GE® Smart Dishwasher with Hidden Controls

GDT535PGJWW
GDT535PGJWW is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 216.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_GDT535PGJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

23 3/4 in x 34 in x 24 in

About this Product

  • Piranha™ hard food disposer with removable filter

    Piranha™ hard food disposer with removable filter

    To ensure consistently clean items, this stainless steel blade rotates at 3,600 RPM to pulverize food particles and helps to prevent large particles from clogging the wash arms

  • Sanitize option (NSF Certified)

    Sanitize option (NSF Certified)

    High-temperature rinse sanitizes and reduces by 99.999% the bacteria found on dishes

Features

  • Steam PreWash
    Loosens tough soils before any cycle, virtually eliminating the need for soaking or pre-rinsing dishes
  • SpaceMaker® silverware basket
    Enjoy table-ready silverware and loading flexibility with this unique basket that can be placed on the rack or onto the door
  • Dedicated Silverware Jets
    Get table-ready silverware thanks to powerful jets that focus on silverware baskets in multiple locations
  • 55 dBA with status light on door
    A dishwasher this quiet has a status light to let you know it is running
  • Pearlescent dark gray racks with ball tip tines
    Offer durability and secure dishes

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® Smart Dishwasher with Hidden Controls - GDT535PGJWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® Smart Dishwasher with Hidden Controls- GDT535PGJWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't buy. upper, lower rack rusty Racks exploded with rust and damage dishes, won't dry dishes well, damage glass dishes and cups.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't Bother We got this dishwasher pre-installed as part of a new home purchase. I would never spend money on this dishwasher myself. It is loud and takes forever to run. It doesn't dry very well. The top panel of the door where the buttons are located is poorly designed cheap plastic. The panel sticks out from the sides and will easily catch on your clothing as you walk by it. When that happens the panel will pull right off the door. But it can't simply be snapped back on as easily as it came off. The act of pulling the panel off, breaks the plastic tabs, so you have to replace the whole part. And, to put the panel back on, the door has to be removed and disassembled. We've owned the dishwasher less than 6 months and have had to replace the panel twice.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Low end dishwasher Dishwasher is noisy, layout of racks is not optimized, top rack is flimsy. This appliance was part of a new home purchase. We had no choice in its selection.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Takes forever, cleans poorly, doesn't dry! I have had many GE appliances, this one is the worst. ANormao, heated dry cycle takes three hours, usually have to put one or more dishes back in because they are not clean and we have to towel dry everything even though we use Heated Dry and a rinse agent.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problematic Got this dishwasher with our brand new home and with in a year its closed our kitchen twice.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken from the very beginning! After 3 washes we had to get service. It leaked - easy fix Delay start did not work - control panel needed to be replaced and took several weeks to receive the part. I tried to return it but that was not an option under GE policy.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from like the hidden tabs I like the features it has like sanitizing and the hidden buttons
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Feels Cheap Not a fan of this dishwasher. The door is very light-weight, and the spring in it makes it slam shut if you are not careful. The interior racks feel flimsy and the wash times are ridiculously long.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lots of Trouble We got this dishwasher with our bew build home as part of a package from the builder. Its rather small, doesn't consistently clean the dishes despite different soaps and rinsing agents. Most recenly, the machine runs occassionally, usually after many power cycle resets.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok We just built a new house and this dishwasher is what came with our package. It’s wash cycle is very long, it doesn’t dry the dishes well, and it’s impossible to wipe the stainless steel clean. It shows every little finger print and cleaning it just seems to smear stuff around. Although the dishes come out wet, they are at least clean!
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This dishwasher was installed in our new home have not had a problem yet! It’s quite and does a great job!
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use We love how easy to use and quiet our dishwasher is.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sparkling glassware this dishwasher came with my new home and I wasn't sure I was going to like it. I love it! Sparkling glassware and everything super clean. Especially like the sani feature.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quiet While this dishwasher is quiet it does not do a good job of drying the dishes on the light or regular setting. The light setting does not always clean silverware even though it had been rinsed off. This model was included in our new home purchase.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very noisy Not the dishwasher if you have an open floor plan, as it is very loud. Also even with the heat dry setting, the dishes are very wet and have to be hand dried before you put them away
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dishwasher! Does the job well, although it could be a little quieter.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from looks nice simple user friendly it looks sharp and is very basic / user friendly. is loud though.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dishes never feel completely clean All of my kitchen appliances are GE the dishwasher is the only one that I am not satisfied with. I have used several different types of detergent, rinse agents etc. and the dishes always feel and look like they need another cycle. All my dishes get rinsed before going in the dishwasher
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Low-end dishwasher. Many problems, tools months to get correct repairer parts. Timed start disn’t Work. Poorly designed internal layout. Compared to others we have had, not a lot of room inside. Noisy. Next time it breaks, it is gone.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runs for two hours and does not dry on any cycle Basically useless. Runs for over two hours and does not dry at all.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very loud. Very loud, does not clean well. Leaves dishes with grime still on them.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just ok This dishwasher came with our new house. significant downgrade from the Bosch in our other house. Long cycle times, not enough silverware space and silverware holder is flimsy. The door does not latch properly. Considering replacing after less than a year old.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It came with our new house and I could not be any happier with this,alot better than my old one I had to leave at our old house.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I expected so much more from GE. This dishwasher only does a fair job and often leaves the dishes spotted and damp even with the heat setting. Dishes are sometimes not thoroughly clean. Considering how careful I am about loading and the length of the wash cycle they certainly should be. Really disappointed.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Functionality is not the greatest I bought this product 4 months ago and it's just okay. The interior space is smaller than I anticipated once you begin to load items. The heat dry function doesn't dry completely. I have tried this feature with multiple settings and still the dishes are wet when the cycle finishes.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs whisper quiet Super great machine. Runs whisper quiet, you wont even know its running. So great!
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dishwasher I've had this dishwasher for about a month and I love it! My favorite feature is the sanitized setting.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cleans ok at best Cleans ok at best. Doesn’t dry well. plastic insides.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t waste your money. Brand new machine yet it doesn’t dry dishes especially flatware. Tried boost and sanitize settings as directed by owners manual to help with drying but does nothing. Now after minimal usage noticed it leaks at the corner of door unto my floor during a wash cycle. Poor design and quality assurance!
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noisy had this for six months now is makes quite a bit of noise and the door just does not appear to be heavy duty. Washes well but worried how long it will last, particularly as it was not cheap
Date published: 2018-08-01
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_GDT535PGJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® Smart Dishwasher with Hidden Controls - GDT535PGJWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.