GE® Compact Refrigerator

GCE06GGHWW
GCE06GGHWW is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 220.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_220
  • loc_en_US, sid_GCE06GGHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

23 5/8 in x 34 1/8 in x 23 3/4 in

About this Product

  • GE Appliances Built-in Capable Compact Refrigeration

    GE Appliances Built-in Capable Compact Refrigeration

    Learn more about the built-in capable compact refrigerator models for 24” installation applications

    Play Video

  • GE Appliances Compact Refrigeration

    GE Appliances Compact Refrigeration

    View the assortment of compact refrigerator models and configurations that GE Appliances offers

    Play Video

Features

  • ADA-compliant/UFAS
    Built-in capable, requires standard countertop height for under counter installation
  • Built-in or freestanding capability allows for flexible installation undercounter
  • 5.6 cu. ft. capacity ENERGY STAR®
  • Interior lighting
    Makes it easy to see what is inside
  • 2 glass shelves
    Creates convenient food storage with easy-to-clean shelves

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

GE® Compact Refrigerator - GCE06GGHWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® Compact Refrigerator- GCE06GGHWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 3 out of 5 by from SPACIOUS FREEZER SPACE HOT POINT REFRIGERATOR HPS15BTHMRWW HEIGHT IS LOW AND IT IS SUGGESTED TOP SHELF SHOULD HAVE ONE INCH MORE HEIGHT SO THAT TWO YOGURT OR OTHER THINGS IN ROUND CONTAINERS 34OZ EACH CAN BE PLACED ONE OVER THE OTHER. MY OLD 15 YEARS HOTPOINT REFRIGERATOR WAS SMALLER IN WIDTH BUT HEIGHT SLIGHTLY MORE COULD CONTAIN LOT OF ITEMS. NOW I HAVE TO STOCK SOME ITEMS IN THE SECOND COMPACT REFRIGERATORS AS THIS IS SMALLER THAN OLD ONE. THERE WERE NO ICE TRAYS WITH THIS PRODUCT PURCHASE SO I AM USING OLD ONES FOR ICE.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect fit and ideal features! This small footprint refrigerator works perfectly in the space supplied! Would 100% recommend to anyone! Thanks GE!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Unit This fridge is much better, and quieter, than the unit it replaces. It is just not worth it to buy other brands that are less expensive.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to unpack and install I bought this mini fridge to fit an existing cabinet space. While it took two people to unload, I was able to remove the packaging and put the fridge in place. Levelling it is also very easy. I paid a little more for the stainless and am glad I did. The fridge is well-designed and is perfect for our carriage house guest room.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. Only had this about a week now but working good. Needed this larger model for more of a backup than every day use.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Cool A refrigerator's job is to keep things cold enough so they don't spoil. This GE model does not do this even at its "coldest" setting with nothing else inside. It cannot make ice in it's tiny ice tray in its tiny freezer compartment. DO NOT BUY.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Always wet inside This little fridge comes with a small freezer for short term use, but it is always dripping water into the bottom of the inside of the fridge, getting everything wet.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks nice Lots of room inside. easy to install, lots of room, and handy compartments, like the easy open door with no handle sticking out.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits prefect! Just the right size for our kitchenette. It will hold three fill size trays.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Perfect for my dining room counter. I was worried about it’s operation in the confined the perfectly fit condition within the counter but it’s been working well and considerably less cost than other in-counter type.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as good or even better than some other brands This small refrigerator is a bit more than I expected. One thing for sure is that the temperature setting gauge is very accurate. I checked it with two portable thermometers and was easily able to manage the inside temperature.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great beer fridge I had to replace my old U-Line beer fridge. This one fits perfectly and I like it better.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this REF!!! This is perfect size for bar! We use it all the time. Good looking too!
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economical I was searching for a larger mini fridge to replace the one I had in my lab. I found this one and was impressed with the size. Its larger than the other one I had and fits the space perfectly. It looks great and the price was affordable for what I needed. I couldn't be happier with my new mini fridge!
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! We needed more refrigeration space. This refrigerator works great.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact Frig good product at a reasonable cost. Been preforming like a charm
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fridge It’s just the right size for my man cave. Keeps things very cold.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we needed! It was nice to find a fridge that not only fit the space we had perfectly, but also has plenty of room and organizational features.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product replaced a older unit in our entertainment bar, and it has been great. Good capacity, even cooling, and nice storage for all our needs.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product good, simple appliance. don't care for handle, or can dispenser, otherwise good product.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product for the price. Just one minor issue. Occasionally there is a very small pool of water on the shelf below the freezer Other than that is working as advertised, and I like the black color as it fits in great with our dark wood.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great interior space A great mini refrigerator with abundant interior space. Only downfall is it's a little loud.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great economical beverage frig! Only one in lower price range that holds 12 pack soda cartons. Will hold 4 12 packs plus lots of water etc. Works great!! Would prefer no ice tray area. Stickers hard to peel off. Little trouble with stuff falling out of door sections.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REPLACED A GE I HAVE ALL GE APPLIANCES IN MY HOME. 3 REFRIDGERATORS, COOK TOP OVEN AND MICROWAVE. THE NEW OUTDOOR FRIDGE REPLACED A GE THAT WAS STILL WORKING AND 20 YEARS OLD.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Love this compact refrigerator. It's bigger than you think and keeps my food at the right temp. Perfect for small spaces. I bought it for my tiny house and it fits nicely in my micro kitchen.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great small refrigerator When designing our new master bedroom suite addition, we chose this small refrigerator for our custom closet. It works great and compliments our decor.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from useful size Most mini refrigerators are around 4 cu ft but this one is over 5 and that makes it quite useful as a "spare" fridge to keep, in our case, in the basement. Big enough to keep a 12 pack of beer bottles and a roast taken out of the freezer to defrost, for example.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Small Refrigerator It's only a little bigger than the refrigerator it replaced, but way roomier. It also seems much more energy efficient.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Freezer drips water on normal setting Have to set on coldest setting for freezer to not drip water
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what we needed! This refrigerated has everything we need, lots of shelf space and ample room on the door to keep sauces and drinks. It is a wee bit hard to open the door because the suction to keep the door closed is so strong. So, it almost takes two hands to open the door. It keeps the food cold and that is what counts. Other than that, it is perfect.
Date published: 2018-10-13
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_220
  • loc_en_US, sid_GCE06GGHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® Compact Refrigerator - GCE06GGHWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.