GE® Dishwasher with Front Controls

GDF610PSJSS
GDF610PSJSS is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1269.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1269
  • loc_en_US, sid_GDF610PSJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

23 3/4 in x 34 in x 24 in

About this Product

  • Bottle Jets

    Bottle Jets

    Clean hard-to-reach areas inside tall items with up to 4 dedicated jets integrated into the upper rack that shower water deep inside for the ultimate clean

    Play Video

  • Piranha™ hard food disposer with removable filter

    Piranha™ hard food disposer with removable filter

    To ensure consistently clean items, this stainless steel blade rotates at 3,600 RPM to pulverize food particles and helps to prevent large particles from clogging the wash arms

  • Sanitize option (NSF Certified)

    Sanitize option (NSF Certified)

    High-temperature rinse sanitizes and reduces by 99.999% the bacteria found on dishes

  • Wash zones

    Wash zones

    Wash a true half-load in either the upper or lower rack without sacrificing cycles and options available on a full wash

    Play Video

Features

  • Steam PreWash
    Loosens tough soils before any cycle, virtually eliminating the need for soaking or pre-rinsing dishes
  • SpaceMaker® silverware basket
    Enjoy table-ready silverware and loading flexibility with this unique basket that can be placed on the rack or onto the door
  • 3-digit countdown
    Electronic display counts down remaining cycle time
  • 51 dBA with status light on door
    A dishwasher this quiet has a status light to let you know it is running
  • Pearlescent dark gray racks with ball tip tines
    Offer durability and secure dishes

