GE® Dishwasher with Front Controls

GDF630PSMSS
GDF630PSMSS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 331.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_331
  • loc_en_US, sid_GDF630PSMSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

23 3/4 in x 34 in x 24 in

About this Product

  • 3rd Rack

    3rd Rack

    Easily clean an entire flatware collection, knives and small utensils with an additional rack across the top of the dishwasher

    Play Video

  • Dry Boost™

    Dry Boost™

    Gets hard-to-dry items up to 3 times drier than heated dry cycles *Compared to heated dry option

  • 4 Bottle Wash Jets

    4 Bottle Wash Jets

    Clean hard-to-reach areas inside tall items with up to 4 dedicated jets integrated into the upper rack that shower water deep inside for the ultimate clean

    Play Video

  • Wash Zones

    Wash Zones

    Wash a true half-load in either the upper or lower rack without sacrificing cycles and options available on a full wash

Features

  • Three-level 600 Series Wash System
    Get full wash coverage from three pressurized wash zones.
  • Steam Prewash
    Loosens tough soils before any cycle virtually eliminating the need for soaking or pre-rinsing dishes
  • Dedicated Silverware Jets
    Get table-ready silverware thanks to powerful jets that focus on silverware baskets
  • Piranha Hard Food Disposer
    To ensure consistently clean items, this stainless steel blade rotates at 3,600 RPM to pulverize food particles and helps to prevent large particles from clogging the wash arms
  • Adjustable Upper Rack
    Fitting plates up to 10½" and other tall items in the upper rack is possible with an adjustment

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

WiFi Connect*

Connect to WiFi* for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

*Requires a Connect Plus WiFi module, sold separately.

GE® Dishwasher with Front Controls - GDF630PSMSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® Dishwasher with Front Controls- GDF630PSMSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the spaciousness! Smart feature of top pullout tray for oversized utensils and this has great capacity for lots of dishes!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Buy The only complaint I have is it is a little loud when running other than than it is an excelent buy
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good dishwasher It's a great dishwasher! Looks good, good price. Good quality
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality control needs some serious work Only had three feet for level adjustment I had to TAP the hole and go find a 4 level foot Wires hanging off sides of dishwasher used tape to secure wires. $800.00 should buy you a better deal NO AC power cable that’s $20.00 extra unit is working for now we she how long it last.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features We love our new dishwasher! The jets for bottles, genius! We love the third shelf for knives etc! This dishwasher has been amazing!
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Good features, works well, like the features, it has several types of wash cycles
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really quiet I think it has good features that other units don’t offer and the overall look is great and the insulation it has is a lot thicker than other units I have installed in the past wish it would have come with the water supply line adapter that it needs to needs for the install but overall great dish washer.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet - cleans like your mother in law! Love the new shelf for silverware!!! Didn’t get the WiFi one, wish I had Love that the top shelf is so deep and has its on cleaning arm. And it’s so so quiet in my little space. The installer said he was going to get one just for that reason!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quiet How are you fission and very quiet holds a great deal of dirty dishes and pots and pans
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dish washer has great features. I never had a dish washer, so I don't have any to compare with. I do have to say I love using it. Washes my dishes great and I love the features it offers, where I can choose to use just the upper wash or the lower wash, or both. Great!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for price, but missing a liked feature After a month of using this dishwasher, I am generally pleased with it. The third, top rack for silverware is nice, and I like that there is still a spot for bulkier utensils in the bottom silverware "caddy". I have leaned that some bulkier utensils, such as my garlic press, will get cleaned better when placed in the bottom caddy. The jet wash for water bottles is awesome--LOVE that feature! All of my dishes and such fit well. I am now adding more prep and serving bowls as well as some pots/pans to the dishwasher instead of washing them by hand, as I used to do. The one feature I miss is a rinse only cycle. I like to run the dishwasher every evening, but sometimes there just isn't enough loaded into it to run a wash cycle, so I'd like to run a rinse cycle. Since this dishwasher doesn't have such a feature, I just begin a wash cycle (with no detergent) and then cancel it after a couple of minutes. This dishwasher cleans well, is a quiet machine, and I like the gray colored interior.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and works great Like I said looks great and works just as good as it looks
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Cleaning Love the 3rd rack. This dishwasher has superior cleaning & an space for wine glasses. Very quiet.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dishwasher Happiness This dishwasher is so quiet, I walked into my kitchen several times to make sure it was actually running. Along with a recent purchase of a matching GE flat top range, and French-door refrigerator, our kitchen upgrade couldn't look better.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Just installed this dishwasher. Pretty straight forward. Very light. Worried about its durability, but does not appear to be an issue. Got to watch out for connecting the water, plastic part on brass. Very easy to strip and then you have a drip you can't fix. Very quiet and seems to clean very well. Chose this one over the other due to the adjustable top rack height and the third top tray for utensils.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleans great Very quiet and cleans great. Extra drying cycle gets everything dry. The extra cycles take longer - over 200 minutes from start to finish but never and issue for us as we run it when we go to bed.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Great price with features included. Racks are nice for easy loading.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dishwasher Very impressed with how clean my dishes are. My glasses sparkle! So quiet too. Seems very well made.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features It has so many great features. When you turn it on, you don't even know it...very quiet.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far This dishwasher cleans much better than the 7 yr. old Kitchenaid we had before. No soapy residue to wash off. Dishes, cups, etc. are about 95% dry on the normal setting. So far so good.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Dishwasher I have been extremely happy with everything from the looks (sharp & modem) to the performance (very quiet, many useful features & spotless dishes - ALWAYS!). Absolutely no regrets at all.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good machine We have all new GE products, but hadn’t replaced the dishwasher. Found this at what we felt was a good price. Love the way it looks and it is very quiet
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dishwasher The 3rd rack and bottle cleaners are the greatest rhing ever invented! So quiet. And cleans so well
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dishwasher! Excellent dishwasher and so quiet!! Love the slide out tray on top for knives, utensils, etc.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This unit has all the options we were looking for I installed the unit myself and it was pretty straight forward replacing an exisiting unit. It is extreemly quite. The baskets are deep with the top basket being adjustable so it will easily fit our needs. I like the buttons better than a touchpad, I feel more in control choosing the settings needed. Looks great in the kitchen as well. We got a great deal with the unit on sale - 45% off - yeah baby.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a happy GE customer There is a faulty clamp on this model that may need to be replaced. Unfortunately mine was not replaced before damaging my floor.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dishwasher! I love my new dishwasher. The third tray is a wonderful addition.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many washing options Dishwasher works as intended. Much better than previous GE dishwasher. Stainless steel look matches other appliances in kitchen.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This is the best dishwasher I've ever had. Everything comes out sparkling clean including pots and pans. Love it!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great very quit Wonderful product I hope to enjoy for many years to come
Date published: 2019-07-09
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_331
  • loc_en_US, sid_GDF630PSMSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® Dishwasher with Front Controls - GDF630PSMSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.