GE Café™ Series 30" Built-In French-Door Single Convection Wall Oven

CT9070SHSS
CT9070SHSS is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 147.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_CT9070SHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 28 5/8 in x 27 3/4 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28-5/8 x 27-5/16 x 23-1/2

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar wall oven from GE Appliances or another brand? GE wall ovens are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • French door design

    French door design

    Inspired by commercial kitchen designs, precision engineering allows for one-handed opening of both oven doors at the same time

    Play Video

  • True European Convection with Direct Air

    True European Convection with Direct Air

    Bakes evenly as warm air blows from the top in and around bakeware

    Play Video

  • WiFi Connect

    WiFi Connect

    Wirelessly control oven functions from your smartphone

    Play Video

Features

  • Electronic dial controls
    The glass touch display and ergonomic control knobs are easy to operate and clean

    Play Video Play Video

  • Progressive halogen oven lighting
    See what you’re baking with lights that slowly illuminate the oven
  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option
    Clean your oven the way you want
  • Self-clean, heavy-duty roller rack
    Easily access items with a rack that glides smoothly
  • Ten-pass dual broil element
    Large and small dishes brown evenly with two, full-coverage elements

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Café™ Series 30" Built-In French-Door Single Convection Wall Oven - CT9070SHSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Café™ Series 30" Built-In French-Door Single Convection Wall Oven- CT9070SHSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the shelves and the French doors I love everything about this oven. The French doors are handsome and unique and function well enabling easy placing of food into the oven and removing it when cooked. I can't imagine why everyone is not making these doors. I also love the easy sliding shelves with a handsome black coating which will not become old looking and stained as all the others do. Operation is also easy and I love all the cooking features such as the convection bake and roast. I didn't even need a manual to figure out how to work the oven. It is my favorite appliance and I have a fabulous kitchen!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this oven!! We built a new house two years ago and I absolutely love this oven. We are getting ready to move and build again and I will definitely be installing another one just like it! Highly recommend!!!!
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. I love the way the doors open. Being older it’s difficult to lean over an oven door. This solves that problem and it cooks fantastic.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish! Very nice oven. We haven't used it much yet, but everything seems great.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look and Great Performance! We were hesitant about purchasing this oven because of it's price. But, I'm sure happy we did! The reviews are all very positive and now I know why! It is excellent in all it's features that we've tried so far. Very happy!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean. This product has become the center piece of the kitchen. A joy to use
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the French Doors I love the French doors and easy-gliding racks inside. Regular baking or convection baking made easy!! .... plus this oven made my kitchen beautiful too.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oven! Love the French doors! Easy access to getting things in and out of the oven!
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far so good I really like this oven . I like that the doors open out , so I can get close to the oven racks. I appreciate this so much and I don't burn my arms while taking anything out of the oven.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great doors -- and beautiful ! Like that the temperature read-out goes up as it reaches setting.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very roomy Love the modern look and al the specific details that will make baking fun.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Style! This is so easy to use. No more bending over (back friendly). I can’t wait to use it more. Still learning all the features.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love this oven!!! When designing the kitchen in our new house, we made sure to have a wall oven. Wasn't thrilled with the standard pull down door and was thrilled when I found this oven. This was an upgrade and was worth it, in so many ways. We use the oven more than ever before and it cooks, well let me just say - amazingly well. Couldn't be more happy, the french doors make getting food into and out of the oven so easy.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO HAPPY! We have only had the oven in a few days, but we are both so happy with it. we love all the features especially the french doors. We have it at counter height which eliminates having to bend down to look at what is cooking. The controls are simple to understand and operate. It cooks much better than our last oven. Definitely love this purchase.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Went in wall like a dream,great look. Easy to operate, great second oven when large meals are served.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the look Just installed it. Haven't really used it yet but what I have done I am happy. Like the ease of the doors and racks, also the appearance.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with my oven! So far, so good with this oven. It's super quiet, which I absolutely love. It heats up quickly and cooks evenly. If I had to find any fault at all, it's that it takes a long time to cool down, so we prop the doors open slightly to speed things up, and there doesn't seem to be a way to turn the light off while the door is open.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice. Easy to use Easy and simple features to use when cooking. Like the bright oven light. Double doors are easy to open and close. So far so good.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect oven, we love it!!! We love all the features and the performance. I did not realize how good an oven could be.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best wall Oven! Definitely worth placing at eye level in your kitchen!
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Showstopper I have never been so in love with an appliance! It's a kitchen showstopper.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the design I am beyond pleased with my new French Door oven from GE. I love the roller racks and the LED lighting and I'm finding the features easy to use. SO nice to have this french door design as a petite person who struggled to use her previous standard door wall oven mounted at countertop height. The unit seems to be very well insulated. No hot door or upper panel when using high heat. Looking forward to more roasting and baking and pizza making!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good Haven't used all the features yet but what we have used works good
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from so so for the price Not worth the price. Wifi function is not easy to use.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great Love the side opening door, great control display, can be remotely enable!
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design Love the look and design. The quality is great with above average features with roll out shelves and easy to clean bottom. Heats up quickly and love the WiFi enabled ability to turn on remotely.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional Look, Super Performance It really makes my kitchen look upscale. The double doors open and close easily with one hand. First meal: 6 1/2 pound beef tenderloin using the probe feature. Came out perfectly--everyone loved it and found a slice that met their "doneness" requirements, from kids to grandparents.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I love my café oven. The doors open wide and the racks move easy for any cooking pans, bowls, and roasters. It looks really nice also.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Oven When we bought this oven I really didn't know what to expect. I absolutely love it. The multi rack convection back was excellent for cookies. They came out perfectly. When using the broiler it takes a shorter period of time to broil the meat then my previous oven. I would recommend this oven to everyone. Also, love the chimes when setting the oven temperature.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look and functions so far! We bought for a new build and not only does it work great but looks amazing too!
Date published: 2019-01-02
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_CT9070SHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Café™ Series 30" Built-In French-Door Single Convection Wall Oven - CT9070SHSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.