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® Dishwasher with Front Controls - GDF610PSJSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® Dishwasher with Front Controls- GDF610PSJSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very quiet This is the quietest dishwasher we’ve ever had - the loudest sound is the little song it plays when it’s finished. There are lots of options - washing either rack on its own, steam cleaning, heated dry, etc. I do find it more difficult to load efficiently than other machines I’ve owned.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the slate color Recently bought this appliance,live the slate color,quiet function and extra features like wine glass holders and special glass cleaner!!
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power horse I have heard of not prewashing dishes but never did it. Tried with a lasagna pan and didn't start for 2 days. came out crystal clear!! Great features.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done! I've had our new dishwasher long enough to be very satisfied with it! It gets the dishes clean, which is great! I also appreciate the choices to add sanitized, and using the top jets or not. My only complaint is that there are a few times I've had to run it twice to get things completely clean. Also, it hasn't stayed securely in place and I've lost some screws; although I'm assuming that was an issue with the men who installed the dishwasher.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dishwasher, but I love the looks and the features. It does a pretty good job of cleaning. I wish they had more of the glasses jets. I still have to pre-rinse all my dishes before washing. If I do that it turns out very good. I suggest using those pods, they work best. drying agent helps. But if you miss a spot on rinsing, like cheese or egg, you will need to hand wash it later. I have yet to find a really good dishwasher not matter how much I spend.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use So simple to use, clear instructions. Washes dishes really well!
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very quiet! Great dishwasher! There is so much room, for everything. I have a family of 5, there are always a lot of dishes to be done in my house. It has a classic look and my favorite part is when the cycle is done, it makes a pleasant happy sound, like "hey! Here ya go, your dishes are clean!"
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Get the extended warranty! We remodeled our kitchen 10 months ago and installed this dishwasher. The dishwasher is extremely quite!!! Because the buttons are acsesable from the front panel we have on occasion acsedently turned on the dishwasher by leaning against the counter, or because our 4 yr old was messing with the buttons. I haven’t used the the wash zone feature yet, but thought that was a nice feature. I like the bottle jet feature and use it often. The reason I only gave it 3 stars is because after 10 months it now leaks water in the front by the door. I’m hoping it has some thing to do with seals. I recommend getting the extended warranty if you do decide to purchase this model; I’m glad I did.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ouch! The dishwashers wiring harness had to be replaced one year after purchase and I had to pay for it.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performs As Expected! I’ve always been satisfied with GE products. They have been around for a long time, and both my parents and grandparents have trusted the quality of their products. When I had read about the features offered in this dishwasher, and after having comparison shopped, I choose this washer, and I haven’t been disappointed. Thank you for putting out another quality product!
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleans well, funky water connection. The dishwasher cleans very well. Because of the orientation of the incoming (plastic) connection, the dishwasher started leaking after install. It took several attempts and a visit by a plumber to get it to stop leaking. The orientation of the plastic pipe nipple is in such a place and direction that it is virtually impossible to apply any pressure to the connection. Very frustrating.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with how clean my dishes are The dishwasher actually came with our new construction. But I like the looks and performance
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality Very unhappy with my new GE appliances which I purchased because I liked my old ones so much.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multiple settings Very quiet when running ,need to use the right detergent
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never again! Soap tablets: Get caught in silverware holder; must remove dissolvable coating on DW tablets.  Wash cycles way too long.  In order to use a shorter cycle, mustvpre rinse.  No rinse cycle as on my prior DW. I didn’t realize this feature was not included in this model.  Flatware baskets have lids where you place each fork, knofe, spoon individually. Whoever thought this was a good idea???
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks Great, Doesn't Dry Well Got it to match my 4-piece Slate Gray appliance suite. This model wasn't cheap, but it sure behaves like it is! Despite a worker coming out to fix the broken shelf and explain how to use it so it doesn't end cycle in all its wetness, it STILL doesn't want to dry my dishes completely. When machine says it's finished, everything's still "wringing wet" with pools and water drops all over. Parts materials are either low-grade metal or cheap plastic. In short, put your money towards a better model. If like me you need to retain the slate surface, the next upgrade is gobs more $.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not so impressed Yes - this gets my dishes clean...but it seems like the entire machine is designed for washing wine glasses on the top and really doesn't arrange normal glasses, cups and bowls properly if I remove the 'wine stem racks'. The bottom rack doesn't fit my plates. if I use every slot - they bang into each other making lots of noise and if I load every other slot - it doesn't hold enough dishes.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features This dishwasher replaced a 30+-year-old GE that worked well during all that time. Did the install myself on the new one and, while it was not the easiest to do (strange arrangement on power source and water in supply), it all turned out OK. Model is VERY quiet and offers many cleaning options that the old model did not. Only time will tell if this new GE can go the course. I'm pleased so far with my purchase, and while this model has been DC'd, I would recommend any GE model in a similar line.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 3 HRS OF GILLIGANS ISLAND! 3 hours to wash dishes?? This is stupid! There is no room in this dishwasher for any of your dishes. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I am very pleased with how quiet this model is and cleans great!!
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value. Love this dishwasher cleans everything spotless. The cost was reasonable and once it completes the wash it gives you a tune, it looks sleek in stainless steel.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this 3 months ago and I couldn't be happier. Purchased all new GE.appliances for my home after reading the reviews and so glad I did!
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good features bought this six months ago have enjoyed the cleaning process
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never Worked Dishwasher failed to operate right out of the box. Took it back, got a refund, and bought a different brand dishwasher.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new dishwasher This was my choice for a retirement gift from my company
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I bought this a few months ago. Arrived with defect, but was fixed. No issues since.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quiet and very efficient Very impressed with the quietness, capacity, and efficiency of this dishwasher!
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite wash, excellent product Very good product, wash perfect my dishes. Very happy to bought this product!!!!
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really quiet and cleans really well We got this as a gift and were so impressed on how quiet and how well it cleans. We have it running at night and we can hear the tv without turning it up and it is about 20 feet away from us. Great machine!!!!
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average I bought this a month ago. It is average. I miss the rinse and hold that I had on my old dishwasher.
Date published: 2018-12-06
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1269
  • loc_en_US, sid_GDF610PSJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® Dishwasher with Front Controls - GDF610PSJSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.