GE® 7.5 cu. ft. capacity frontload dryer with steam

GFDS170EHWW
GFDS170EHWW is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 279.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFDS170EHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

27 in x 39 3/8 in x 33 in

About this Product

  • Steam Refresh

    Steam Refresh

    Rejuvenate lightly worn clothes by getting rid of wrinkles and odors with this convenient setting using the power of steam

Features

  • Steam Dewrinkle
    Stored or wrinkled clothes come out wrinkle-free with this helpful setting that uses steam to refresh and dry a load of any size
  • HE Sensor Dry
    Keep your clothes looking and feeling their best. Dual thermistors continually monitor temperature with a sensor bar that measures moisture to prevent over-drying
  • Quick Dry
    Quickly dries items and small loads for families on the go
  • Damp dry
    Allows you to set an alert to remove select items for hang drying or damp ironing
  • Stainless steel drum
    Resists rust and helps protect clothes

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE® 7.5 cu. ft. capacity frontload dryer with steam - GFDS170EHWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 7.5 cu. ft. capacity frontload dryer with steam- GFDS170EHWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet & Efficient!!! Love our new GE Front Load Washer & Dryers! Will recommend to all friends & family.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Dryer I could find But it clogs up with lint faster than any other dryer I've ever owned.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second set! Purchased a second set for use in our LL guest suite. These are so easy my technically challenged 90 year old Mum could handle them very easily!
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dryer Great efficient dryer, very roomy, no issues so far. I like the lint catcher in front.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Stains never come clean. Cycle time too long. Loud. Extremely Load.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can load big blankets and other large items I bought this a couple months ago and it pays to have some thing big.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dries clothes fast! Drying time is cut in half since I bought this dryer. It does a great job. I have no issues with this dryer.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Absolutely love it... definitely satisfied with my choice. Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everything love the look I just got this snd i love it and i would have to say its was worth it.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing drying ability and settings I am very particular about my laundry. This dryer has the exact time needed to dry my laundry, regardless if I'm washing towels or delicates. I can choose more or less heat, and it's large enough for my whole bedding set! Would recommend to anyone!
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing features! Bought a little over a month ago and couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Love this machine. All the features are great!! Love the steam option!!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Lots of options to choose from. So far, so good. :-)
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dryer I've always had GE appliances and have been very satisfied.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old customer Bought 2 months ago and am very impressed with its performance
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ge dryer I bought it 2 mo ago had circuit board go out and service came and replaced it with in 2 days outstanding service
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I am a GE customer for life! My wife and just bought a brand new house with ALL GE appliances a few months ago. They are efficient and reliable!
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I bough this dryer three months ago and so far its a great product. It dries my clothes extreemly fast!
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Bought this month's ago and love the product and it's features.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the washer This replaced a very old predecessor of this model and we love the new features on the dashboard such as bulky items, and we love how quiet it is.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! Simple to install and cannot wait to start using it.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features. I would buy this again. It does a really nice job, the tub is large enough to hold a lot of towels.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dryer I have had this dryer for a little over a year, and it has been great. It dries quickly and efficiently. The steam function is helpful when you want to remove wrinkles. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Dryer My only complaint about this dryer is that the light stays on if the door is not closed all the way. Energy efficiency went out the door.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fast and quiet! Awesome product and dries so quickly! Saved on my electric bill!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient , dose a greT job My new dryer is very efficient ! Love every thing about its performance !!
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good featuress, poor quality and reliability Washer/Dryer combo purchased less than 3 mos ago. I am on my 3rd dryer. Dryer #1 failed with missing back brackets and adjustable feet, #2 replacement delivered but failed to operate on install, #3 is in operation. Washer just failed.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dryer! This dryer saves me so much time (and money). It quickly dries my clothes without damaging the fabric.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dryer! this was an upgrade to a previous GE dryer (that we had for 18 years), and has proven to be wonderful- fast drying, easy to use, and quiet. would recommend to others
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dryer trouble I bought the dryer about 2 months ago...I wis I would have done a little research first...
Date published: 2016-09-28
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFDS170EHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 7.5 cu. ft. capacity frontload dryer with steam - GFDS170EHWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.