GE Café™ Series 30" Slide-In Front Control Range with Warming Drawer

CGS986EELDS
CGS986EELDS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 171.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_CGS986EELDS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 36 1/2 in x 29 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replace your old 30” free-standing range with a new 30" slide-in model. GE slide-in ranges are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Edge-to-edge six burner cooktop

    Edge-to-edge six burner cooktop

    A full range of burner options give you everything you need to cook like a pro

    Play Video

  • Cast-iron integrated griddle

    Cast-iron integrated griddle

    From grilled cheese to pancakes to quesadillas, do it all right on the cooktop

    Play Video

  • 21,000 BTU Tri-ring burner

    21,000 BTU Tri-ring burner

    Versatile burner creates intense heat perfect for searing, frying and sautéing

    Play Video

Features

  • 15,000 BTU Power Boil burner
    Delivers high heat for fast boiling
  • WiFi Connect
    Wirelessly control oven functions from your smartphone

    Play Video Play Video

  • Chef Connect
    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range elements with the microwave's surface light and vent
  • True European Convection
    Achieve delicious results from a third heating element and fan combination

    Play Video Play Video

  • Temperature Probe
    Internal probe allows monitoring of roasts and meats to assure they are thoroughly and accurately cooked without opening the oven door

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Café™ Series 30" Slide-In Front Control Range with Warming Drawer - CGS986EELDS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Café™ Series 30" Slide-In Front Control Range with Warming Drawer- CGS986EELDS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oven shut off during preheat Oven shut off during preheat at 200degrees when first connected. The vent fan was not kicking on. Ran a 30 min clean cycle and oven works great now! GE does not send the full manual and the instructions are subpar.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stove Ever!! Love, love, love our 6 burner range. Exceeds our expectations, has high end features and provides great outcomes in our cooking.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So sad We just had our kitchen remodeled and was so excited about having an awesome stove. After installing the racks for the oven the light would not turn off. Kept getting a error message stating that the door needs to be closed. I think the door switch is broken. GE can’t come for almost a week to repair.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features It is a very good product.My husband loves to cook on it.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I would recommend GE product to who ever is looking for kitchen appliances. I also like the product because I can operate it on my app for my phone
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! Just installed the range and haven't done a lot with it yet, but it seems good so far!
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Done Nicely packaged features, even flame (LP), clean design and continuous surface to use multiple burners.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this range! This range is everything its advertised to be. The fast boil is really fast, the simmer is perfect for those temperamental foods. The oven bakes evenly. The range of burner options are awesome. What ever you cook you have an option.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice useful features Love the variety of burners, the griddle is great. Oven racks really nice. Seems quality made though we had to get extra rubber feet for the grates to make them level. The stainless is nice. Really like the warming drawer will use it a lot this winter. Touch pad is awesome.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than I expected I’ve cooked with gas nearly all my life so when I decided to update my kitchen, naturally I shopped for a gas range. The features are amazing and complete - makes me think I have a professional stove at a consumer price.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this oven. So far I am very pleased with this oven. Love the choices of burners and the BTU output.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features Great cook top with the griddle and burners well designed.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Function over form Everything operationally has worked as promised.Only have two issues structurally.The top of the front panel above the controls scratches very easily.The grade of stainless steel needs to be improved. Second, even with the extension behind the top of the stove, there still an approx. one inch of space between the stove and my wall. This allows for anything from the counter top to fall behind the stove, requiring moving stove to retrieve. A filler piece should be provided or at least offered as an accessory.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stove! Ever! I just love my new stove. Best purchase ever! I love everything about this stove.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome to use Love the range All the features work as good or better than expected. Looks awesome. The only issue is the cooktop is challenging to clean.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features High quality components and solid construction easy connect WiFi
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gas lover The gas range works great. Everything cooks evenly and fast. Easy to keep clean.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving my new range! This is one of the nicest ranges I've ever had the pleasure of using. There was actually a race between my husband and I as to who would use it first … he won, and I got dish duty :^)
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range What a change from cooking with electric! Everything cooks so much faster. Oh and by the way remove the grapes and clean up is super easy.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Cafe The range has a ton of great features and sharp looking
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful to use. Practical and productive Such a satisfying kitchen appliance to use and to add pizazz to any kitchen. Absolutely the best range we have ever owned. It truly complements our newly constructed kitchen.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great range Great combination of features and performance. 6 burner configuration provides lots of options. The bake/convection bake meets our needs. In short performance and convenience made this a great alternative to the faux pro stoves at the high end of the market
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality A stove that doesn't perform right out of the box. Installed December 27, 2018. Already a discontinued item. A company that doesn't post the customers reviews. Whats not to like. Service tech already came twice, will be here a third time. Have to replace fan and 2 sensors on a new appliance. Buy it and immediately purchase the extended warranty, I guarantee you will need it. So far the service end has been good, but should not have had to use it.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making great cuisine a breeze! Quite simply: accurate heat throughout the oven unit, great flames on the range, versatile racks in the oven, easy to use the controls!
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!! Great stove. Works well. Paired easily with over the range microwave. Cooks evenly in the oven. Couldn’t be happier.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great performance but poor craftsmanship Does your range have 2 speed convection ? If yes, what RPM are they and how to set different convection speed?
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great investment We bought our oven around a year ago and use it daily. We are glad we picked the GE Cafe over and others. We have never had any problems and would highly recommend it to anyone. One great feature we love is the wireless access. Stick food in the oven, you can turn it on from anywhere, and you have hot dinner waiting for you.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks good So far, the range is working well. the top is easy to keep clean and the burners all function very good. the oven works well also.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top range This is my 2nd Cafe range and oven. I5 exceeds all imagination. It is a perfect oven and range. It boils water rapidly, bakes pastry to perfection. Cannot say enough about this product but will just say it is wonderful..
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Stove Love the six burner design. Wish all three shelves were the easy glide ball bearing type instead of just one. Styling is good. Haven't taken the time to activate the WiFi controls yet. I just wish the timer alarm was louder. Hard to hear if you any distance from the unit. Overall, this a very good unit. Would certainly buy again.
Date published: 2019-03-07
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_CGS986EELDS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Café™ Series 30" Slide-In Front Control Range with Warming Drawer - CGS986EELDS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.