GE® ENERGY STAR® 10.6 Cu. Ft. Manual Defrost Chest Freezer

FCM11PHWW
FCM11PHWW is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 674.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_674
  • loc_en_US, sid_FCM11PHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

50 3/4 in x 33 1/2 in x 27 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Garage ready

    Garage ready

    GE freezers are tested to perform from 0°F to 110°F

    Play Video

  • Power

    Power "On" light

    Easily see if the freezer is working without having to open the door

  • 3 lift-out, sliding bulk storage baskets

    3 lift-out, sliding bulk storage baskets

    Offers flexibility to organize and store favorite foods for quick, easy access

  • Lock with key

    Lock with key

    Allows you to protect your valuable food items from unintentional entry

Features

  • Adjustable temperature control
    Easy to use controls to select the temperature for your needs
  • Interior lighting
    Makes it easy to see what is inside

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

GE® ENERGY STAR® 10.6 Cu. Ft. Manual Defrost Chest Freezer - FCM11PHWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 10.6 Cu. Ft. Manual Defrost Chest Freezer- FCM11PHWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the size great product Ilove the size and the lock this is the prefect chest for my family.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good!!! #inlove Filling this freezer is not an eazy task but exciti g to do as I am a meateater and as such I love getting outdoors and stockpiling great cuts of good food and freezing rhem for future use! This freezer lets me do just that!!!
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Cools quickly and is spacious. There’s also a light that shows it’s running.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Nice product. All the room I need. Freezer needed for food specials.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the space inside We needed a freezer only and this was the best deal at the time and we love ge products so we bought it on the spot
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product plenty of space to keep plenty foods I think this GE freezer is awesome I can buy food and storage it GE is an awesome product to put all your trust in you keep your food fresh .
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product plenty of space to keep plenty foods I think this GE freezer is awesome I can buy food and storage it GE is an awesome product to put all your trust in you keep your food fresh .
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Freezer Love the size and features. Light on the inside plus three storage crates.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good freezer Good qualtity freezer uses less energy. Wish it had more baskets.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Freezer for the Garage! This is a fantastic freezer! Right-sized for our garage and, at 10.6 feet, is perfect for a small to medium sized family. Very well made, quiet, and appears to be very energy efficient. Although it didn't have built in casters, I made my own full-sized platform and installed ball bearing casters at all four corners to allow me to move the freezer at will. The freeze appears to recover very quickly when shocking it with a load of unfrozen food being added. If freezers could win a beauty contest then this would be right up there for top honors.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never Worked Purchased through Home Depot 2 weeks ago and although the power indicator is on the freezer does not cool below 35°. Unfortunately I discovered this flaw after purchasing 150 lbs. of beef. Have to wait a week GE service person to investigate as my investment spoils. Quality Control is poor GE. It's brand new!
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chest Freezer My husband and I like that the door stays open..My older freezer did not do that so one of use had to hold the top to get what we needed in freezer.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly Right It locks, it has three baskets, it has an indicator so you can check its working easily. It's light enough for my little husband and wife team to move, slowly, down the stairs into the basement. LED lights are bright and make working in the box easier. So far so good. Gave it 5 stars but I'd have loved: 1. Adjustable feet, or higher casters for easier moving 2. More color choices: why can't I buy a cherry red chest freezer yet? 3. Why no back plate over the mechanics? Seems... Odd?
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great procuct I am happy with my choice for this freezer and it was priced fairly.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient Freezer The freezer has a good amount of useable space compared to the overall side. The freezer stays cold when empty and when completely filled. Overall a great product.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my freezer It is a nice freezer. I love it. It has so much room. N it locks great job
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had what I needed I was looking for a unit that would fit a very specific spot in my garage and this unit fits the bill. Having a garage ready freezer was very important.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little chest freezer As there is only two of us now this freezer is a great size for us. We might have purchase even a smaller one but my wife wanted a freezer with a lock for protection of little grandchildren accidentally getting inside the unit. We had this for a year now and I do not regret getting this unit.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SATISFIED CUSTOMER!!!! Love this replacement freezer!! it preforms as expected. Had my previous GE Freezer for 10 years and finally had to replace it. Very satisfied with GE Products.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size My purchase was based on experience with GE products, quality and price. The size I purchased is just right for my needs and space.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love the size and features. Great performance and excellent for my needs
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a freezer The unit is functioning well and appears to be very energy effecient.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding features. Each one design to enhance. Consumer friendly, wisper quiet, space saving and lovely looking product. We have a beautiful start up relation-ship. It's in my basement. So the light on the front makes it easy for me to monitor if it's on or off. I am totally satisfied.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great appliance Product works great & does not take up a lot of room
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t work Waiting for repair because it was delivered and never worked. :-(
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious and Efficient Works great and uses the same amount of energy as our old freezer that was only half the size. Really like the light that illuminates the interior upon opening.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs Features I needed were: Chest-type, mid-size, energy efficiency, and garage ready (designed to run in hot or cold environments, such as a garage or outbuilding). This met all of these and has maintained perfect temperature since the first day. I love it.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for 2 of us! Perfect size for us and love the sliding trays. So far so good!
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Buy The GE deep freezer has excellent storage space with 3 food baskets for easy access. I love the locking feature on the lid and the strong suction seal that ensures food stays frozen. This is awesome buy
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Most Efficient Freezers in America One of the most efficient freezers on the market (costs $24 a year to run--a bit less where I live). Quiet. Not really any features (less stuff to break IMO).
Date published: 2019-10-14
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_674
  • loc_en_US, sid_FCM11PHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 10.6 Cu. Ft. Manual Defrost Chest Freezer - FCM11PHWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.