GE® 8.3 cu. ft. capacity RightHeight™ Design Front Load electric dryer with steam

GFDR485EFMC
GFDR485EFMC is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 187.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_187
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFDR485EFMC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28 in x 47 in x 34 3/8 in

About this Product

  • RightHeight™ Design built-in pedestal

    RightHeight™ Design built-in pedestal

    Comfortably load and unload clothes, and use the top as a folding surface, with this factory-installed pedestal

    Play Video

  • Detangle Assist

    Detangle Assist

    Twisted sheets and comforters are a thing of the past with a setting that pauses and reverses direction to separate items and reduce wrinkling

  • Steam Refresh

    Steam Refresh

    Rejuvenate lightly worn clothes by getting rid of wrinkles and odors with this convenient setting using the power of steam

  • eMonitor

    eMonitor

    Get the energy-saving insight you need to reduce your utility bills with an electronic readout that shows the efficiency level of each load

Features

  • Steam Dewrinkle
    Stored or wrinkled clothes come out wrinkle-free with this helpful setting that uses steam to refresh and dry a load of any size
  • LED light
    Find that last sock in the washer and dryer thanks to a bright, energy-efficient and long lasting LED light
  • Stainless steel drum
    Resists rust and helps protect clothes
  • HE Sensor Dry
    Keep your clothes looking and feeling their best. Dual thermistors continually monitor temperature with a sensor bar that measures moisture to prevent over-drying
  • Dryer rack
    Allows tumble-free drying for delicate items

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE® 8.3 cu. ft. capacity RightHeight™ Design Front Load electric dryer with steam - GFDR485EFMC

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 8.3 cu. ft. capacity RightHeight™ Design Front Load electric dryer with steam- GFDR485EFMC

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works well when not broken 4 SERVICE CALLS IN 6 MONTHS --UNACCEPTABLE FOR A $1000 PLUS MACHINE
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dryer! Does a great job and have had no problems at all. Very nice looking in our laundry room.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never happier with purchase love the features and the quality. Drying time is minimal and clothes come out ready to wear
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dryer Love the steam mist! Gets wrinkles out in minutes!
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! It is so efficient, it's fantastic! I would buy them again and again!
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fetures, Get Cloths dry quickly, I bought the set as a replacement of our old top load GE harmony set, This was the first front load and so far we love it, we have only used it for a couple of months, Time will tell and bet if it doesn't perform well, I will be spreading the word.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I bought this dryer and coordinating washer about a month ago and love it. Its built in risers brought the height up without me having to purchase a separate piece of equipment. It dries very quickly and efficiently without overbaking my laundry. My only minor complaint is that the door tends to close on itself when I open it. I am sure it is just a bolt that needs tightening, but that didn't warrant the loss of any stars. Overall I am extrememly pleased with this dryer.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Machine Good machine.. solid performance so far and i like the short stand base
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Love my new washer and dryer set! They adjust automatically to the load. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Numerous advantages I don't think there is anything else that this washer and dryer could do accept fold and put clothes away!!
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Functional Works perfectly. Great product to have in ones home. Safe and quiet.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features easy to use and set up. Easy to install love the lock feature so little kids can't mess with the buttons.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Satisfied......... Just an outstanding piece of workmanship and reliable dryer to complement our GE washer..
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features Dries large loads well!! Love the color choices! Great price!
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features purchased from RCS Superstoe in Vincenns In and was recommended to us by the great people there.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best GE Washing machine and Dryer Hands Down! We are remodeling our home and ordered all new GE appliances, the washing machine and dryer are installed and using now. Clean clothes so well and is quiet compared to my old washer and dryer. well worth the money
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use It is easy to use and efficient saves a great deal on the electric bill
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this dryer 2 months ago. I absolutely love it. It dries a load of towels in 30 minutes. Works beautifully
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful dryer Because of the large tub the clothes have room to really fluff and come out so nice. Dries much quicker than my old dryer and sheets do not get all tangled up.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, right height Still very new, so far so good. Will update if needed
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine! I recently bought this product in slate so it did not show finger prints, and I am in LOVE with it! Only down fall is when you are standing right up to it, it is hard to see the time on the machine. Great price for the product. Very Satisfied!
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Dryer A huge upgrade from my previous 1990's era dryer. Even more impressed by the washer.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this six months ago and I am glad that I did.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly with a sleek look. User friendly with a sleek look. Does even more than I anticipated.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast drying and quiet Moved to a new house and decided to upgrade to a modern pair, glad we did.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!!! Beautiful Dryer Very Fancy Quiet And Fast Main Reason For Purchase Was MADE IN THE USA
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and highly functional! Love the gray color and that it's made in America! So many features! My favorite is the steam option. Haven't really used much only because my husband shirts come out almost wrinkle free. clothes come out great!
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I bought in November 2015. It's very good product!
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lots of options n features Great dryer but can t handle large loads in ample time
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great works as expected. bought specifically for the built in riser.
Date published: 2016-02-17
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_187
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFDR485EFMC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 8.3 cu. ft. capacity RightHeight™ Design Front Load electric dryer with steam - GFDR485EFMC

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.