GE® 7.5 cu. ft. capacity frontload dryer

GFDN160GJWW
GFDN160GJWW is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFDN160GJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 39 3/8 in x 33 in

About this Product

Features

  • HE Sensor Dry
    Keep your clothes looking and feeling their best. Dual thermistors continually monitor temperature with a sensor bar that measures moisture to prevent over-drying
  • Quick Dry
    Quickly dries items and small loads for families on the go
  • Damp dry
    Allows you to set an alert to remove select items for hang drying or damp ironing
  • Dura Drum interior
    Provides long-lasting dependability
  • Delay start
    Set the dryer to begin cycles whenever it’s convenient for you

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 7.5 cu. ft. capacity frontload dryer - GFDN160GJWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 7.5 cu. ft. capacity frontload dryer- GFDN160GJWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loving my dryer I am quite happy with this dryer. It has many options for drying, fluffing, etc.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product dries quickly and quietly I chose this one after my last dryer kept melting my clothes. No such problems with this dryer.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exceeded expectations the unit was parched by Total Protect my Home warranty insurer. We had expected a low end replacement for our clothes dryer and are pleasantly surprised with your product. My wife is legally blind but the large led letters make it easy for her to use and with 3 weeks of laundry it has had a workout. i highly recommend it and do to all my friends and neighbors.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dryer' Recently purchased a new GE washer and then found my dryer was dying. Purchased the matching GE dryer and I’m loving it. I’m still in the learning-curve of understanding all the drying options, but man! Does it dry! The only thing I’d change is the end of cycle buzzer - it’s a lovely singie song but isn’t loud enough to hear in another room. Even the volume control doesn’t make it loud enough.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate This Dyer is so easy to operate and does a great job drying my clothes in good amount of time
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Has a very large capacity. Dries clothes faster than my old dryer. I use it at my salon Nd have had no problems with it at all.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appliance Fantastic product. Its performance is higher than expected
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Huge capacity but takes forever to dry Seems well made and holds huge capacity. I must stick my head half my torso in to reach the back of the drum. Loads take forever to dry regardless of setting, and clothes come out damp unless set to the highest dryness setting. Loads take twice the time of our old 22 year old Maytag. Maybe high efficiency, but some value must be placed on time as well. The alert indicating the load is dry can only be heard if you're in the same room with it, even at the loudest setting. Seems designed to "features" but never user evaluated.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought the matching set. Love it. Works great. Looks great.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I Love GE appliances because they have Great Features and they are Easy to use.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Love,love love this dryer. The senser function is my favorite. It insures that your cloths are dry.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Drying great settings and features We matched this and stacked with the washer. I'm very happy with the loads of setting and am confident I will be saving tons on my monthly bills.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pleased buyer I am a pleased purchaser of this product. GE is my favorite appliance brand, and this dryer maintain the standard of excellence.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this about a month ago and I'm so glad I did!!
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Capacity is amazing We now use less time doing laundry because the capacity of this product is amazing. It's like having the laundry mat in your home especially because I now can dry my bulk bedding with no problem.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super efficient and quiet Have been with me for about 2 months couldn't be happier
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great capacity! Easy to use. Quiet. Capacity is huge. Dries quickly. Would highly recommend - especially for a large family.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Energy Efficient! Easy to use and very efficient. A lot of options for drying.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke down I move to my new house on 01/28/17 I used the dryer once and the dryer is already broken down. The dryer doesn't function at all. I press on the dryer come on but when I start doesn't do anything. I'm very disappointed
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value Got really a good deal on a good appliance from a name brand.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dries fast Have had for about a month. Happy with the options, anti wrinkle tumble, warm up & many others and drying times.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've had this a few months and I love it. Works really great! The technology is awesome!!!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent options!! I like GE appliances and have GE stock!! This GE dryer was installed by the builder in our new home.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! Just received the dryer a week ago worked so well! Happy Wife =Happy Life here Daddy did good! So my wife is smiling ear to ear!
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer! This dryer has been the nicest we've owned. Stacked on top of the accompanying front-loading washer, it fits nicely in our condo. There is an array of settings for different clothing types. The drying options are easy to change on the fly to tailor them to the current load. The presets are very easy and convenient to use. It dries very quickly without baking the clothing. The estimated time for drying is a nice touch. The alarm tone is a pleasing arpeggio of notes.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great produce I bought it 6 months ago and used it 3-4 time a week.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Just received and dryed the first couple loads. Dryer works as should, looks good, and does the job. Can't ask for more
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it has more drying options than you can imagine. Humongous machine that dries clothes well but there is an insane number of drying options.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Awesome I bought the gas dryer about a week ago and I'm going to be honest the dryer sensor is the best thing ever. Today I dry my entire bed set including the quilter and it was dry in about 20 min. Like completely dry.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Issues from day one I bought this dryer about 6 months ago. It has not worked well from day 1. Had to have service tech come out a few times. So very disappointed with GE products
Date published: 2016-08-02
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFDN160GJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 7.5 cu. ft. capacity frontload dryer - GFDN160GJWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.