GE® 21.7 Cu. Ft. Manual Defrost Chest Freezer

FCM22DLWW
FCM22DLWW is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_FCM22DLWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

73 1/4 in x 33 3/8 in x 33 in

About this Product

  • Garage ready

    Garage ready

    GE freezers are tested to perform from 0°F to 110°F

    Play Video

  • Audible temperature alarm

    Audible temperature alarm

    Alerts you if the temperature rises

    Play Video

  • Second level rail

    Second level rail

    Allows convenient access to sliding baskets at different heights in freezer

  • LED interior lighting

    LED interior lighting

    Automatically illuminates when door is open

Features

  • Lock with key
    Allows you to protect your valuable food items from unintentional entry
  • Power "On" light
    Easily see if the freezer is working without having to open the door
  • 5 sliding bulk storage baskets
    Offers flexibility to organize and store favorite foods for quick, easy access
  • 4 customizable dividers
    Provides necessary framework to organize your food in identifiable sections
  • Adjustable temperature control
    Easy to use controls to select the temperature for your needs

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

GE® 21.7 Cu. Ft. Manual Defrost Chest Freezer - FCM22DLWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 21.7 Cu. Ft. Manual Defrost Chest Freezer- FCM22DLWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freezer The freezer works as expected and operates well. The dividers and baskets are nice
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice I love it . the trays and the dividers are great and lot more trays tan other freezers
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size The freezer is just what we wanted my husband likes the freezer organized and with the 5 baskets and the divider in the bottom he was totally delighted we are both happy with this produc
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good It does the job. Two more baskets would be better for my use. I hope it lasts as long as one that I had from the 1970’s!
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s great, but..... I bought this as an online purchase and although it has the same square footage as the one it is replacing it has a bigger footprint. My other one was taller. It has an excellent layout - very organized with the sliding bins that are included and I love that. I have noticed it is starting to build up ice in a couple of places already and Ive only had it about a month, so this seems pretty quick to have this much built up already.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, Love everything about it Enjoying the size, basket, over all everything, love the dividers that goes in the bottom of the freezer
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Having had several chest freezers before, the sliding racks feature really appealed to me for organizing contents. The LED light also makes the whole area bright and easy to see things. Overall, this model freezer has been perfect for my family!
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product We purchase this freezer for our small farm. It is excellent, we love the size, the lighting and important to us is the green indicator light that lets us know it is still on and working. It is plenty big for us when we are processing chickens and turkeys. The energy conservation is very important to reduce the cost of operation. Not to mentioned we have purchased several GE products in the past and they are fabulous Thank You
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Works great in the garage of the house which is not temperature controlled.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst freezer ever worst freezer ever .this is the second freezer as GE replaced the first one for the same reason after I let them replace the hinges and top. which made problem worse.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price and value I like the number of baskets and the 2 levels of baskets as well as the dividers for the bottom of the freezer. The outside controls are easy to see and use. The height of the freezer makes it easy to reach the bottom without standing on your head like some units. I can only hope it last as long the Hotpoint freezer I got from my mother that she bought in the late 1950's that I still use. I wish that it was a little bigger (25 cubic feet instead of 22).
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for use outdoors. We love this freezer. We process our own meat so we typically need a lot of room and this freezer has plenty.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alternatives use case Bought this to use as an Ice Bath tub. I’m an avid crossfitter and this thing is big and comfortable and has worked out great!!!
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chest Freezer We purchased this freezer and have just started using it. I love the storage arrangement with 3 levels and all the baskets. Chest freezers are better with energy efficiency, but can be difficult to access everything and organize. GE has made this so much better with the storage and arrangement of baskets. I like the access and organization ability.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOLID PRODUCT! Great product. Has a very heavy lid which is good for making sure it is securely closed. Ranked well.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like when I was a kid! This model brings back such memories. My parents had one this size when I was growing up. It it so large and holds so much that a growing family would need to keep cold. I could not ask for a better freezer. The sliding storage bins are also very handy. It cooled down quickly. I could not ask for more!
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new freezer We had a great freezer for 20 years decided to upgrade. We bought this 1 it is so nice quiet and we love the drawers
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BEST MONEY CAN BUYYYYY This is the best product known to man kind. holding up to weeks of inventory is great for what I do. Putting this in somebody's basement or at a church would also be beneficial for their needs as well. Money well spent. Only problem the locking mechanism will strip without you knowing and will have to get fixed.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hold temp rock solid Needed a large capacity freezer to hold catch for numerous fishing trips in San Jose del Cabo. Organizing bins make finding different food simple and easy
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the size and baskets! Love the size and features! Would recommend to all my friends & family!
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice freezer but lacked some features I wanted. We have not had it long. It seems to be working well, tho the installers did not adjust the door correctly & we got a lot of frost around the top at first. My husband finally fixed it ( we hope). For the price I wish it had come with more baskets. At $50 each we had to buy 4 more. I was disappointed I could not find a chest freezer that had a heat element assist for defrosting. Overall we love the size and it did hold a whole beef. Ask me again in a couple years. My son is still using a family freezer bought back in the 80s (that does have a defrost assist) Hope my new one lasts as long.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed, very efficient This freezer was exactly what we needed. The lock is a nice feature as well. It’s easy on the electricity as well!
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Capacity and Orgranization This was a gift from my in-laws and we couldn't be happier with it! The capacity is amazing and the baskets allow us to organize everything! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who needs more deep freezer space!
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We LOVE this freezer! We bought this freezer recently to replace our 21 year old freezer, which was on it’s last legs. This freezer is awesome! Tons of room, and the furnished sliding baskets work great for keeping things organized! Love the light too!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tons of space! Been using for a month now. Great freezer with lots of space
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our new GE chest freezer We purchased this large freezer because it could be placed in our garage with no compromise on its ability to maintain the proper temperature and it was the only one that had an audible alarm for power interruptions. It is designed to be used in a garage or storage room or anywhere where the temp can go as high as 110 degrees.. The design of the basket system and dividing gates for the bottom are a real plus. I find it much easier to locate things and it seems to give us more room since things are more organized. I have had a freezer this size for the last 50 years but this is the best for food storage system I have ever had.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lid BOWS & Leaks, terrible customer service The freezer looked great when it was delivered. However, the lid bowed as the inside cooled off. That left it with a visible air gap between the lid seal and the case, right in the middle of the freezer. This lead to rapid frost buildup in that area. Fast forward to now after 3 service calls and a replacement lid that was worse than the original, I'm having trouble getting GE and Lowe's to agree to let me return it for a refund. GE wants to replace the unit but I'm reluctant because my dad purchased this same model freezer around the same time I did. He's on bowed door number 3. I just want a refund and to move on.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a great size! We bought this freezer a few days ago and we are super happy with it. It has lots of space and 7 baskets!
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brand new Just bought it today... So far I am very happy... Plenty of room for food.. Can hardly wait to put something in it.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Freezer I was amazed at the quality of this freezer! It is so much better then others we have looked at. The place where we bought it had super nice people there. We will be going back to purchase more there.
Date published: 2018-07-03
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_FCM22DLWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 21.7 Cu. Ft. Manual Defrost Chest Freezer - FCM22DLWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.