GE Café™ Series 22.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator with Internal Dispenser

CNS23SSHSS
CNS23SSHSS is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_CNS23SSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

32 3/4 in x 68 1/2 in x 34 7/8 in

About this Product

  • Multi-level freezer baskets

    Multi-level freezer baskets

    Keep frozen foods organized and easy to find

Features

  • 33" width
    A compact design fits in smaller spaces, yet still offers the large storage capacity of a French-door refrigerator
  • Internal water dispenser
    Delivers filtered water with one touch
  • Factory-installed icemaker with water filtration system
    Refrigerator comes ready to automatically create filtered ice
  • Upfront temperature controls with actual temperature display
    Easy-to-reach controls display accurate temperatures

More Features

GE Café™ Series 22.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator with Internal Dispenser - CNS23SSHSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Café™ Series 22.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator with Internal Dispenser- CNS23SSHSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Fridge! I've only had it for a couple of days and I'm already obsessed. It is roomy, conveniently organized, and gorgeous! Love the built in filtered water dispenser, too! And on the inside, so it doesn't detract from the outside clean appearance of the appliance.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value We bought the fridge about 2 months ago and are very happy with it. It looks great and has adjustable shelves that are convenient. It is very quiet and cannot tell when it is running. So far it is a very good value.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet fridge with excellent display This refrigerator allows for excellent display of the food inside. The lighting is quite good (not LED, however) and it's easy to find what you need. The freezer is lo-tech—the wire basket is old school—but it's easy to open. The fridge is very quiet and on the whole it's quite pleasing.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well and quite quiet. The refrigerator is the best one that I've owned and I've had two previous refrigerators.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality The double doors do not form a tight seal and allows cold air to escape.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice machine Easy to change shelves, Lots of door space for soda & beer
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value Like anything, there are good and bad issues. The refrigerator is spacious for only having a 33inch width. Except for the odd looking feet, it have a very nice look to it. Unfortunately, the water dispenser is in a difficult place to operate and feels stiff and slow.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wide shelves Likes the width but shelf height is too small and Often the doors don't swing shut. This must be a common problem because there is an alarm built in to remind you to close the door after a minute or 2.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basic Refrigerator I purchased a few months ago for my newly remodeled kitchen. Choose "Cafe" series because I also got the matching range and dishwasher. This unit does not display the "Cafe" logo anywhere on it or in it which doesn't make sense since this series in suppose to be "the higher end" of GE. Also, it only has one basket in the freezer which makes it hard to keep things organized. Meat and vegetables and whatever else you freeze all gets thrown in one basket. Poor design for a freezer GE.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior After much review, settled on this one because of dimensional criteria... but performance is splendid. VERY quiet, put's out virtually no heat into the room, chills quickly and reliably, and is one of the finest looking machines around - stainless surface has proven to be very easy to clean (our last wasn't). Oddly, one of the three bulbs in the frig department began to flicker about the third day we had it; replaced the bulb, and no problems over the last 5 months.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Cafe Series Very glad that we went with the GE Café freg. Working great.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it so far Just purchased. Looks great. Only minor issue with wiping down the front (soft cloth and water) and apparently not drying it enough. This resulted in instant "rust" spots, which I was able to remove by following directions on GE website. Though it does seem like the SS might be a little light on the nickel content to affect the finish so quickly. Just happy it came off.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits our needs perfectly very efficient with enough space to fit all our products.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice layout and easy access Bought this in Dec14. Working very well and easy to maintain. Have yet to run the water line as I haven't had the time. The clean front appearance in very nice and there is ample room inside for my needs. No problem with the doors or anything like that. I wasn't sure how I would like the bottom freezer, but I use the freezer so infrequently I actually find I prefer the setup this way so I don't have to bend down low to get fruit out of a drawer like in a full height side by side. I did notice a fan on the right side was making a lot of noise when it was first installed. Finally figured out the butter tray module was mounted at the top of that right door and was rattling. Once I moved the butter tray module to the top of the left door instead, the fan noise stopped. So, an odd quality issue and could just be due to my own sub floor stability...but it was odd. Been very happy with this fridge.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! We purchased the fridge online, it is better than expected. We love it!
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love it. Just what we were looking for in a refrigerator.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mediocre at Best This replaces an identical Profile model fridge (which, of course isn't made any more; compressor on the old one died). However, despite being the same size (cubic feet) there is less usable space - door shelves are narrower, smaller vegetable drawers, smaller freezer compartment, lacking a second pull-out shelf in the freezer. Overall quality of the product is mediocre (shelves are not square on the brackets).
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not high mid level Just feel like a low end product. Poorly built and very little door storage.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wasted Potential Storage Space There is a lot of dead air space in this refrigerator that could've been added to the door shelves, or the crisper drawers. We kept our old refrigerator to handle the overflow. Not a lot of space for vegetables.
Date published: 2014-12-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_CNS23SSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Café™ Series 22.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator with Internal Dispenser - CNS23SSHSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.