GE Café™ Series 30" Slide-In Front Control Range with Warming Drawer

CGS986EELDS
CGS986EELDS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 163.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_CGS986EELDS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 36 1/2 in x 29 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replace your old 30” free-standing range with a new 30" slide-in model. GE slide-in ranges are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Edge-to-edge six burner cooktop

    Edge-to-edge six burner cooktop

    A full range of burner options give you everything you need to cook like a pro

    Play Video

  • Cast-iron integrated griddle

    Cast-iron integrated griddle

    From grilled cheese to pancakes to quesadillas, do it all right on the cooktop

    Play Video

  • 21,000 BTU Tri-ring burner

    21,000 BTU Tri-ring burner

    Versatile burner creates intense heat perfect for searing, frying and sautéing

    Play Video

Features

  • 15,000 BTU Power Boil burner
    Delivers high heat for fast boiling
  • WiFi Connect
    Wirelessly control oven functions from your smartphone

    Play Video Play Video

  • Chef Connect
    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range elements with the microwave's surface light and vent
  • True European Convection
    Achieve delicious results from a third heating element and fan combination

    Play Video Play Video

  • Temperature Probe
    Internal probe allows monitoring of roasts and meats to assure they are thoroughly and accurately cooked without opening the oven door

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Café™ Series 30" Slide-In Front Control Range with Warming Drawer - CGS986EELDS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Café™ Series 30" Slide-In Front Control Range with Warming Drawer- CGS986EELDS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice useful features Love the variety of burners, the griddle is great. Oven racks really nice. Seems quality made though we had to get extra rubber feet for the grates to make them level. The stainless is nice. Really like the warming drawer will use it a lot this winter. Touch pad is awesome.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than I expected I’ve cooked with gas nearly all my life so when I decided to update my kitchen, naturally I shopped for a gas range. The features are amazing and complete - makes me think I have a professional stove at a consumer price.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this oven. So far I am very pleased with this oven. Love the choices of burners and the BTU output.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features Great cook top with the griddle and burners well designed.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Function over form Everything operationally has worked as promised.Only have two issues structurally.The top of the front panel above the controls scratches very easily.The grade of stainless steel needs to be improved. Second, even with the extension behind the top of the stove, there still an approx. one inch of space between the stove and my wall. This allows for anything from the counter top to fall behind the stove, requiring moving stove to retrieve. A filler piece should be provided or at least offered as an accessory.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stove! Ever! I just love my new stove. Best purchase ever! I love everything about this stove.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome to use Love the range All the features work as good or better than expected. Looks awesome. The only issue is the cooktop is challenging to clean.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features High quality components and solid construction easy connect WiFi
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gas lover The gas range works great. Everything cooks evenly and fast. Easy to keep clean.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving my new range! This is one of the nicest ranges I've ever had the pleasure of using. There was actually a race between my husband and I as to who would use it first … he won, and I got dish duty :^)
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range What a change from cooking with electric! Everything cooks so much faster. Oh and by the way remove the grapes and clean up is super easy.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Cafe The range has a ton of great features and sharp looking
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful to use. Practical and productive Such a satisfying kitchen appliance to use and to add pizazz to any kitchen. Absolutely the best range we have ever owned. It truly complements our newly constructed kitchen.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great range Great combination of features and performance. 6 burner configuration provides lots of options. The bake/convection bake meets our needs. In short performance and convenience made this a great alternative to the faux pro stoves at the high end of the market
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality A stove that doesn't perform right out of the box. Installed December 27, 2018. Already a discontinued item. A company that doesn't post the customers reviews. Whats not to like. Service tech already came twice, will be here a third time. Have to replace fan and 2 sensors on a new appliance. Buy it and immediately purchase the extended warranty, I guarantee you will need it. So far the service end has been good, but should not have had to use it.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making great cuisine a breeze! Quite simply: accurate heat throughout the oven unit, great flames on the range, versatile racks in the oven, easy to use the controls!
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!! Great stove. Works well. Paired easily with over the range microwave. Cooks evenly in the oven. Couldn’t be happier.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great performance but poor craftsmanship Does your range have 2 speed convection ? If yes, what RPM are they and how to set different convection speed?
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great investment We bought our oven around a year ago and use it daily. We are glad we picked the GE Cafe over and others. We have never had any problems and would highly recommend it to anyone. One great feature we love is the wireless access. Stick food in the oven, you can turn it on from anywhere, and you have hot dinner waiting for you.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks good So far, the range is working well. the top is easy to keep clean and the burners all function very good. the oven works well also.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top range This is my 2nd Cafe range and oven. I5 exceeds all imagination. It is a perfect oven and range. It boils water rapidly, bakes pastry to perfection. Cannot say enough about this product but will just say it is wonderful..
