GE® Dishwasher with Hidden Controls

GDT545PGJBB
GDT545PGJBB is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 714.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_714
  • loc_en_US, sid_GDT545PGJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

23 3/4 in x 34 in x 24 in

About this Product

  • Piranha™ hard food disposer with removable filter

    Piranha™ hard food disposer with removable filter

    To ensure consistently clean items, this stainless steel blade rotates at 3,600 RPM to pulverize food particles and helps to prevent large particles from clogging the wash arms

  • Wash zones

    Wash zones

    Wash a true half-load in either the upper or lower rack without sacrificing cycles and options available on a full wash

    Play Video

  • Sanitize option (NSF Certified)

    Sanitize option (NSF Certified)

    High-temperature rinse sanitizes and reduces by 99.999% the bacteria found on dishes

Features

  • Steam PreWash
    Loosens tough soils before any cycle, virtually eliminating the need for soaking or pre-rinsing dishes
  • SpaceMaker® silverware basket
    Enjoy table-ready silverware and loading flexibility with this unique basket that can be placed on the rack or onto the door
  • Dedicated Silverware Jets
    Get table-ready silverware thanks to powerful jets that focus on silverware baskets in multiple locations
  • 51 dBA with status light on door
    A dishwasher this quiet has a status light to let you know it is running
  • Adjustable upper rack
    Fitting plates up to 10½" and other tall items in the upper rack is possible with an adjustment

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® Dishwasher with Hidden Controls - GDT545PGJBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® Dishwasher with Hidden Controls- GDT545PGJBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent look and features The dishwasher is quiet and thorough in washing and drying.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Dishwasher It is a good dishwasher for a single or small household and cleans the dishes very well. I use the Cascade detergent that is recommended to be used with it and it gets all of the dirt off without me having to prewash the dishes.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very quiet Enjoy how quiet it turned out to be. Would like better silverware holders.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Clean Dishes! I'm very happy with this dishwasher. It cleans everything well, including glassware, dishes & my stainless pots & pans. I love the delay start feature & the control panel to customize its cycles, too.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleans good This dishwasher cleans good and is nice and quiet too.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very dissatisfied This dishwasher is under a year old and it's already having issues. Every time we fill the soap dispenser with detergent it will not come open and we have to wait and open it in the middle of the cycle to see if it opens or not and half the time the dishes are dirty so we have to wash them. Very dissatisfied customer.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noiseless and durable First dishwasher, when it is on, you cannot hear noise. Perfect addition to my kitchen
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great The only reason that I gave the dishwasher 4 stars is because we have had an issue with leaks from the bottom right corner since it was installed. Other than that, the hidden controls are a little odd and we accidentally hit them on occasion. But overall, the quality of the clean is great and it looks good.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features This dishwasher has plenty of extra features for the price, including washing either top rack or bottom rack. I did purchase the extra 3rd rack for larger utensils and also use it for my coffee cup tops.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is great. It works well, too I didn't have a choice. It came with the house. It is easy to use.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean dishes! It's almost unfair to review against our old dishwasher since it was so old... but it sure is nice to have a new dishwasher! and the dishes are noticeably cleaner, sparkling glasses, etc. Features on this are pretty good. A down side seems to be it takes a long time. A regular wash with a dry cycle is a hair over two hours. Not sure how that stacks up against other new dishwashers, but it just seems a long time. That said, I like the hidden controls, it looks great in the place of the old one. runs very well, and way quieter than the old one. all in all a very good dishwasher it seems.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quiet Cleans rather well still haven't figured out all the adjustments
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very quiet Does a great job at getting dishes clean. Good quality at a fair price.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canning sanitizer Made sure this machine could sanitize the canning jars.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after a few months I bought this 4 months ago and it is not working. I did not get any kind of owners manual for troubleshooting.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too small The dishwasher feels like it’s made for a child sized dishes. It’s too small & dishes don’t nest properly. The organizer baskets fall off all the time & it’s a challenge to determine if the dishes have been cleaned.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Noisy & clumsy The high-pitched whine of the pump motor is extremely distracting -- loud enough to be heard in the next room with the door closed! The rack layout is inefficient: only a small portion of the upper rack accommodates standard coffee cups, and the bottom rack wastes a lot of space. Silverware often does not get clean. So glad GE has discontinued this model.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Custom Fit This dishwasher does not drain completely. Each time I use it there is a build up of water in the bottom, and I have to dryvac the standing water.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Washes Dishes Well I'm pleased that it does its job. My only complaint is that the position of the rack separators don't make it easy to stack bowls on top or plates on the bottom. There is too much wiggle room. Other than that, it cleans things well.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst dishwasher ever! I have had so many issues with this washer like leaking , not wash really well and everything . I don't even want to give it any star .but I had to so I gave it only one star . Don't buy it .
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Basic dishwasher Be sure to rinse EVERYTHING well before placing in this machine. Anything stuck on should be scraped off too. Even hot cocoa should be rinsed from a cup. I forgot and did not rinse a mug and it still had cocoa in it after it was "washed". As long as you clean everything first, it does a good job.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet dishwasher Love this dishwasher loads easily,very quiet. Only complaint top rack doesn’t dry completely
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like hidden controls I love the hidden controls, but this machine is not quiet. It is loud and starts and stops a lot. I now know this is a characteristic of this machine. Other than that this machine was a good value as we found it on sale.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans great and very quiet We run it at least once a day and sometime twice. We have our granddaughter and great grandchildren living with us, so it gets a workout.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointing This dishwasher came with the new house that I recently purchased. I was having issues with it as it was not getting the dishes clean and was not drying. A technician came and made some adjustments and told me to set the appliance on sani as that is the best way to get the dishes clean and dry. This does work however the dishwasher has to run for 5 hours thereby using a lot of electricity. It does work better though.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the features and quality of product I had an old dishwasher and since I have had this one for a couple of months I am so pleased with the way it performs.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from overall it a ok product The soap seems tonot get washed out of dispenser when washing. Sometimes it leaves dirty dishes even after rinsing
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slightly disappointing Have had the dishwasher for a couple months. It takes way too long to wash and doesn't dry the dishes at all. Utensil holders are awkward to load. This was a replacement of a GE dishwasher that was 14 years old.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient and awesome features! It brought extreme comfort and convenience to the household.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Great appearance!!! We love our dishwasher!!! I will reccomend this to my friends.
Date published: 2018-11-22
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_714
  • loc_en_US, sid_GDT545PGJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® Dishwasher with Hidden Controls - GDT545PGJBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.