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Machine Disappointed that the buttons are not back-lit, hard to read in dim light.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice additional oven! We were looking to replace our slide in range with one with a double oven but this was much more economical. It's a great way to bake/roast/broil for just one or two people without heating up the whole big oven. We have made cinnamon rolls, fish, chicken, pizza, potatoes, garlic bread (under the broiler), etc. The only thing I feel you need to be aware of is that it does take longer to cook things than the recipe typically states...about 25% longer on average. Maybe because it doesn't get to full temperature because it's a convection? So for example, chicken nuggets if the recipe says 12 minutes it's typically about 16 minutes before they're really done. Chicken that's baked in the regular oven for 40 minutes takes about 50 minutes in the convection microwave. Once you have that down, it's really an excellent appliance. We also bought the trim kit since this was installed in an upper cabinet
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great. Consistent heating. We have had our microwave for a few months now and have been very happy with it. The heating has always been consistent, and the microwave has all of the features we need and then some.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Microwave and Oven We've had this for about 3 months and use it everyday. All the functions on it work extremely well, the convection is especially good. This is a great oven in that it does everything a regular oven does and even more.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This one is to replace another one. It has a nice size, not big or small. It has a few more features than my old one.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice product Having the option of a convection oven and microwave in one is nice. Sensor features take some guess work out of cooking tricky foods. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean design I liked this product. Seems easy to use and has some very cool features. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Microwave cafe This microwave has every feature a updated oven has including a roasting cycle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing outstanding Okay, Nothing special about the features but it is heavy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A useful convection/microwave Great way to be able to cook or warm additional food. Easy to use with great built in features. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty standard microwave Not seeing any new features and the appearance is pretty basic. Kinda small in size. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact but useful I would like to have a handle. Compact size is nice for less countertop. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Microwave oven I like that the microwave will work as an oven. This eliminates the need for a toaster oven. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convection cooking So excited to try the convection cooking on my new microwave. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice size A good size microwave that can double as a convection oven. It is nice that you can use it as a counter top model or hang it in a cabinet. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_CEB1599ELDS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Café™ Series 1.5 Cu. Ft. Countertop Convection/Microwave Oven - CEB1599ELDS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.