GE Café™ Series ENERGY STAR® 27.8 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator with Keurig® K-Cup® Brewing System

CFE28USHSS
CFE28USHSS is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 329.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_329
  • loc_en_US, sid_CFE28USHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

35 3/4 in x 69 7/8 in x 36 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Keurig® K-cup® brewing system

    Keurig® K-cup® brewing system

    The unexpected convenience of hot single serve brewing at your fridge

    Play Video

  • Hot water dispenser

    Hot water dispenser

    Lets you choose your own temperature or from one of the 4 pre-programmed settings to simplify hot food and drink preparation

    Play Video

  • Hot Water Scheduling

    Hot Water Scheduling

    Have hot water waiting for you any time of day. Just schedule hot water through the GE Kitchen App, and enjoy ultimate convenience

    Play Video

  • Precise Fill setting

    Precise Fill setting

    Dispenses filtered water in accurate measurements for easy food and drink preparation

    Play Video

Features

  • Full-width, electronic temperature-controlled drawer with colored LED lights
    3 accurate settings deliver the optimal temperature for your favorite foods, while colored lights indicate the chosen setting

    Play Video Play Video

  • TwinChill™ evaporators
    Separate climates in the fresh food and freezer sections help keep foods fresh

    Play Video Play Video

  • Showcase LED lighting
    Positioned throughout the interior and under fresh food doors to spotlight foods inside the refrigerator and in the freezer

    Play Video Play Video

  • Stainless steel Café™ dispenser with pullout tray
    Offers professional style and an extra-tall dispenser to easily fill large containers
  • WiFi Connect
    Use your voice to control your refrigerator with Amazon Alexa. Ask Alexa to heat up water for coffee and tea, or turn on TurboCool to restore the ideal temperature after frequent door openings

