GE® Compact Refrigerator

GCE06GGHWW
GCE06GGHWW is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 248.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_GCE06GGHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

23 5/8 in x 34 1/8 in x 23 3/4 in

About this Product

  • GE Appliances Built-in Capable Compact Refrigeration

    GE Appliances Built-in Capable Compact Refrigeration

    Learn more about the built-in capable compact refrigerator models for 24” installation applications

    Play Video

  • GE Appliances Compact Refrigeration

    GE Appliances Compact Refrigeration

    View the assortment of compact refrigerator models and configurations that GE Appliances offers

    Play Video

Features

  • Durability-tested compressor
    Tested for extremes to deliver reliable performance
  • ADA-compliant/UFAS
    Built-in capable, requires standard countertop height for under counter installation
  • Built-in or freestanding capability allows for flexible installation undercounter
  • 5.6 cu. ft. capacity ENERGY STAR®
  • Interior lighting
    Makes it easy to see what is inside

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

GE® Compact Refrigerator - GCE06GGHWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® Compact Refrigerator- GCE06GGHWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect Bought this for use in an RV. Size is just right, its very quiet, cools down fast. Only problem is the controls are primitive and the light outdated. the temp control failed on the second trip. I replaced it for $12 from Amazon with an electronic unit. Works great, external control/display. Replaced interior light adjustable LED From Home Depot also $12. Now its perfect!
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit under counter Purchased this to be the primary fridge in an airbnb and it needed to fit under the counter. It is perfect and fits right in with the cabinet and countertop layout. One thing I did notice however is the compressor is a bit louder than I had expected. Other than that this is a large mini fridge and it will get some great usage.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality features in a small package at an excellen Excellent quality. Perfect size. Fit and finish at high level
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from large interior capacity I have trouble figuring out what products I can use on the door shelves that won't fall out into the refrigerator area when I close the door. The 'wire bar' that is meant to hold the items from falling off the door shelves does not secure them properly.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On my outdoor patio Love this undercounted refrigerator for my outdoor kitchen.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Great refrigerator at a fraction of the price of our old U-Line. Keeps everything perfectly cold. Did have to cover vents in freezer door to keep things frozen. No problem since then.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a boat! We put two of these refrigerators on our boat. They replaced older Subzero brand units that were noisy and energy consuming. The GE units are quiet and more efficient with good capacity.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Buy This I do not like this refrigerator. It pools water in the tray and leaks everywhere.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from large & In charge We built a new house and installed this refrigerator in our outdoor kitchen area. It is very large and has plenty of room for all different types of beverages. The product also looks sleek and fits perfectly in the space.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This fridge is perfect for our lower level bar area.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed for our new bar Although it is only a few weeks new, it is working perfect and was exactly the right size for our new bar cabinetry. It keeps everything nice and cold and plenty of storage and the price was the best we could find for a refrigerator this size. Hope it lasts a long time. Appearance was just fine and came on a small pallet so it was received without damage.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Performance & Price vs. Poor Design & Finish Why I didn't rate this refrigerator 5-stars: (1) The cooling fan blade was ill fitting and made a horrible racket while running. The problem was easily solved by removing the back panel and spending about 30 minutes trimming the plastic fan blade edges with a small file. Refrigerator is now very quiet. (2) The stainless steel panel on the door looks like somebody repeatedly bounced a soft rubber ball off the door during their work break. Only obvious with a light shining from the side -- but I DID notice without making a point of looking for the dimples. (3) Interior plastic is flimsy. Objects falling out of the door racks, like bottles of beer, will crack the interior plastic at the bottom of the refrigerator. Mitigated with a few strips of white Gorilla tape. (4) Gallon jugs of milk do not fit anywhere in the refrigerator, except when placed on their side. If glass shelf spacing had been 1" more, there would be no issue. As it is, the adjustable shelf must be removed to accommodate upright milk jugs. (5) The interior door design is unpardonably bad. Bottles and cans, if they fit at all, easily fall out of the wire-confined shelves. Even the can dispenser is ill-designed in that cans that are even slightly longer than normal won't fit -- e.g. Coors Light beer cans are about 3/8" longer than normal and don't fit. Absolutely terrible waste of otherwise usable space. Why I didn't rate this refrigerator 1-star: (1) The refrigerator does a good job keeping 20 dozen cartons of farm eggs very cold. (2) Got a great deal on what I thought was a perfect refrigerator, thus making it a fairly good deal on less than a perfect refrigerator.