GE Café™ Series 21.9 Cu. Ft. Counter-Depth Side-By-Side Refrigerator

CZS22MSKSS
CZS22MSKSS is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_CZS22MSKSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

35 3/4 in x 69 1/4 in x 30 3/4 in

About this Product

  • Counter-depth design

    Counter-depth design

    Offers a built-in look by fitting nearly flush with surrounding cabinetry

    Play Video

  • Quick Space shelf

    Quick Space shelf

    Quickly slides out of the way to make room for tall items

    Play Video

  • Advanced water filtration uses MWF replacement filter

    Advanced water filtration uses MWF replacement filter

    Reduces trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice* (* Removes 98% of ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim. These pharmaceuticals are not necessarily in all users’ water)

    Play Video

  • Adjustable Clear Look door bins

    Adjustable Clear Look door bins

    Offers ideal space for large containers in the door and frees up valuable shelf space

Features

  • LED Lighting
    Illuminates the fresh food compartment, vegetable drawer and climate-controlled drawers to spotlight food without compromising space
  • Quick Ice setting
    Create ice up to 50% faster than normal settings
  • Turbo Cool setting
    Restores proper temperature to the refrigerator after frequent door openings
  • Adjustable slide-out, spillproof glass shelves
    Raised edges help contain spills and make clean up quick and easy
  • Adjustable-humidity drawers
    Controls helps food stay fresh

