GE Café™ Series 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop

CGP350SETSS
CGP350SETSS is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 269.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_269
  • loc_en_US, sid_CGP350SETSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 3 1/4 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

28-1/2 x 19-5/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • 20,000 BTU tri-ring burner

    20,000 BTU tri-ring burner

    Offers the flexibility of three different burners

    Play Video

Features

  • Deep-recessed cooktop
    Contains spills for quick and easy cleaning
  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Keep spillover contained on cooktop, making cleaning quick and easy
  • Integrated griddle
    Interchangeable with left-side grates for instant cook space
  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delivers a low setting of 140 degrees
  • White LED backlit knobs
    Indicate when burners are on so you don't forget

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Café™ Series 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - CGP350SETSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Café™ Series 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop- CGP350SETSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great and is easy to use The cooktop is very pretty and easy to use, however, it seems to take a long time to boil water.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This cooktop works as well and it looks so professional! Makes my kitchen look very up-to-date!
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken Knobs We got this cook top model as an upgrade from the builder for extra $$$. I regret that decision everyday. The knobs keep breaking all the time because they are made of cheap plastic. First time it broke we thought the house cleaner did it but that was not the case and that was not the last one to break. We have replaced almost 6-7 knobs and at present only 2 knobs out of 5 work. The most pathetic thing about it is even the small control lock knob broke without using it. I contacted GE consumer relations department and after waiting for almost an hour on the call they just told me that I have to pay a non refundable $99.95 diagnostic fee and the labor and parts is extra $$$.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks and style Bought and installed same day, bought on recommendation of a friend, great style and layout, love the control lock feature
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features, love the layout Gas is the way to go and this cooktop does it all for me. I do a lot of canning and the power boil features saves time. It is also surprisingly easy to clean. The safety features are an added bonus.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation Purchased at Home Depot as the last available since the model was discontinued. Well built. Lit up with ease. First time gas user but have enjoyed it.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from substandard product Couple of years ago I bought all GE Cafe` appliances for around 12 grand . The initial feedback from resellers was great and the GE Cafe` was highly recommended. To our astonishment the GE cooktop (CGP350SETSS) was substandard the height between the burner and the grate is too high, so it takes long time to even boil water etc. And the knobs were made of plastic and not sturdy. Eventually the knobs broke before end of two years of usage. All the 5 knobs were broken, when I asked the technician he mentioned there is nothing wrong with usage and it is normal for knobs to get worn out. When I reached out to Customer advocate they were not helpful, it was a disappointment. After the knobs were replaced, my kitchen GFCI started tripping. Wasn't sure what the cause was, finally got hold of the local electrician to see what was wrong. After gruelling couple of hours he found it was the cooktop. Believe the igniter started shorting after the techician's visit, and called GE to fix the issue, and looks like I need to pay to fix the issue. I also learnt that the model was discontinued. I'm not surprised this model is discontinued in a short time period. Believe they are aware of the issues with this model and want to get over it. I have spent more than half the price of the cooktop on repairs. I'm not happy about the outcome. from what I have seen GE Cafe` series is substandard and the service is poor. I regret buying all GE Cafe` appliances for my house. Having said that, the aesthetics of the cooktop is good. but if you need a functional and a cooktop that you can rely on there are better options. In case you still want to buy one, advise you to get a warranty.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed We chose this cooktop for its name. Not living up to it standards. The burners are doing their job however they can’t comtiue that when the knobs break! We have had this stove approx three years and had to replace all the knobs at least three time. They are without a doubt cheaply made. The inside of the knobs that connect to the stove crack repeatedly same way each time and they become useless. We yet again for the fourth time now have to replace the knobs at our expense! The knobs are $55.00 EACH and the smallest knob which is pure plastic is $45.00 ridiculous if you felt the quality of it. Would not by another GE Cooktop for the simple reason of how poorly the knobs were made and have to be replaced so often at owners expense. Should have been made with better quality from the beginning. If you chose to buy this product be prepared you’ll be spending $300.00 every year to year and 1/2 replacing the cheap plastic knobs.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intovative styling Very happy with the features the stove has, I like the different size burners and the griddle feature!
