GE Café™ Series 30" Built-In French-Door Single Convection Wall Oven

CT9070SHSS
CT9070SHSS is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 135.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_CT9070SHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 28 5/8 in x 27 3/4 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28-5/8 x 27-5/16 x 23-1/2

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar wall oven from GE Appliances or another brand? GE wall ovens are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • French door design

    French door design

    Inspired by commercial kitchen designs, precision engineering allows for one-handed opening of both oven doors at the same time

    Play Video

  • True European Convection with Direct Air

    True European Convection with Direct Air

    Bakes evenly as warm air blows from the top in and around bakeware

    Play Video

  • WiFi Connect

    WiFi Connect

    Wirelessly control oven functions from your smartphone

    Play Video

Features

  • Electronic dial controls
    The glass touch display and ergonomic control knobs are easy to operate and clean

    Play Video Play Video

  • Progressive halogen oven lighting
    See what you’re baking with lights that slowly illuminate the oven
  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option
    Clean your oven the way you want

    Play Video Play Video

  • Self-clean, heavy-duty roller rack
    Easily access items with a rack that glides smoothly

    Play Video Play Video

  • Ten-pass dual broil element
    Large and small dishes brown evenly with two, full-coverage elements

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Café™ Series 30" Built-In French-Door Single Convection Wall Oven - CT9070SHSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Café™ Series 30" Built-In French-Door Single Convection Wall Oven- CT9070SHSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO HAPPY! We have only had the oven in a few days, but we are both so happy with it. we love all the features especially the french doors. We have it at counter height which eliminates having to bend down to look at what is cooking. The controls are simple to understand and operate. It cooks much better than our last oven. Definitely love this purchase.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Went in wall like a dream,great look. Easy to operate, great second oven when large meals are served.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the look Just installed it. Haven't really used it yet but what I have done I am happy. Like the ease of the doors and racks, also the appearance.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Functional Love the French doors! You don’t have to worry about getting burned trying to work around a traditional oven door!
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with my oven! So far, so good with this oven. It's super quiet, which I absolutely love. It heats up quickly and cooks evenly. If I had to find any fault at all, it's that it takes a long time to cool down, so we prop the doors open slightly to speed things up, and there doesn't seem to be a way to turn the light off while the door is open.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice. Easy to use Easy and simple features to use when cooking. Like the bright oven light. Double doors are easy to open and close. So far so good.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect oven, we love it!!! We love all the features and the performance. I did not realize how good an oven could be.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best wall Oven! Definitely worth placing at eye level in your kitchen!
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Showstopper I have never been so in love with an appliance! It's a kitchen showstopper.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the design I am beyond pleased with my new French Door oven from GE. I love the roller racks and the LED lighting and I'm finding the features easy to use. SO nice to have this french door design as a petite person who struggled to use her previous standard door wall oven mounted at countertop height. The unit seems to be very well insulated. No hot door or upper panel when using high heat. Looking forward to more roasting and baking and pizza making!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good Haven't used all the features yet but what we have used works good
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from so so for the price Not worth the price. Wifi function is not easy to use.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great Love the side opening door, great control display, can be remotely enable!
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design Love the look and design. The quality is great with above average features with roll out shelves and easy to clean bottom. Heats up quickly and love the WiFi enabled ability to turn on remotely.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional Look, Super Performance It really makes my kitchen look upscale. The double doors open and close easily with one hand. First meal: 6 1/2 pound beef tenderloin using the probe feature. Came out perfectly--everyone loved it and found a slice that met their "doneness" requirements, from kids to grandparents.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I love my café oven. The doors open wide and the racks move easy for any cooking pans, bowls, and roasters. It looks really nice also.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Oven When we bought this oven I really didn't know what to expect. I absolutely love it. The multi rack convection back was excellent for cookies. They came out perfectly. When using the broiler it takes a shorter period of time to broil the meat then my previous oven. I would recommend this oven to everyone. Also, love the chimes when setting the oven temperature.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look and functions so far! We bought for a new build and not only does it work great but looks amazing too!
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use I love this oven. It is so easy to pull out and put in large, heavy roasters. No bending or lifting. The timer is great.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Cafe Series Oven is the Best We have had this oven for 2 months. So far it is the best oven we have ever owned. It cost a bit more, but after 2 others in 10 years, the total cost of ownership will be less. We are very pleased with everything about this appliance. GE hit a home run with this appliance!
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features & Appearance I purchased this appliance primarily for the features it has. This is a replacement for an older style electric wall oven. I upgraded to Convection for less energy use. I am excited about all of the features..so many choices for baking, roasting and cooking. But, an added bonus was the appearance. I love the cafe look and the double doors that open. This allows so much more space in front. No big door to open. I really glad I found this. I would definately recommend, not only this product but, the full line of Cafe appliances. They are built very well and in my opinion, up to the latest standards.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from French Doors a great design but technical glitch I love the French Doors and wonder why no one that of that sooner. However, the electronic display went blank the first time I used this oven and stayed that way. The required replacement part is back-ordered so I suspect this is known issue. Meanwhile, the oven is usable and I like it.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from French door lifesaver We love this oven, the french doors are really a lifesaver. My wife has MS and bone cancer, she cannot lean over a conventional door to do any baking. With the new oven, she is so happy to be able to use an oven once again. Thank you
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Wow, love this oven. Pricey, but definitely worth it.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing style & function. Love the "French Door" f Added this wall oven as part of kitchen update. Amazing features & function.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product I love being able to bake without burning my arms on any of the elements. Having the height is also a great feature - no bending over
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and Great Style I bought my appliances 3 months ago for my new home. I reviewed many brands and decided upon going with CAFE for the refrigerator, oven and dishwasher. I went with Profile for the range hood and microwave. I am very pleased with the French Door Oven and French Door Refrigerator-they look great next to each other and they both work as expected. Just got into the app and am excited to use the remote enable to preheat my oven on my way home tonight!
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this on the advice of a friend and Im so happy I did. Cooks t perfection and love the french doors. It's a must buy for any aspiring chef!
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best oven ever I bought this to replace a builders grade oven that would never maintain the temperature. This oven is absolutely great. I have had no issues with it since getting it and it cooks everything I want exactly as I know it should be. I highly recommend this oven to anybody.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning in my kitchen! We bought this to go in our new kitchen and it is awesome!
Date published: 2018-07-11
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_CT9070SHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Café™ Series 30" Built-In French-Door Single Convection Wall Oven - CT9070SHSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.