GE® Dishwasher with Front Controls

GDF630PSMSS
GDF630PSMSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 847.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_847
  • loc_en_US, sid_GDF630PSMSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

23 3/4 in x 34 in x 24 in

About this Product

  • 3rd Rack

    3rd Rack

    Easily clean an entire flatware collection, knives and small utensils with an additional rack across the top of the dishwasher

    Play Video

  • Dry Boost™

    Dry Boost™

    Gets hard-to-dry items up to 3 times drier than heated dry cycles *Compared to heated dry option

    Play Video

  • 4 Bottle Wash Jets

    4 Bottle Wash Jets

    Clean hard-to-reach areas inside tall items with up to 4 dedicated jets integrated into the upper rack that shower water deep inside for the ultimate clean

    Play Video

  • Wash Zones

    Wash Zones

    Wash a true half-load in either the upper or lower rack without sacrificing cycles and options available on a full wash

Features

  • Three-level 600 Series Wash System
    Get full wash coverage from three pressurized wash zones
  • Steam Prewash
    Loosens tough soils before any cycle virtually eliminating the need for soaking or pre-rinsing dishes
  • Dedicated Silverware Jets
    Get table-ready silverware thanks to powerful jets that focus on silverware baskets
  • Piranha Hard Food Disposer
    To ensure consistently clean items, this stainless steel blade rotates at 3,600 RPM to pulverize food particles and helps to prevent large particles from clogging the wash arms

    Play Video Play Video

  • Adjustable Upper Rack
    Fitting plates up to 10½" and other tall items in the upper rack is possible with an adjustment

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

WiFi Connect*

Connect to WiFi* for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

*Requires a Connect Plus WiFi module, sold separately.

GE® Dishwasher with Front Controls - GDF630PSMSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® Dishwasher with Front Controls- GDF630PSMSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Dishwashers has great features and easy to use. Very happy with performance .
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the 3rd Row Absolutely love my new dishwasher. The features is was drew me to this model over the rest. The adjustable racks, individual jets for bottles and what really sold me was the third row for my plastic lids. I have lost so many kids in other dishwasher but no more! Where have you been my whole life? Super quiet and top notch cleaning!
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Inexpensive Dishwasher I replaced a 13-year old builder-supplied, low end dishwasher. This new GE is so quiet you have to listen carefully to hear it run. Only comment is that there is no quick rinse-only cycle. However it is very easy to run a 15 minute cycle by selecting the "1 Hour" cycle and after 15 minutes hold the "Start" button for 3 seconds. You don't have to open the door first as it states in the User Guide. This empties the dishwasher and shuts off. I prop the door open overnight to allow it to air dry. This saves energy as well by not using the heating element.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Happy how clean my dishes are, absolutely love the sanitize cycle on my dishwasher!
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quiet Looks great and very quiet you hardly know it's running
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good... I've only had it for a month, since I moved into my new house, but so far I've had no issues. It has nice features and gets the dishes dry...
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean dishes So thankful to have clean dishes again. Simple to use and very clean dishes!!!
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only Lasts 5 Years??? The installer from Lowe's took out our 17 year old KitchenAid dishwasher and said the this one that we bought would not last near as long, maybe only 5 years. That was disappointing.......we installed dishwasher Sept. 2019 and it is now Dec. and it is leaking on our floor and warping our wood cabinets. We are trying to contact Lowe's, but not very happy at this moment.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Appliances They look nice and work great! Very happy with GE.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE Dishwasher I love it. It is so quiet and the dishes were definitely clean. The downside is the cycles are very long for the dishwasher to run. Otherwise, I love it and am happy I purchased it.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks and great features Perfectly matched to the other appliances. Quiet and does an outstanding job cleaning very soiled dishes.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I love the silverware tray and the water bottle cleaning feature is great!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet While I can't say this is silent, it is a lot quieter than its predecessor. Seems easy to load and washes well. So far very happy with this purchase
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Apartment living Does great job cleaning dishes. Too many options though
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very quiet i love that it has 3 shelves. he top shelf is the perfect size for serving spoons and its very quiet
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice features This is a great dishwasher. We have only had it for about a month but it work very well. It does have a slight high pitch hum when washing. Its gets a little annoying. The extra pull out tray on top is great for small items like large spatulas or lids to cups.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent dishwasher with cool features Best dishwasher I’ve had as far as actually cleaning dishes. Noticeable improvement right off the bat. Very quiet operation as well for running it at night. Bottle cleaner and third tray for flat items have both proven very useful. Only slight complaint is that it doesn’t get dishes as dry, not an issue and probably due to energy requirements.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish I hadn’t purchased The detergent holder isn’t opening until too late. The deterrent is still on the wall of the door
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quiet don’t even know it’s running Love this unit because it’s so quiet don’t know it’s running
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit for our family of four. We had our new GE dishwasher installed just in time for Thanksgiving - the Tuesday before. Pheeew. We couldn't be happier with dish capacity, the quietness during running, and the cleanliness of dishes after a cycle. We've put it to a full test early and it has passed with flying colors.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features for the price I purchased this dishwasher to replace an existing unit. The dishwasher was very easy to install and easy to operate. The dishwasher has a top rack which is an excellent idea for those small items that usually find there way to the bottom of the dishwasher. The bottle jets are another key selling point. Being able to clean those odd shaped items with the bottle jets another great idea. Combine that with the fact it was built in Louisville, Ky These the main reasons I purchased this dishwasher. The quality and packaging is excellent. Started this up immediately after completing the install. The dishwasher started up without a problem. Great amount of features for the price. Great quality
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product and easy to use This is a fantastic dishwasher. It is easy to use and it cleans the dishes without leaving spots or residue. The bottle wash feature is also a great
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans everything wonderfully We purchased this to replace a very old dishwasher. This unit does everything very well. Great purchase.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It we were in need of a new dishwasher and this was exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good It was installed today, the installers were great. When they did a test run there was some grinding, they said it was in the pump and they would report it. So now I already need to have a service call. My wife also found a scratch on the top of the door. Not happy about having a service call on the first day.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY QUITE This dishwasher is VERY quite. Hardly hear it running. Had the last GE Profile dishwasher for 20+ years!!! hope to get the same with this one. Word of advice to the DYIers.... read the installation instructions 3 or more times. hook up the water line and elictric line ( with the breaker OFF ) BEFORE sliding the dishwasher into position! There is not alot of room under the appliance to work.got plenty of 'battle wounds' from the sharp edges under it.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Quiet... No regrets with this purchase. Initially had a equivalently priced Amana dishwasher installed. Besides not having all the features found on this one, it was noisy, didn't clean dishes (finger prints left on glassware) and didn't even begin to dry dishes. Only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is because it takes twice as long for the normal cycle time as my old one took.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Quiet... No regrets with this purchase. Initially had a equivalently priced Amana dishwasher installed. Besides not having all the features found on this one, it was noisy, didn't clean dishes (finger prints left on glassware) and didn't even begin to dry dishes. Only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is because it takes twice as long for the normal cycle time as my old one took.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I love the functionality of this microwave. Simple buttons & it has a steam clean feature. Good appliance.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super awesome dishwasher! this dishwasher has been so fantastic! So many great features! makes life a lot more easier, when it comes to washing dishes :)
Date published: 2019-11-27
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_847
  • loc_en_US, sid_GDF630PSMSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® Dishwasher with Front Controls - GDF630PSMSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.