GE® ENERGY STAR® 20.3 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator

GDE20GGHWW
GDE20GGHWW is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_GDE20GGHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 67 1/4 in x 34 5/8 in

About this Product

Features

  • 30" wide
  • Factory-installed icemaker
    Refrigerator comes ready to automatically create ice
  • Upfront temperature controls
    Easy-to-use controls regulate both fresh food and freezer sections
  • Adjustable humidity drawers
    Keep fruits and vegetables fresh
  • Adjustable glass shelves
    A variety of shelf configurations provide additional options for food storage

More Features

GE® ENERGY STAR® 20.3 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator - GDE20GGHWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 20.3 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator- GDE20GGHWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from bottom freezer is best I have alays wanted a bottom freezer. This machine replaces a top freezer, and it is a strain to reach down into the refrigerator ,I have bumped my head several times in the old machine
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fridge Very neat appearance. Quick cool-out and very roomy. Love the bottom freezer.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Love the see through glass shelves, the humidity control drawers, wish that the door had more space for larger containers, ie milk jugs (gallon) or Larger juice containers Gallon.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very roomy inside and very convienient. I love my new refrigerator, with one exception. I didn't want the ice maker but this model came with it. and I don't have the place to hook it up. Therefore there is no place to make my own ice cubes. I have to set the trays on the frozen food.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fridge has lots of space. Freezer, not so much Purchased from Lowes. Very satisfied with the refrigerator space. So much space it looks like I need to go grocery shopping. However the freezer space leaves mych to be desired. There is only one basket in the freezer and a compartmental storage space. I will have to go to Bed Bath and Beyond to get some of those fridge/freezer organizers and see what I can do about this because I do like the appliance. Just have to learn to work with it is all.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from luv it Absolutley love my new fridge. Had a hard time finding a single door with frezzer on the bottom to fit the space I needed. Wasn't too pleased with the price, but this was exactly what I had been looking for. So much room in the fridge. Like the adjustable shelves. The freezer is great to, although it could be a little bigger
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! I have had this refrigerator for a week now and I love having the freezer on the bottom. It fits perfect in my small space.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just what I wanted This refrigerator is easy to see all of the things in it. Things don't get lost on the bottom shelf because you can see it, even I can do that with knees that don't bend. The bottom freezer is good but sometimes items will slide out into the back of the compartment and are difficult to retrieve. This product is larger than my last refrigerator which is what I wanted.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Set up for putting food away like freezer on botto Very happy with operation and energy savings keeps real cool
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap innerds This machine is well organized and compact to fit smaller spaces, which we have. My wife loves the bottom freezer for easy accessibility. The hardware and interior fittings are the shortcomings. The door hinge has no cover. In our installation, the hinge side is next to a doorway and the naked hinge is quite visible. The shelves are fixed, not sliding, and only one of the two is split. The drawer pulls are indents at the bottom and intrude into the drawer space. Opening them is "jerky" as they flex and bind in the tracks. Once installed the door shelves feel solid, but going in they don't feel very substantial. "Insubstantial" would be a good descriptive for all the interior fittings. The freezer drawer also does not have a solid feel. It shimmies when opened, especially if not pulled from the center. The fittings and moving parts just don't feel like quality. Cleaning the condenser is also a concern. It appears to be in a canister inside the back of the case. Our previous refrigerator had condenser coils at the bottom of the case reasonably accessible for cleaning, a necessary task required by dust and pet fur. It appears to be an expensive service call on this machine.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Top Fridg. This refrigerator has saved us a bundle with electricity!
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Freezer Drawer Too Small PROS: The refrigerator being on top is a great plus. It's so easy to get to everything, and the door shelves hold an amazing amount of items. It came with so many door shelves that we have one left over. CONS: It was not on display at the store, so we could only go by the description and a few photos. We were expecting the pull out freezer drawer to hold a lot more than the smaller refrigerator we replaced. But, even though it's a bit larger it holds less, which is a very big disappointment. Also, the description states "the ice maker is installed at the factory" but we couldn't order it NOT installed, since it's not close to a water source and will never be used. The space the ice maker takes up would have provided much needed space in the freezer.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It fills the bill! We have space problems so this was one of the few models that would work for us. The plus side is that there is lots of space in the refrigerator compartment. The down side is that the light takes up a lot of space at the top, and I'm unable to use all the trays on the door. The ice maker is very satisfactory, but dealing with a bottom freezer is challenging as you really need to learn to pack well in order to find what you're looking for.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice looking Fridge The freezer drawer of this refrigerator could be more sturdy
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK Not as much room as I need. I do like the fridge on the top portion. The ice maker is not convenient as you have to slide open the freezer and then open the ice drawer. The freezer pullout is like a basket, instead of a drawer. the feet look unfinshed.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would Not Recommend I like the ice box for the size. However since I got the icebox it won't get cold. I have had it serviced and still having trouble keeping it cold.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cprevo I really like my new refrigerator, I wish it was a little bigger
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just a nice basic fridge We like the fridge but wish the basket in the freezer was a little bigger. It's not a huge fridge to begin with and it seems like there's wasted space in the freezer around the pullout basket
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sorry state of improvement This was my second refrigerator/freezer of the same design. All of the improvements are lacking. The value is no longer there.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far so good Have had for a few days, but the refrig and freezer quickly went to temperature once installed and I will see where it takes us from here.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from perest size very happy with this product...GE makes good appliances
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and Quiet The Fridge is great! the Freezer is small and the wire basket in the bottom is too shallow in the back so items fall out of it.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy Very nice fridge with lots of room. Keeps things nice and cold.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ease of storage and very quiet I bought this earlier this year about 5 months ago and so far, so good. It runs very quiet and has so many neat storage spaces in the refrigerator section that it makes it very easy to stay organized. I had the same size GE side by side previously and was always looking for things. The drawers, however, are made of much cheaper plastic than in the old one and I've already chipped one. I also find the freezer in this model much easier than the s-b-s. I organized with plastic containers and can find and access things much easier. My only regret is that I didn't have the space for a French door frig or the next size of my model. GE's advertised height dimensions did not measure to the floor. I had originally ordered the 23 cu ft model but had to refuse it at delivery because it wouldn't clear my cabinets. Even the salesman was unaware that the frig wouldn't fit the space.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from refrigerator section is wide and open to view Even with settings on low the crisper tends to freeze my vegetables. The large freezer basket has no divisions and thus everything is in a jumble and hard to find.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 MINUTES IN MY HOUSE SO FAR REALLY GREAT 10 MINUTES OLD AND STILL WORKING GREAT IT IS COOLING DOWN AND WAITING TO FILL THE FRIG UP
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Taller then stated in specifications The listed height in the specs is 66 1/4", actual height is 67 1/2"! We needed to cut, remodel and stain the cabinet above so it would fit, and lost the space to store cookie trays.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazingly quiet THis replaced our dying 2002 fridge. Have had it for a week. It's so quiet we thought it wasn't working! Chilled everything down very quickly. I love having the refrigerator at eye level, and enough space in the door for all the jars and bottles. The freezer section could be better designed, it's not as spacious as some I've seen, but it's ok for us.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor design The main compartment of the fridge is consistently 5-10 degrees warmer than the vegetables drawers. This means that to keep my milk at a safe 38 degrees, my lettuce and cucumbers are down in the vegetable drawers at a freezing 30 degrees, rendering those drawers useless for storing vegetables.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice looking appliance! Overall very happy with this refrigerator..just wish bottom freezer held a little more.
Date published: 2015-06-24
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_GDE20GGHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 20.3 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator - GDE20GGHWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.