GE® 20.3 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator

GBS20ESHSS
GBS20ESHSS is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_GBS20ESHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 66 1/2 in x 34 5/8 in

About this Product

Features

  • 30" wide
  • Equipped for optional icemaker
    Easily accommodates the installation of an icemaker
  • Upfront temperature controls
    Easy-to-use controls regulate both fresh food and freezer sections
  • 2 clear drawers
  • Adjustable glass shelves
    A variety of shelf configurations provide additional options for food storage

More Features

GE® 20.3 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator - GBS20ESHSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 20.3 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator- GBS20ESHSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it the best model ! Love the quality !!!! Very happy with it !!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fridge Bought this fridge because of freezer on bottom and configuration of upper compartment . This has way more room than I expected. I didn't know if I would like the freezer door as opposed to a drawer opening but it's not an issue. I love this fridge.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Good product overall. My only complaint would be items on the top shelf tend to freeze if the fridge is turned up too high.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly want I need This refrigerator is an attractive and energy efficient replacement for a 22 year old electricity hungry unit that was falling apart and freezing my vegetables. I like the layout of the shelves and the interior lighting.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! Great product & I love the freezer on the bottom!**
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS APPLIANCE Small enough for my space, BIG enough for my goodies. Love this appliance.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointing piece of junk We bought the fridge a few months back... cheaply made, poorly assembled... given the steep price one would expect at least a cold cut drawer. The fridge lacks a temperature gauge (which should be a standard safety feature) or any precise means of temperature control. We believe we bought a $1300 refrigerator that is overpriced by at least 40%. GE is no longer a company that manufactures dependable, well-made appliances. Absolutely the last time we will ever consider purchasing a GE appliance.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from User friendly top part I love the refridgerator but I would have preferred a pull-out drawer instead of a swing-out door.Awkward.I am not able to open the door wide enough to pull out the drawer because I have a wall next to it.There is an extra thick piece of plastic on the door that looks it was to be a shelf on the door but is not.Prevents me from being able to pull the inside drawer out.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Refrigerator I brought this refrigerator because it had a bottom freeze and not a pull out drawer. I found that the pull out drawer made getting things out of the freezer more difficult and I could not figure out how you can ever clean the bottom freezer if it had a pull out drawer since the bottom basket on most cannot be easily removed. I only wish that the refrigerator was that the bigger model would fit in the space of the old refrigerator.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it. Nice shape, size and solid build. Not too noisy, the sound it makes is like a fan so it's not annoying and similar to white noise. My bedroom is close to the kitchen, so this relevant for me. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from unhappy with the shelfs although there are brackets in the center we were told that there are NO half selves with this unit to be purchased .... without a half shelf potential there is wasted space .....
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fridge Fridge has decent storage space w/ two adjustable shelves. Door is the best feature with tons of space for jars and juices! Freezer is tiny and hard to keep organized, but we don't mind because we have a separate freezer in the garage that we use predominantly. If you want a good, bare bones but still really nice, fridge that's not too expensive, and you want mostly room for fresh food this is the fridge for you! There was a problem at first with the veg drawers freezing over, but after the service guys FINALLY got around to fixing it, everything works great now. Turns out they installed the wrong foam around a vent and they replaced the computer too.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product quality GE I've had GE appliances in my home for the past 17 years almost 18 and I decided to purchase GE again. I know I've made the right decision because it's quality appliances that you can count on for years. It looks great! and the refrigerator is very cold.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this a few months ago, and couldn't be more pleased with my choice.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great compartments!!! We had a cream color top freezer for our last GE refrigerator and we're going stainless this time around so we purchased this model. While it's been just two days since I purchased this item, I can say that this style has been what my wife and I have been looking for. Space is great and including and especially the freezer. Don't like the pull out style. I hope we enjoy it for years to come as we know we will.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite and Cold LOVE having the fridge on top, and swing door on bottom freezer, super cold (ice cream is not soft) and very quite. Don't cook much so I have plenty of space and it's the right size for the kitchen.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the look Very sleek loom however very deep and it juts out more then the cabinets in my kitchen.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my refrigerator I have some health issues and this refrigerator make my life easier. I love the features
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Refrigerator I bought this refrigerator with other GE products and like those appliances, but not happy with the value for the price I paid. I didn't even get ice cube trays.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from marvelous I like a lot , the appearance and the quality are the best .
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Fridge Bought a Floor Model for 600 bucks so I would say it was worth it.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good at great price I really am happy with this product, offers good space for lots of groceries and does not make sounds like others. I recommend this.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and it's eye catching I really like the freezer on the bottom, much more room in the fresh food area.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Loud, lacks door storage in freezer, lacks meat drawer in refrigerator.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent aplaince could be quieter This appliance has come to be a very useful and neat article on my kitchen. From its clearly polished finish to its high efficiency its an all around product. Great cooling system and not too noisy fans or compressors. Highly recommended for its price.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Appliance Lots of space in it comparing to my old fridge. Very easy to use.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice appliance great features, good looking product, would recommend to a friend
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features The only thing I do not like about the refrigerator is that it does not have a meat tray.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Roomy The Refrigerator is nice and roomy. The doors open smoothly and close firmly. The lower freezer basket does stick when moving it forward or backwards. This problem also seems to affect the fruit bins as well. Overall it has so far been a nice buy.
Date published: 2014-11-02
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_GBS20ESHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 20.3 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator - GBS20ESHSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.