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Café™ Series ENERGY STAR® 27.8 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator with Keurig® K-Cup® Brewing System - CFE28USHSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Café™ Series ENERGY STAR® 27.8 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator with Keurig® K-Cup® Brewing System- CFE28USHSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy look and works great! Love the black slate look (no fingerprints). Build in Keurig is a nice feature. Only had this about 3 months, but I’m loving it.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the coffee in my refrigerator I bought this a couple of months ago. I LOVE that I have one less appliance on the counter, since my Keurig is in retirement. The biggest problem with it was I could not connect it to a water source, so I was always having to refill. Now it's connected to the filtered water of the refrigerator. The inside is Huge, and easy to access. Watch out though, if you're brewing on the left side and open the right side, it shuts down the brewer. Love the internet access, to let me know when it's ready, and program it to heat the water for me before I get out of bed.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful frig, great chilling features This refrigerator is the absolute best one that we have ever owned! Food stays so fresh for a longer period of time than ever before. The compartments adjust for specific items to keep chilled; deli & cheese items, veggies and fruit bins. Sleek, clean look of the stainless steel gives a professional appearance. The freezer is so organized & easy accessibility where I can see everything when sliding out the drawer. The bonus is the Keurig coffeemaker, which I also use for tea.The hot water dispenser works perfect so I can make my instant oatmeal in the morning. Such a functional, well built compact unit that has so many functions. We are so pleased with this frig.!
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Very happy with this fridge. I thought the Keurig attachment would be overkill, but it's probably the one I use the most.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking, a couple issues Nice looking versus almost all others on the market. This GE has a higher end look, fitting of a six figure kitchen remodel without having to go built in. A couple issues in these first few months. Hot water system required immediate warranty work the next day after delivery and now the sound only works intermittantly. Overall satisfied with the fridge for the cost. The keurig system is genius as we don't need one on the counter. Love the text alerts from the fridge if one of the kids jams the freezer open same with the fridge temp alert. Setting the hot water start time via the app is very handy.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great internal layout. We love the extra space this fridge has. Unfortunately, the ice maker and kcup feature should have received an overhaul by get. In a few months the ice maker had clogged up twice. One time we had a floor full of ice as a result. The kcup feature is slow, stops if you open the fridge while waiting minutes for a single cup of coffee Meanwhile the food is kept cold, big and small stuff can easily be gotten.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought this almost 9 months ago. Still works great. I think the keurig ounce counter is off cause the biggest coffee still only fits in a basic mug but it works great
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PROBLEMS Immediately with Keurig!! We immediatley had problems with the Keurig system, where water would leak out of the refrigerator door after I used the system. Eventually (less than a dozen uses) water stopped coming out altogether! A technician repaired what was a kinked hose. Now a year later, the problem is starting again! After every use of the Keurig, water leaks out of the door so there is a puddle inside the fridge and on the floor when I open the door. Since I am outside the warrantly, GE will pay only for parts..not for the outrageous $99 service call fee + whatever labor charges are involved! I would recommend NOT buying this refrigerator. Not worth the aggrevation for the limited benefit of heating hot water. Waste of money
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It has its ups and downs The left door won’t open unless you open the right which sometimes can be an inconvenience. The ice machine storage is small so can quickly run out of ice. The keurig feature is awesome. We use that everyday.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hot water feature Love the keurig and hot water feature. Makes making tea a breeze
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the built in Keurig! We picked this for our new home. Lots of space and a great configuration. We use the built in Keurig several times a day.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product I have had this Fridge for 2 years now and I love it. Few things that was more functional is the doors opening wider so its easier to clean the inside and be able to get the shelves inside out to be cleaned. The kurig part works good, but sometimes the k-pod holder does get stopped up sometimes with coffee and doesn't want to dispense, and need to clean it out for it to work. Not sure if mine is getting old and need a new one? I take a tiny screwdriver and stick the hole and it pushes out coffee grounds and then it works fine. Also, DO Not keep trying if it doesn't come out the first time because then you will have water leaking out of the bottom of the door. Lessoned learned...... It does take a couple of min for the water to heat up , but all and all I like it. Less clutter on my counter not have a coffee pot. The freezer door would be great, but I would prefer it to open maybe another foot just for ease of getting in the freezer. I love how the fridge will tell you when the door is open,
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I love the Kurig This is a really nice refrigerator. The hot water option is great and very convenient.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returned refrigerator the next day Massive leaking from the refrigerator door to the floor starting the same day it was delivered. I so wanted to like this fridge with all the features it had. I did get a different GE model that works perfectly but not with all the bells & whistles. Such a shame.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and lights This fridge came with the house we bought. So, far it has been great.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fridge Ice maker doesn't work and the I have only used the fridge for 2 months
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Key rig doesn’t work This is a brand new appliance and Keurig does not work. We have had two different GE authorized repair men come out and attempt to fix it. It takes a long time for the water to heat up and then it begins to leak all over the door when you try to make coffee. Don’t even get me started on the GE Range. GE appliances have been the worst purchase of my lifetime!!!!
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love keurig featurE New fridge so I’m still learning. Nice features include: keurig 2.0 built in; spacious; holds temperatures great; nice looking and intelligent
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from G E number 1 I love k-cup, I can turn on hot water with wifi alexa, and GE app.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Fridge I bought this a month ago. It has a lot of features that I have not fully used, but happy so far.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!! Love this fridge!!! We built a much smaller house, and having the Keurig on the counter was really going to take up counter space. I read reviews where people had said that the Keurig leaked....well, all I can say is that it won’t if it is cleaned. The unit we bought was a return for this reason, and the Keurig was disgusting. Took 3 days of soaking to get it clean, and we have to had any issues!!!
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fridge Cools quickly. Accurate temps. Even makes me coffee. Does everything, but cook the food for you. That's their next feature.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fridge!!! Having the Keurig brew system built into the fridge is awesome, one less appliance we have to have on the counter. The fridge also lets you customize water temperatures for different drinks, tea, hot chocolate, and if you are a baker and need the perfect temperature of water for your yeast, you can do that too. Love, love, love this fridge. If you need certain amounts of water you can do that too. Cups, milliliter, quarts. This fridge has everything you need. The fridge inside has adjustable shelves, plenty of drawers and full-size door shelves for large containers of milk or juice. The freezer has so much room and has a second drawer at the top to put the things you use more often. This Fridge is the best fridge we have ever owned.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of room I want to buy one of these .O think it would be perfect for our size family
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy We puchased this mainly because of the keurig option. Live the entire fridge it is much roomier than our old French door fridge so far we are very pleased
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy Bought this a couple of months ago. GE service has been to my house three times and it still isn’t working. Ice sprays all over the floor. Ice bin clogs every other day. Has to be emptied to start over.. and the coffee maker leaks water pools on my floor. It not only leaks but won’t make hot water or coffee. Don’t buy this at any price
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had it for less than a week and lost all my food I literally had this 5 days and my ice maker quit working and my freezer and fridge stopped working-neither are cooling at all!! i lost all of my food and i have to wait over 2 weeks for a repair man to come out and fix it!!! Completely disappointed! Not to mention we purchased the matching dishwasher and it has not worked since the day it was installed and we are still waiting for that repair!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Features I bought this and am very happy with its' size and features
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this a month ago and I love it.It's the best refrigerator I've ever had
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy We've only had it a week, but so far so good. More room than our last refrigerator.
Date published: 2018-06-20
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_329
  • loc_en_US, sid_CFE28USHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Café™ Series ENERGY STAR® 27.8 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator with Keurig® K-Cup® Brewing System - CFE28USHSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.