GE® ENERGY STAR® 23.2 Cu. Ft. Bottom-Freezer Drawer Refrigerator

GDE23GGHBB
GDE23GGHBB is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_GDE23GGHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

32 3/4 in x 68 1/2 in x 34 3/8 in

About this Product

Features

  • 33" width
    A compact design fits in smaller spaces, yet still offers the large storage capacity of a French-door refrigerator
  • Factory-installed icemaker
    Refrigerator comes ready to automatically create ice
  • Upfront temperature controls
    Easy-to-use controls regulate both fresh food and freezer sections
  • Adjustable humidity drawers
    Keep fruits and vegetables fresh
  • Adjustable glass shelves
    A variety of shelf configurations provide additional options for food storage

More Features

GE® ENERGY STAR® 23.2 Cu. Ft. Bottom-Freezer Drawer Refrigerator - GDE23GGHBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 23.2 Cu. Ft. Bottom-Freezer Drawer Refrigerator- GDE23GGHBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large Interior We brought this refrigerator as we wanted a single door and lots of internal space and shelves that can be easily moved, also a bottom freezer
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it lots Has lots of room. Like that freezer is at bottom instead of on top so you don't have to bend down to look inside.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of room! We bought this and we love the amount of room inside the refrigerator. The freezer part could have more room. It has one big basket, ice tray, and another small drawer.
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything good bought this mainly due to cost advantage...has proved to be good purchase
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of room Just got it installed. Very nice fit. Shelves are very adjustable and there is a lot of space to work with. Adjusting to the freezer being on the bottom will take some time but is a non-issue.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great looking, quiet, plenty of storage in the door, had it for about two months and love it
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT GREAT FEATURES AND TONS OF STORAGE SPACE. FOR THE PRICE WOULD LIKE A DOOR ICE DISPENSER.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE LARGE FRIDGE-LOTS OF STORAGE OLD FRIDGE DIED AND HAD TO PURCHASE OVER THE PHONE-SO HAPPY WITH IT- FREEZER LOOKS SMALL BUT HOLDS ALOT- SEEMS LIKE WASTED SPACE BEHIND THE DRAWER BUT THERE ARE 2 SHELVING AREAS TO STACK ICE AND ICE CREAM; HAVE ANOTHER FREEZER IN THE BASEMENT SO IT SHOULD BE OK. NO LOUD MECHANICAL NOISES EITHER LIKE WITH MY OLD ONE FROM SEARS! VERY HAPPY WITH MY NEW FRIDGE!!!!!
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so great Freezer space We bought this model because our space for height was limited and this was the only one we could find with a bottom freezer for our space. I am disappointed with the freezer section. The basket is way too shallow and does not hold a lot of food. Foods keeps falling out of the back of the basket and it is annoying to have to reach way back to get it off the bottom of the freezer. The only complaint about the refrigerator section is that the grips on the veggie draws are at the bottom of the draw which I find awkward. It seems to me they should be more in the middle. We did have a small issue and GE came out right away and fixed it so at least customer service is good.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am glad I bought this frig really Really great with bottom freezer. Nice to have refrigerator part on top don't have to bend over to look into it.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seems cheaply made I bought this refrigerator a month ago when our old refrigerator died. I am very unhappy with the design of the interior b/c unlike some other refrigerators it does not have a large bottom drawer. Also, when the 2 drawers do pull out they feel really sticky & cheap. Finally, I quickly noticed that if we closed the bottom freezer with any power at all the refrigerator door pops open. I have a repair man checking this out today, hopefully it is an easy fix.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic fridge! We bought this fridge (in black) about 3 months ago, it works great! No problems at all. Very quiet. We had a very specific height measurements and it fit perfectly. Our old model was a side-by-side. We can fit so much more in this fridge. Lots of room in the freezer too. We are pretty tall, and love the freezer on the bottom, it's a nice feature. We're very happy with it!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacing GE Profile I had GE Profile Refrigerator black with bottom drawer. Had it for 12 years. But time to replace it. So getting another GE bottom drawer refrigerator. This one has even more room in refrigerator part. Like the shelves on the door that hold a lot. Just a great product.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Great looking, holds so much. Easy to organize and see what you need..
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size No longer have to have an overflow refrigerator in the garage
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Bread and Butter We bought this refrigerator along with other matching appliances and I am so glad we did. I had a side by side before and this is so much nicer. You have more room for things and it is much easier to access them by just opening the doors. I love the bottom freezer, too! It is just so much more convenient to get your frozen foods. I love it!
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from new member of the kitchen we liked the openness of the unit. it measured the same size as the last one we just remodel are kitchen and replaced everything except the ref. it was only a few years old.. the inside of the unit has more space then the old .
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Big Good size-easy to view contents of fridge-good amount of room in door. Freezer on bottom is new for us and much easier to use than upper freezer. Ice maker installation very easy.
Date published: 2014-11-29
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_GDE23GGHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 23.2 Cu. Ft. Bottom-Freezer Drawer Refrigerator - GDE23GGHBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.