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit perfectly. Replaced our dishwasher. We needed the cold storage space more. Couldn’t have done it any other way.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for use in pantry Size and layout works well as an adjunct refrigerator in pantry
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect under counter size!! Perfect fit for our kitchen! Great Price, very energy efficient.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Right size, good price The fridge is spacious and was a great price for the large size. Only complaint was that the front is slightly dented in a couple areas, t came out of the box that way.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Good size as a back up fridge. It has enough space to store milk cans, drink cans, vegetables
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality compact refrigerator Great stainless steel product. I purchased it at clearance price because It had a dent and scratches.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great use of space! Although small in size, this refrigerator is able to hold a lot of food and has a small freezer area! Perfect size for the separate 1 bed/1 bath apt in my house that is an AirBnB set up!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for us We have a "kitchenette" in our lower level. It is a perfect size under the counter and holds lots of beverages. We love the "stainless steel" look that goes with our sink, microwave, etc.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good We bought this to replace a wine/beverage fridge in our bar. This was much cheaper and also allows us to store large items and bottles. I also like having the freezer for ice.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for pantry Just picked up in boxed and plugged in new mini frig Performance and size are Exactly what we needed We used he appliances before
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Excellent quality: i’ve only had this fridge for about a month but so far it’s working great. At the the cool setting it keeps it at approximately 38° and at cold it keeps it at approximately 34° and at coldest it keeps it at about 28 to 32° and it freezes ice.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Small Refrigerator We really like the small GE refrigerator. It seems to be well built, has glass shelves, a crisper container, and plenty of door storage. It also has an interior light which many small units do not have. The only negative is that the refrigerator is slow cooling down initially and also when I add several items at one time. I just put a watermelon in the refrigerator and even after 24 hours, it has not completely cooled down. The compressor comes on, stays on for a few minutes, and then cuts off. After about 30 minutes the cycle repeats. I guess the compressor running is cut short to allow the cool air to circulate in the refrigerator. Once it cools down everything is OK. I have thought about contacting GE about this feature to see if anything can be done to speed up the cool down.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Compact Refrigerator Good size. Looks good. Great features. Good price.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Built a new office at home and wanted a coffee bar with a mini refrig. I looked around and could have bought a less expensive one but this GE looks custom
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size Perfect counter height refrigerator that was just what we needed. A refrigerator compartment comparable in size to a standard fridge. The freezer is basically nonexistent but that was just what we were looking for.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size Great size frig for cottage kitchen. Love the features
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SPACIOUS FREEZER SPACE HOT POINT REFRIGERATOR HPS15BTHMRWW HEIGHT IS LOW AND IT IS SUGGESTED TOP SHELF SHOULD HAVE ONE INCH MORE HEIGHT SO THAT TWO YOGURT OR OTHER THINGS IN ROUND CONTAINERS 34OZ EACH CAN BE PLACED ONE OVER THE OTHER. MY OLD 15 YEARS HOTPOINT REFRIGERATOR WAS SMALLER IN WIDTH BUT HEIGHT SLIGHTLY MORE COULD CONTAIN LOT OF ITEMS. NOW I HAVE TO STOCK SOME ITEMS IN THE SECOND COMPACT REFRIGERATORS AS THIS IS SMALLER THAN OLD ONE. THERE WERE NO ICE TRAYS WITH THIS PRODUCT PURCHASE SO I AM USING OLD ONES FOR ICE.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect fit and ideal features! This small footprint refrigerator works perfectly in the space supplied! Would 100% recommend to anyone! Thanks GE!
Date published: 2019-05-08
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_GCE06GGHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® Compact Refrigerator - GCE06GGHWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.