GE® Dishwasher with Front Controls

GDF520PGJCC
GDF520PGJCC is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 2490.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2490
  • loc_en_US, sid_GDF520PGJCC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

23 3/4 in x 34 in x 24 in

About this Product

  • Piranha™ hard food disposer with removable filter

    Piranha™ hard food disposer with removable filter

    To ensure consistently clean items, this stainless steel blade rotates at 3,600 RPM to pulverize food particles and helps to prevent large particles from clogging the wash arms

  • Sanitize option (NSF Certified)

    Sanitize option (NSF Certified)

    High-temperature rinse sanitizes and reduces by 99.999% the bacteria found on dishes

Features

  • Steam PreWash
    Loosens tough soils before any cycle, virtually eliminating the need for soaking or pre-rinsing dishes
  • SpaceMaker® silverware basket
    Enjoy table-ready silverware and loading flexibility with this unique basket that can be placed on the rack or onto the door
  • Pearlescent dark gray racks with ball tip tines
    Offer durability and secure dishes
  • 54 dBA with status light on door
    A dishwasher this quiet has a multi-colored status light to let you know it is running
  • 2/4/8-hour Delay Start
    Wash dishes at your convenience

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® Dishwasher with Front Controls - GDF520PGJCC

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® Dishwasher with Front Controls- GDF520PGJCC

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my dishwasher Surprised to find this model is not longer being produced. I love it and hope to get many years of use out of it.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dishwasher Really like the dishwasher. It has great features and works as designed.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Quality Very happy with the quality and workmanship of my dishwasher!
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Price, Color, Performance I was very happy to find a dishwasher in my price range & one that matches my other appliances - cream. The operating features are simple & easy to understand. The dishwasher runs very quietly.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price OK for the money.Great features.Very noisy,But cleans dishes well.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok appliance Have only used a few months, not dissolving detergent and cycles are way to long
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quiet operation. Would be happier if the dishes were totally dry rather than damp and/or wet in silverware tray.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from functions, corrosion issues Good functionality, unfortunately bottom rack is corroding with rust. Several items discolored during wash with rack rusting apart and tines falling off. Could be random event.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price ,very quiet, looks nice Called My appliance guy from Harpers and asked for a good dishwasher reasonably priced. He never steers me wrong. Looks high end. Very quiet and does a great job.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Outlasted Original Warranty by 3 Months I can understand why it is no longer manufactured...bought November 2017 and in February 2019 the technician gave an estimate $250 more than I paid for it to replace all of the electronics...from what he described two logic boards and something called a flood switch assembly have failed. One day it was working...next day it lost it's brains. I replaced a GE dishwasher that lasted 12 years in my then new house. I expected more than 15 months out of replacement. All the technician had to say was that is why extended warranties are recommended. Purchased and installed by Lowes. Not much they can do at this time
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Dishwasher Very easy to use. Very efficient. Great look. Bought all GE appliances
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst Hands down the worst dishwasher I’ve ever owned. It’s exactly what you would expect from GE. There’s a very good reason their stock is down 60% in the last 3 years.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Aweful I bought this for my son and daughter-I-law for helping us move. Had it professionally installed and within a week it quit. The company I bought it from replaced it. Now with in 3 years the control board went out and the pump. Called GE and all they would do is say buy another one we'll give you a 10% discount. Ha that doesn't cover all my expenses or all the hassles. I will never buy a GE brand ever again. Dishwashers should last at least 10 years.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice appliance! A very nice looking color and efficient dishwasher.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done! Does a good job cleaning the dishes and has good head room for the top rack. Only down side is it's a bit noisy for my taste and takes over 1.5 hours for even a light load.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features...extremely quiet Love my GE appliances...microwave, stove, dishwasher...very pleased
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Washes the dishes Gets the job done clean dish wise. However even on a “light” load still takes over 1.5hours.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent mid level dishwasher This dishwasher is a great one to buy if you are on a budget but still want a quality machine. Works great and looks good too!!!
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dishwasher This is a nice dishwasher. Quiet and does a nice job.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Cleans very well...easy to load..easy to operate. Only have to wash once
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from old dog -new dishwasher dishwasher bought for use over the holidays. started using it early. like the looks .really pleased with the results.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the features I love how quiet it is....never really know it's on except for the lights. Love the sound when you open the door.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional and friendly I PURCHASE THIS LAST WEEK AMD SO FAR WE ARE SATISFIED
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style and features Always buy GE products....I think they are the best.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dishwasher They delivered it on time and installed and worked perfectly!
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible dishwasher Trying to figure out if I like it at all. It seems to run for two plus hours and the dishes are not always clean
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well Bought item on Black Friday sale. It is a base model, which is exactly what I wanted. Works like I hoped
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dishwasher Since we bought it the dishwasher and we love the performance.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quit after one year I bought a GE Dishwasher one year ago and had to replace it already. I will never buy another GE Dishwasher.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap product I bought this dishwasher to replace my old one. There wasnt much wrong with the old one. I should have just placed the money into my old one. This new one leaks clicks loudly and doesn't dry the dishes.
Date published: 2018-12-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2490
  • loc_en_US, sid_GDF520PGJCC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® Dishwasher with Front Controls - GDF520PGJCC

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.