More Features

GE Café™ Series 21.9 Cu. Ft. Counter-Depth Side-By-Side Refrigerator - CZS22MSKSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Café™ Series 21.9 Cu. Ft. Counter-Depth Side-By-Side Refrigerator- CZS22MSKSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Good fit and looks very nice in my kitchen! I would purchase this product again
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK Ice crusher puts out more full cubes than crushed ice. Water filter works OK, still some stale water taste to it. Finnish is nice and it keeps the food cold otherwise
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best refrigerator i have ever owned stylish, very efficient, wonderful space, very quiet, controls are easy to use
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice features My first GE fridge with Model # CZS22MSKEHSS and Serial # LL422515 was an upgrade when we bought our house from Shea Homes. After a month we had a problem with the temperature and freezing the food inside. It was repaired three times and still the problem still exits. In October 30, 2018 GE finally replace it with new item with Model # CZS22MSKKHSS and Serial # TL408422. My new replacement is working but I noticed that the finished was not touch print free. Called GE to let them know that the replacement was not the same finished as my first one. They insist that I got the same model. I was very frustrated and angry about the finished. Until this time every time I looked on the fridge got this marked on the finished and always remind me of my frustration. I know this is minor issue but not to me. Hope GE will replace my fridge with finger free mark. Thank you
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Bright We love our new GE Cafe Refrigerator. Although it is about the same as our older Profile model, the Profile was 15 years old and was beginning to require service. The lights on the Cafe are LED lights - very bright - and that makes it very difficult to miss the smaller items tucked into the back! Although we only have it a short time, I think this model will be easier to keep clean.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Attractive I chose this model primarily because it matched other appliances in our kitchen. Even though it is the same exterior size as our previous refrigerator, it doesn't hold as much in either the refrigerator or freezer. I have not monitored yet whether or not it is saving us any money on electricity.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great space Great space, nice button display. Beautiful handles
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Door alarm is awesome It was a replacement and I am very pleased with it
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer beware! I don't like ANYTHING about this refrigerator. The shelves are severely lacking in usable space thanks to the raised cheap plastic all around the sides of the shelves and the refrigerator walls. The raised plastic band around the glass makes everything slant if trying to use all the space. The shelves are difficult to move and it feels like the cheap little tab is going to break off. Don't accidently touch the shelf that is split in two sections, as your stuff will fall all over the place. The theme of cheap plastic carries over into the drawers. They don't glide smoothly and feel like they'll break. This is the loudest refrigerator, and I'm not just referring to the ice maker. It's always making weird noises. I have regretted this purchase since the first week I bought it. And just when I thought I couldn't hate this refrigerator any more..... as of this morning, the water from the dispenser tastes like mildew. I've had it for 6 WEEKS. Unfortunately, I was very limited in options for a new refrigerator due to the space available and now I'm stuck with this heap.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use We bought this refrigerator to replace our older GE. Overall it fits our need with 4 hungry teenagers.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Water and Ice Dispenser At the end of dispensing water, there is a loud bang/clunk coming from inside the freezer that the repair person was unable to correct. This is not a listed as a normal operating sound. The crushed ice dispenser only crushes some of the ice. The ratio is 1/3 crushed to 2/3 whole ice cubes.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought another one! We were so happy with our previous GE Profile that we got another one. Happy so far with everything.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slim design & easy to clean freezer Bought online and had it delivered in 3 days. slim design and easy to clean interior. works great.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Just bought this to replace our older GE! Love the look the efficiency! I am a GE fan forever! Really don't understand the haters. They are probably never happy with anything in their life.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Looking and Fits the Space The GE Cafe refrigerator I purchased is quite similar to the GE Profile refrigerator it replaced. Both refrigerators were counter depth and had in door water and ice dispensing. I like the clean lines and "professional" look of the Cafe series. The interior space was a bit difficult to setup but once in place has functioned well. I like "simple" appliances that do their basic function without a fuss. The GE Cafe refrigeration has performed to my expectations in that regard.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet as a mouse! This refrigerator is so quiet, it’s like it isn’t even in the kitchen!
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of space inside and I love my ice/water taste Deep inside. Storage bins, ice maker, Silver in color , little noisy at times when making ice .
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Questionable build quality. I bought this GE unit to replace an existing GE counter depth unit, which lasted 20 years. The unit operates and cools/chills with the right functionality. The quality of this newer unit had issues with non-sliding and stuck plastic shelving/drawers, the initial GE filter didn't flow water from the dispenser, so bought another filter to replace the new originally installed filter, and the wheels and unit squeeks when openning the door (the roller/wheels do not lock).
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Replacement after first one died after three years I was very happy with the original refrigerator I purchased three years ago but it's a good thing I picked up a five year warranty at the time. Long story but they did replace my refrigerator. It took about a month to get it done though.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet good features I am happy for the price I feel is too small but I guess it comes with the side to side model Overall happy so far
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Well designed interior and everything is working beautifully!
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed! We have had this fridge for a few months now and I am really quite impressed. The shelving placement and ease of adjusting is great. Lighting is fantastic and drawer functionality works very well. Ice maker works great and makes plenty of ice for us. I've seen a lot of counter depth fridge styles and this one is far superior when it comes to space for food in both fridge and freezer, lighting and ice capacity.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ice maker issues We bought this refrigerator about a month ago. The main reason we purchased a new one was due to the fact our old ice maker had died. We retired it to the garage and brought our new shiny one in. It made ice within the first 48-72 hours, but has yet to fill the ice container. It seems to make ice about 4 times/day. Other than that we love the refrigerator. Shelf layout, along with door shelves is excellent, drawers are great, but the best thing about it are the interior lights.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my new frig came with our new home; never had stainless before and looks beautiful; been awhile since I've had a water/ice dispenser - a must!
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage We purchased this fridge about 6 years ago. From nearly day one the shelves in the freezer would constantly fall out the moment you put any weight on them. Within a couple years the fridge started leaking. Really takes a lot of the appearance of your kitchen constantly having a cloth on the floor beside the fridge to soak up water. Had a guy come look at it. Told us it was just a bad design and not repairable. At approximately the 6 year mark the fridge stopped cooling. Enough was enough. Last GE product I will be purchasing. Here is a pic of this garbage in the back of the truck heading to the dump.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT REFRIGERATOR I LOVE THE COUNTER DEPTH OF THE REFRIGERATOR IT IS THE PERFECT SIZE. THIS REFRIGERATOR HAS A WONDERFUL ICE MAKER . I LOVE IT
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice! I’m happy to have a side by side fridge and freezer. However, it seems a bit smaller.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Taylor Morrison GE appliances were only option by builder - this refrigerator is much worse than previous refrigerators. Poor shelf design and placement, wasted room really bad door closing mechanism.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Refrigerator We researched many side-by-side and French door refrigerators and brands before finalizing on this GE Café model. Ice making capacity was a primary factor, as we had experienced the limited capacity ice maker in a French door refrigerator of another brand. We hosted our kids and their spouses and children over Christmas, and the ice maker kept up with the demand. Thanks, GE!
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is the first refrigerator I’ve owned that has the water and ice in the door. I use it all the time.
Date published: 2017-12-29
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_CZS22MSKSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Café™ Series 21.9 Cu. Ft. Counter-Depth Side-By-Side Refrigerator - CZS22MSKSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.