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Stove Love the six burner design. Wish all three shelves were the easy glide ball bearing type instead of just one. Styling is good. Haven't taken the time to activate the WiFi controls yet. I just wish the timer alarm was louder. Hard to hear if you any distance from the unit. Overall, this a very good unit. Would certainly buy again.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Control of temp. is great. Whish we could have gotten more then 6 month before needing a sevice call.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Professional range for a fraction of the cost My husband is a chef by professional so a professional home gas range was important. We liked that the Cafe Series gave us the look and function of a professional range without being oversized, over priced, or requiring modifications to our gas line and exhaust. We particularly liked that the middle griddle could be removed leaving two additional burners underneath instead of a heating plate. This allows you the option of six burners with grates all at the same height which is really useful not only when you have more than four pots/pans going at the same time but also when you're using oversized pots/pans. Each burner has different outputs which makes controlling the temperature easier. The oven alerts you when it's completely preheated and my husband really likes the added thermostat. The only few items we don't love are that the area behind the back row of burners (I believe it's the oven vent) and around the burners themselves is a bit difficult to fully clean and that the front control touch pad it too sensitive. When I'm wiping down the top of the stove, if the towel even lightly brushes along the pad, something gets turned on. We also are a little disappointed at how easily the metal gets scratched which, again, makes cleaning thoroughly a little tricky because you have to be more careful about what you're using to clean. Overall, we're happy with our purchase and would recommend it to others.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! We just finished a complete kitchen remodel including all new appliances. We had never had GE appliances before. This Cafe oven/range is fantastic. We eat a fair amount of pasta and the gas burners quickly bring the water up to boil. Yesterday, I made bread and used the “proofing” option for the first time and was equally delighted with this feature. I cannot speak to durability, but so far the functional aspect of this appliance has been impressive.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE OF MY LIFE! The look, the price, the quality, the performance......there is nothing I can find I don't like....and I am a tough one to please!
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT cooking surface!! The cooking surface on this range is absolutely fantastic. It is very large and the burners provide significantly higher BTU's than our old range. The oven is also nice, although the temperature seems to be off by more than 40 degrees according to our oven thermometer. We installed two Cafe Series ranges in which the oven didn't work in either of them. Our retailer installed the third one which is working great.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Even heating, powerful burners We are very pleased with the stove burners. They hear evenly and there is fine control over how much heat you get out of even the most powerful burners. A simmer is truly a simmer. I have high end cast iron pots that used to burn in spots and now they don’t. The gas oven is taking some getting used to. I had an electric wall oven before. The smell of the gas burning during the preheat was not something I was familiar with and made me question the safety but I can tell you it’s normal and we havent blown up the house after many uses. i cannot get the hang of the convection settings. They seem to take the same amount of time to bake or roast something which isn’t what I expected. The normal bake and roast are fine. Overall I am very pleased with this stove and would recommend it.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Six Gas Burners! We bought this 6 burner gas range to replace an electric four burner stove original to our home. The six burners are fantastic. I can cook twice as much thanks to the burner placement and varying sizes of gas distribution. I also love cooking with gas although some of my inexpensive pans could not take the direct heat so I've replaced them with heavy duty, heat resistant handled pans. The oven is electric and bakes everything evenly. The temperature probe allows you to program oven shut off and there are several other programmable features that I have yet to try. Lastly, the overall look and quality of this product feel commercial grade. I love it!
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Workhorse I really love this range. I upgraded from a 5-burner, conventional-oven Samsung that I had really outgrown in terms of the type and quantity of cooking and baking that I do. This range isn’t perfect, but well deserves 5 stars for the size and versatility of the cooktop and oven. I have the warming drawer, which is much more useful than I’d originally thought it would be. When baking bread I often remove the third rack to get my bread pans low and still allow enough room for a good rise. That is not a complaint. I don’t think having too many oven racks is a problem. I use them all when I’m doing other cooking/baking. A couple of things that could be improved - the lock out feature for the control panel turns off the oven. This is a problem for two reasons, if there are small children around while you’re using the oven, you can’t prevent them from changing settings. Also, the control panel is so sensitive that just leaning on it ever so slightly will change or cancel my settings (temperature, timer, etc). Not being able to “freeze” the control panel while using the oven and cooktop at the same time has made baking a little complicated. For example, if the oven gets turned off, I usually know it and remember the temp so I can reset quickly. I almost never know how much time is left unless I’m right at the end of a bake, so accidentally turning off the timer can be a significant problem. I haven’t found the griddle that useful. It’s very, very heavy, and even on the lowest flame setting I find it too hot for pancakes. All-in-all, I think this range was a good buy (I paid $600 less than the “retail” price), and I’m sure it will serve me well for the foreseeable future.
Date published: 2019-02-17
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_CGS986EELDS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Café™ Series 30" Slide-In Front Control Range with Warming Drawer - CGS986EELDS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.