GE® ENERGY STAR® 10.6 Cu. Ft. Manual Defrost Chest Freezer

FCM11PHWW
FCM11PHWW is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 625.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_625
  • loc_en_US, sid_FCM11PHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

50 3/4 in x 33 1/2 in x 27 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Garage ready

    Garage ready

    GE freezers are tested to perform from 0°F to 110°F

    Play Video

  • Power

    Power "On" light

    Easily see if the freezer is working without having to open the door

  • 3 lift-out, sliding bulk storage baskets

    3 lift-out, sliding bulk storage baskets

    Offers flexibility to organize and store favorite foods for quick, easy access

  • Lock with key

    Lock with key

    Allows you to protect your valuable food items from unintentional entry

Features

  • Adjustable temperature control
    Easy to use controls to select the temperature for your needs
  • Interior lighting
    Makes it easy to see what is inside

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

GE® ENERGY STAR® 10.6 Cu. Ft. Manual Defrost Chest Freezer - FCM11PHWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 10.6 Cu. Ft. Manual Defrost Chest Freezer- FCM11PHWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Insulated Super insulated for garage location. Very roomy, baskets for small items. Great size for family of 4-6. On rollers and very easy to move. That totally surprised us. Our 22 year old freezer had a handle in the center of the lid and this freezer has two, one on each side of the lid. That is taking some getting use to.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy efficient Able to maintain our household food while we stay in a cabin with no electricity. Food remains frozen and fresh.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE - FCM11PHWWW IT'S A FREEZER THAT FUNCTIONS VERY WELL, LOOKS GOOD, AND FEATURES A LIGHT AND SLIDING BASKETS ON TOP.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great reviews! Chose GE based on past purchases of GE appliances, but mainly bcuz the reviews were excellent, unit is garage ready, on sale with 10% off, rated 5*****! Bought it yesterday and ready to fill today!
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freezer Works exactly as it has been advertised! That is all you can ask for.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Freezer For Garage Use Well designed for garage use. Its 92 degrees in the garage right now and my remote wireless thermometer reads -12 degrees! I do have it on the coldest setting just to give it the true test. I am very pleased. Also like the triple hinge lid. Sturdy and stays darn cold! Only 2 things for improvement: Power cord could be another 3 feet longer. Would have been nice if in the product description/specs they would have listed the inside measurements which is just as important as the outside measurements. I bought this sight unseen from Home Depot as the did not have a floor model to look at. I needed this freezer for a specific package size and so had to guess whether the id measurements would be large enough. Luckily it worked out. Just saying.... add the inside measurements please. Home depot delivered for free and their guys were fab.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy We’ve only had this freezer for a month. We’re very please. We down sized from a 14.? GE freezer that was 25+ years old, replaced it because the lid was damaged during a move & would not stay closed all the way without sitting something heavy on it. This one hold a surprising amount of food. The 3 baskets are wonderful.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product and quiet operation! Good features, nice price, with a perfect size for my 2 bedroom duplex! Seems to work well but be nice if there was a better defrosting method actually! Otherwise a great overall deal and seeningly efficient according! Hope it lasts as long as my old Amana freezer did as it still is working since middle 1970's. love the quiet feature on this freezer, thanks J.L.E.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from deep fffffreeze I plugged it in, and the freezer did the rest! So far, I am very happy both with the price and operation of my new freezer.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problem making so much ice This product was purchase to me as Xmas gift. In December 2018. I did install the deep freezer. In mid of March. It is making so much ice. I did lower. The temperature. Still having issues. Upright freezer much better than chest freezer.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding The product works like it's supposed to do i needed a feeezer this one works fine
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big & sturdy Large capacity with 3 sliding baskets make storage of frozen food very convenient.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worry free Our freezer has been great. We are able to stock up with great deals on frozen/freezable foodstuffs. We keep a 20lb bag of ice for spur of the moment picnics or weekend trips.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Freezer Great quality and energy efficient. You don't even hear it running.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just enough space! It's very nice looking. and it fits perfectly in my space!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freezer This freezer was just the ticket. Our main reason for choosing this GE freezer was the fact that it was garage ready and can tolerate higher and lower temperatures.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Only had it since January, but no issues, so far. It is “vanilla’” machine, but I hope the less “bells & whistles”, the less things to break.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We like how quiet it is. We are happy with the low electricity it uses and we like how quiet it is.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right Just got it! Worked great right from the start! Just what we wanted. Three baskets!
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No problems to report I haven’t had it that long. Keeps my food cold. It lights up nicely. Has the baskets to help arrange food. All is good so far
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deep freezer Great access for a deep freezer. The baskets are convenient, easy to access.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meets my expectations Very happy with this purchase, fits well in my basement and I love that it has a light when open.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Just got it today. Was ready to put food in after 4hrs. It is really quiet. I can tell it is a quality product and I feel that I made the right choice after researching many other freezers. I bought it at Home Depot and and the price was good also.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features We have not had time to form an opinion yet. Check back with us in 6 months.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Chest Freezer This chest freezer is quiet, roomy, and efficient. With the addition of stackable baskets, it is easy to store plenty of food in an organized fashion.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Has all the right features and is spacious inside!
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple & reliable We purchased this no-frills freezer to use in our garage. It has been reliable and holds a lot of food for its size.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just the right size If it is going to have a lock it needs to have a better quality one. Wish it had an indention handle in the front like it has on sides
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flimsy lock GE is a major brand in appliances. However, I found the freezer handle to be awkward and inconvenient and the freezer lock to be of poor quality.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from meets my needs this freezer is perfect for my needs at this time. I use it at my school for our hot lunch program.
Date published: 2019-01-07
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_625
  • loc_en_US, sid_FCM11PHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 10.6 Cu. Ft. Manual Defrost Chest Freezer - FCM11PHWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.