GE® Compact Refrigerator

GCE06GGHWW
GCE06GGHWW is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 231.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_GCE06GGHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

23 5/8 in x 34 1/8 in x 23 3/4 in

About this Product

  • GE Appliances Built-in Capable Compact Refrigeration

    GE Appliances Built-in Capable Compact Refrigeration

    Learn more about the built-in capable compact refrigerator models for 24” installation applications

    Play Video

  • GE Appliances Compact Refrigeration

    GE Appliances Compact Refrigeration

    View the assortment of compact refrigerator models and configurations that GE Appliances offers

    Play Video

Features

  • Durability-tested compressor
    Tested for extremes to deliver reliable performance
  • ADA-compliant/UFAS
    Built-in capable, requires standard countertop height for under counter installation
  • Built-in or freestanding capability allows for flexible installation undercounter
  • 5.6 cu. ft. capacity ENERGY STAR®
  • Interior lighting
    Makes it easy to see what is inside

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

GE® Compact Refrigerator - GCE06GGHWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® Compact Refrigerator- GCE06GGHWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality compact refrigerator Great stainless steel product. I purchased it at clearance price because It had a dent and scratches.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great use of space! Although small in size, this refrigerator is able to hold a lot of food and has a small freezer area! Perfect size for the separate 1 bed/1 bath apt in my house that is an AirBnB set up!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for us We have a "kitchenette" in our lower level. It is a perfect size under the counter and holds lots of beverages. We love the "stainless steel" look that goes with our sink, microwave, etc.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good We bought this to replace a wine/beverage fridge in our bar. This was much cheaper and also allows us to store large items and bottles. I also like having the freezer for ice.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for pantry Just picked up in boxed and plugged in new mini frig Performance and size are Exactly what we needed We used he appliances before
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Excellent quality: i’ve only had this fridge for about a month but so far it’s working great. At the the cool setting it keeps it at approximately 38° and at cold it keeps it at approximately 34° and at coldest it keeps it at about 28 to 32° and it freezes ice.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Small Refrigerator We really like the small GE refrigerator. It seems to be well built, has glass shelves, a crisper container, and plenty of door storage. It also has an interior light which many small units do not have. The only negative is that the refrigerator is slow cooling down initially and also when I add several items at one time. I just put a watermelon in the refrigerator and even after 24 hours, it has not completely cooled down. The compressor comes on, stays on for a few minutes, and then cuts off. After about 30 minutes the cycle repeats. I guess the compressor running is cut short to allow the cool air to circulate in the refrigerator. Once it cools down everything is OK. I have thought about contacting GE about this feature to see if anything can be done to speed up the cool down.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Compact Refrigerator Good size. Looks good. Great features. Good price.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Built a new office at home and wanted a coffee bar with a mini refrig. I looked around and could have bought a less expensive one but this GE looks custom
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size Perfect counter height refrigerator that was just what we needed. A refrigerator compartment comparable in size to a standard fridge. The freezer is basically nonexistent but that was just what we were looking for.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size Great size frig for cottage kitchen. Love the features
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SPACIOUS FREEZER SPACE HOT POINT REFRIGERATOR HPS15BTHMRWW HEIGHT IS LOW AND IT IS SUGGESTED TOP SHELF SHOULD HAVE ONE INCH MORE HEIGHT SO THAT TWO YOGURT OR OTHER THINGS IN ROUND CONTAINERS 34OZ EACH CAN BE PLACED ONE OVER THE OTHER. MY OLD 15 YEARS HOTPOINT REFRIGERATOR WAS SMALLER IN WIDTH BUT HEIGHT SLIGHTLY MORE COULD CONTAIN LOT OF ITEMS. NOW I HAVE TO STOCK SOME ITEMS IN THE SECOND COMPACT REFRIGERATORS AS THIS IS SMALLER THAN OLD ONE. THERE WERE NO ICE TRAYS WITH THIS PRODUCT PURCHASE SO I AM USING OLD ONES FOR ICE.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect fit and ideal features! This small footprint refrigerator works perfectly in the space supplied! Would 100% recommend to anyone! Thanks GE!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Unit This fridge is much better, and quieter, than the unit it replaces. It is just not worth it to buy other brands that are less expensive.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to unpack and install I bought this mini fridge to fit an existing cabinet space. While it took two people to unload, I was able to remove the packaging and put the fridge in place. Levelling it is also very easy. I paid a little more for the stainless and am glad I did. The fridge is well-designed and is perfect for our carriage house guest room.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. Only had this about a week now but working good. Needed this larger model for more of a backup than every day use.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Cool A refrigerator's job is to keep things cold enough so they don't spoil. This GE model does not do this even at its "coldest" setting with nothing else inside. It cannot make ice in it's tiny ice tray in its tiny freezer compartment. DO NOT BUY.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Always wet inside This little fridge comes with a small freezer for short term use, but it is always dripping water into the bottom of the inside of the fridge, getting everything wet.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks nice Lots of room inside. easy to install, lots of room, and handy compartments, like the easy open door with no handle sticking out.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits prefect! Just the right size for our kitchenette. It will hold three fill size trays.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Perfect for my dining room counter. I was worried about it’s operation in the confined the perfectly fit condition within the counter but it’s been working well and considerably less cost than other in-counter type.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as good or even better than some other brands This small refrigerator is a bit more than I expected. One thing for sure is that the temperature setting gauge is very accurate. I checked it with two portable thermometers and was easily able to manage the inside temperature.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great beer fridge I had to replace my old U-Line beer fridge. This one fits perfectly and I like it better.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this REF!!! This is perfect size for bar! We use it all the time. Good looking too!
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economical I was searching for a larger mini fridge to replace the one I had in my lab. I found this one and was impressed with the size. Its larger than the other one I had and fits the space perfectly. It looks great and the price was affordable for what I needed. I couldn't be happier with my new mini fridge!
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! We needed more refrigeration space. This refrigerator works great.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact Frig good product at a reasonable cost. Been preforming like a charm
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fridge It’s just the right size for my man cave. Keeps things very cold.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we needed! It was nice to find a fridge that not only fit the space we had perfectly, but also has plenty of room and organizational features.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product replaced a older unit in our entertainment bar, and it has been great. Good capacity, even cooling, and nice storage for all our needs.
Date published: 2019-01-31
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_GCE06GGHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® Compact Refrigerator - GCE06GGHWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.