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do not buy yet until you read this review Knobs break easily, so please purchase extra knobs before buying The control knob broke first so the light stays on and when I would turn one burner on the other one comes on
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Cooktop!! I bought this cooktop a week ago and I am loving it!! My wife really likes the "gas lock" feature and the blue LED light when the stove is ON. Great job, GE! Waiting for the OVEN, Microwave and Dishwasher. I am confident that GE will not disappoint me.
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Knobs/Knob controls I bought this and have had to replace all five buttons a least once in less than a year. Additionally I can understand why a $1300 product comes with plastic knobs in the first place. Now there is a problem with the switch for one of the burners. Would have chose another brand for better products and parts.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large burners My new beautiful stove top. Large burners make easier to use big pots
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this line! Just got this last week, my second time buying cafe and I’m very pleased!
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to install so easy to install. very sleek and easy to clean. love the griddle. we will use that alot. Second GE stove top other lasted 28 years.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Knobs are cheap and break off easily Knobs broke with in 2 months, will try to contact GE and it did not cover the hole completely to replace a previous 30 inch cooktop.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible design -useless I hate this cooktop. It has one large burner in the middle, but if you use it, you can not use the other 4 burners! Only a very small sauce pan will fit if you have a large skillet on the center burner.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new cooktop! Love the bigger burner to boil water quickly and the griddle!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy Love the way it looks and functions. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine quality I just replaced an older electric cooktop, the new GE Cafe installed quickly and easily - it looks fantastic and now I'm cookin with gas!
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DISAPPOINTED If you need to boil any liquid with any speed, the center large burner is your only option. The left and right burners take forever and the 2 small simmer burners won't boil anything...ever. All in all, an esthetically pleasant waste of money.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent stove, looks good and operates as expec. I can't say enough about this stovetop. Had it for a couple of months now and cook on it every day, love all the features.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A delight to cook on this cooktop! I selected this cooktop carefully because I like the configuration of the burners and the fact that it has a fast runner in the center. I also wanted the griddle and I find it very useful. Perfect pancakes, perfect French toast. Perfect grilled cheese! that said, one should consider where the grill will be stored when not in use. It's made by Lodge the famous maker of iron skillets and by necessity it's very heavy . The burners are also heavy but I knew this going into it...it makes them stable. If you don't mind the weight of those burners this is an absolutely perfect cooktop. I love it. Also the lights on the knobs have saved me when I glanced into the kitchen and noticed the blue light was on, I had not turned off the burner !
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product We bought our new dream house last year and installed this GE Cafe product. Awesome experience, No Issues so far! A great product.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Knobs keep breaking. I have had this stove top for about two years. I have replaced the knobs 4 times (not an inexpensive purchase). Please tell me which knobs that may be on other stove tops that I can purchase for this item? Perhaps others knobs are of better quality. Thanks,
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Knobs melting and breaking Purchased April 2017 and knobs melting and breaking
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Love this cook top and the griddle feature. I leave the griddle on and find I use it almost every day and still have space for other large pots and saucepans.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works even better than it looks! I was debating whether to get the basic model or go for the gusto...I went for it all! The unit looks so great in my kitchen and performs spectacularly! Great temperature control and versatility!
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product I bought this product 1.5 years ago. The first item delivered was defective, gas would not turn on and there were loose pieces on the inside. Second product worked for about 2 months and began breaking down. Knobs are made of cheap plastic that snaps easily. 1 week ago a gas line inside the unit decided to rupture which
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed with GE As many have said, the stove has only one functional burner for any cooking that needs high heat. You can somehow manage with this shortcoming but the biggest disappointment is the flimsy knobs. They plastic stem breaks every few months. We have had to replace three sets in about a year's time. And these knobs are very expensive to replace on top of the bad quality. Very, very bad. Please don't buy this stovetop. Disappointment guaranteed.
Date published: 2017-07-17
  • y_2019, m_5, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_269
  • loc_en_US, sid_CGP350SETSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Café™ Series 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - CGP350SETSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.