GE® 8.1 cu. ft. capacity RightHeight™ Design Front Load electric dryer with steam

GFDR275EHMC
GFDR275EHMC is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFDR275EHMC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 162ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28 in x 47 in x 34 3/8 in

About this Product

  • RightHeight™ Design built-in pedestal

    RightHeight™ Design built-in pedestal

    Comfortably load and unload clothes, and use the top as a folding surface, with this factory-installed pedestal

    Play Video

  • Detangle Assist

    Detangle Assist

    Twisted sheets and comforters are a thing of the past with a setting that pauses and reverses direction to separate items and reduce wrinkling

  • Steam Refresh

    Steam Refresh

    Rejuvenate lightly worn clothes by getting rid of wrinkles and odors with this convenient setting using the power of steam

Features

  • Steam Dewrinkle
    Stored or wrinkled clothes come out wrinkle-free with this helpful setting that uses steam to refresh and dry a load of any size
  • Stainless steel drum
    Resists rust and helps protect clothes
  • HE Sensor Dry
    Keep your clothes looking and feeling their best. Dual thermistors continually monitor temperature with a sensor bar that measures moisture to prevent over-drying

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® 8.1 cu. ft. capacity RightHeight™ Design Front Load electric dryer with steam - GFDR275EHMC

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 8.1 cu. ft. capacity RightHeight™ Design Front Load electric dryer with steam- GFDR275EHMC

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER DRYER WORKS GREAT, CLOTHES COME OUT PERFECT EVERY TIME!!
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Bought this abour a month ago and love it .Easy to understand all the features . At a perfect height
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for home I bought both Washer and Dryer pair a couple of months ago and love both. The meet every need I have when washing specialty items.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Many useful features Great dryer hands down! Quick and efficient no matter what size the load may be. Glad I purchased this dryer.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steam Refresh Rocks! I love this dryer! I will never iron again--the steam refresh is one of the greatest features. The regular drying is fast and efficient.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the settings! I purchased this machine 2 1/2 months ago and so far I love it! It has a ton of settings that can be customized and saved as frequently used, which is really convenient! It does take a little longer to do a wash than my last machine but it spins the loads much dryer so the drying time is much shorter. The height is also really nice. We were having problems finding something that would fit under the cabinets in our laundry room. Pedistals made most machines too tall and I wasn't crazy about bending constantly with a machine on the floor. This was a perfect combination that gives you enough height to make it convenient to use. My daughter loves the cheerful little tune it plays when the cycle is finished!
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Bought at a good price. Worked fine at first, then developed a loud "thumping" noise as if it was not balanced. GE Service promptly came out and repaired it. So far so good. No more problems.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks great! I just got it today, and I've been drying the same coverlet (king) and sheets for the last 4 hrs.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product. I bought this machine four months ago and I'm very happy with it.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dryer Came with the new house I bought. Glad it did, it's a nice dryer.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great dryer I got this dryer about 3 months ago. I have not used the steam function yet but dryer works really great. Only trouble I have is that the door is hard to close compared to the matching washer. I actually have to slam it shut.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Working good so far I bought it two weeks ago. And my wife is happy so far
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dryer! I'v had this machine for a few months now and I love it! Takes a little to learn all the options and controls but extremely easy to operate. Love GE products! Also mostly made and assembled here in USA. I'll gladly pay extra for that!
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love slate color Works good and love how it senses when clothes are dry
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stainless steel drum Bought this recently and so far so good. Like auto dry sensor. Steam is average to me
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from large capacity bought this front loader to replace an old top loader and it runs very well. large capacity to handle lots of clothes
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry the first time From the one item load to the bulky comforters, this handles it with ease. Very pleased. It's easy to use and does a great job. No more, turning the dryer back on, because it didn't finish.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. We bought this dryer about 3 months ago. It is working very well. It has 2 features I really like. One is a steam feature that helps get wrinkles out without having to wash the item. The other is really something. If you have the dryer on Towels/sheets or Bulky the drum rotates one way, then after a few minutes it stops and rotates the other way. It really helps untangle the sheets and dries them easily. Everything dries quickly. I love this dryer.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional quality, looks, and functionality The build quality of this dryer is exceptional, and I believe it has much to do with the fact that it is built in the USA. It has a very user friendly control panel. The complete inside of the dryer is stainless steel to prevent rust on your clothes after paint wears off of other brands. The working height is perfect and does not cost a fortune extra to get an optional add on base. GE hit a home run with this product.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the job! Love this dryer. It is very efficient and easy to use.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT HEIGHT We have used this non stop since it was installed. So far it is running great and is very quiet. Our last washer was only about 4 years old but was extremely loud in comparison to this one. Great purchase.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and quite I just got this dryer today and I put my king size blanket in it and it fits. Love it
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dryer lots of features , very quite . drys clothes very fast
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features awesome product...super happy with this purchase!!!
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less wrinkles less time! Bog capacity and good looks are a great team as well as the waher pairing!
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and easy operation I bought this dryer in August 2015 and love how is operates. It has great features, easy to operate, good capacity,looks good and quite running.
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast drying Like all the features. Seems to do the job. Not totally thrilled. The dryer sheets keep getting stuck in the lint trap.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Performance Dries extremely quickly, efficiently and thoroughly
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and easy to use Bought this with my new house and love love love the features!
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the right height Love the height of machine and quick drying times!
Date published: 2015-09-16
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFDR275EHMC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 142ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 8.1 cu. ft. capacity RightHeight™ Design Front Load electric dryer with steam - GFDR275EHMC

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.