GE Café™ Series 1.5 Cu. Ft. Countertop Convection/Microwave Oven

CEB1599ELDS
CEB1599ELDS is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 157.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_CEB1599ELDS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

21 3/4 in x 13 in x 20 in

About this Product

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

    Play Video

  • Built-in capable microwave

    Built-in capable microwave

    This countertop microwave oven is built-in capable with a sleek matching trim kit

    Matching trim kits for this model

Features

  • 1.5 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Convection cooking
    Choose this setting when baking or browning is desired
  • Auto Bake/Auto Roast
    Take the guesswork out of cooking your favorite foods with preprogrammed cook times and temperatures
  • Convection rack
    Achieve golden-brown results with a specially designed rack that allows air to circulate around foods for even heat distribution during convection cooking
  • Recessed turntable
    Maximizes oven space and flush design easily accommodates multiple dishes

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Café™ Series 1.5 Cu. Ft. Countertop Convection/Microwave Oven - CEB1599ELDS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Café™ Series 1.5 Cu. Ft. Countertop Convection/Microwave Oven- CEB1599ELDS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A useful convection/microwave Great way to be able to cook or warm additional food. Easy to use with great built in features. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty standard microwave Not seeing any new features and the appearance is pretty basic. Kinda small in size. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact but useful I would like to have a handle. Compact size is nice for less countertop. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Microwave oven I like that the microwave will work as an oven. This eliminates the need for a toaster oven. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convection cooking So excited to try the convection cooking on my new microwave. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice size A good size microwave that can double as a convection oven. It is nice that you can use it as a counter top model or hang it in a cabinet. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cafe micro wave Good size. Excellent job cooking pizza. Push button opening is great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Microwave Never though about cooking pizza in a microwave. Turned out great. Neat features you would not think about doing but also has your standard features also. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of features Great options on this one. Convection bake, broil, oven temps, sensory cooking, and much more. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good mix of convention and microwave I like that you can bake a pizza as well as use this as a microwave. I am not comfortable mounting a unit that gets so hot. And I'm a minimalist..want items off counter top (either a microwave in a drawer or mount above the oven). [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features! Like the sensor cooking, convection oven and warming oven. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oven and microwave in one I love that this is a convection oven and a microwave. Sensor cooking would ensure food come sour properly cooked. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multifunctional Microwave Small but powerful. This Microwave does EVERYTHING, it bakes, roasts, cooks frozen pizza to crispy perfection and pops popcorn to perfection [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice stand alone microwave Seems like a great microwave & impressed by convection option. Sadly doesn’t work if you’re stuck with an above range option. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great multi-functional Appliance Pizza came right out as if it were cooked in a toaster oven. Prefer to have an over the counter oven as opposed to free standing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice microwave This has really good features. It knows how long to cook your food. Amazing results. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Options This microwave is sleek and simple in style. It also has a lot of great features that include the microwave does the time for you! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to us microwave I love the moisture sensing feature that cooks my vegetables perfectly every time! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. This is amazing just in that it has the convection as well as everyday microwave use. I like for a quick walk up that it is auto microwave. I love that it still has the option for hood install as countertop space is not overly available. I do have concern for how to clean the inside top of microwave where convection burners are located. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! The microwave is awesome on the oven side. I love the button placement on the microwave. The functions are great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cafe 1.5 ft. Countertop convection microwave Exterior of microwave became very hot after cooking a pizza. An alarm alerted user to the heat, but it was shrill and lasted much too long. Auto bake and auto roast are convenient features so Long as they don’t under or over cook food. Button had a cheap feeling when opening door. Hollow think when closing door which does not convey quality. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Microwave Looks great. I don’t like the countertop version. Would have to have it mounted. Is that possible ? The water sensing features are exciting. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LIKE this oven! I truly like the ease it can become a convection oven. It seems to be and easy appliance to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing stood out to me It’s basically a standard convection/microwave. I do like that you can have it built it into your cabinet though [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Simple and good for having a microwave. Nothing fancy but does the job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Café Convection/Microwave Oven I like the dual cooking features. It will come in handy around the holidays. I think that the built-in capability will work nicely with trying to blend in with the rest of the kitchen. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice microwave I like the fact that it is a convection it's like having another oven in the kitchen. The microwave really gives off a lot off heat while cookie a pizza. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Microwave and a stove is awesome I love that the microwave has the feature of being used as a convention oven. That would be great for time. I like that it would be easy for kids to use as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convection is a hit, Having the ability to cook a casserole in a microwave if your stove has been taken over by your children who think they are on Halloween Wars, is a superb option. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nothing special Looks like a typical microwave. Nothing wowed me like everything else did but it looks like good quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-26
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_CEB1599ELDS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Café™ Series 1.5 Cu. Ft. Countertop Convection/Microwave Oven - CEB1599ELDS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.