GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator

GFE26GGHBB
GFE26GGHBB is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFE26GGHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

35 3/4 in x 69 7/8 in x 36 1/4 in

About this Product

  • TwinChill™ evaporators

    TwinChill™ evaporators

    Separate climates in the fresh food and freezer sections help keep foods fresh

    Play Video

  • Showcase LED lighting

    Showcase LED lighting

    Positioned throughout the interior and under fresh food doors to spotlight foods inside the refrigerator and in the freezer

    Play Video

  • Advanced water filtration uses RPWFE replacement filter

    Advanced water filtration uses RPWFE replacement filter

    Reduces trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice* (* Removes 98% of ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim. These pharmaceuticals are not necessarily in all users’ water)

    Play Video

Features

  • Space-saving icemaker
    Located on the door with integrated bins to create more usable storage space
  • Turbo Cool and Turbo Freeze settings
    An extra boost of cold air restores interior to set temperature for optimum food freshness

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

WiFi Connect*

Connect to WiFi* for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

*Requires a Connect Plus WiFi module, sold separately.

GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator - GFE26GGHBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator- GFE26GGHBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 3 out of 5 by from good looking fridge I have been using this refrigerator for about 8 months now. It functions well however it is made entirely of plastic and feels like it is going to break in some way each and every time I open one of the doors or drawers on the inside. The water/ ice dispenser is on the outside door which is very convenient, unlike the previous model I owned. However the water drips from the dispenser and leave permanent marks one the plastic floor if not cleaned up immediately. When using the ice dispenser you need to remember to hold your glass or container right up near where the ice comes out or you have ice pieces and chips flying everywhere. I like the feature of the bottom freezer, but feel that it does not hold all that much, probably because the basket is slanted in the back taking away valuable storage/freezer space. All in all, I am disappointed plastic construction of this appliance and the amount of storage room in the freezer.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features This is the most usefull and functionnal Refrigeratror we have ever owned in the past 47 years......
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love with this fridge! I bought this refrigerator when we were building a new home. Cost was something we had to be careful about with our budget so this purchase was a big one for us. I have to say, it is worth every penny! There is lots of room on the shelves and both doors. The right door shelving is huge! With the built in ice maker on the left, that door shelving is smaller, but perfect for condiments. The freezer is perfection. It is so much easier to find what I need with the two drawers. I haven't thrown a single thing away due to freezer burn, which is something that used to happen with my side by side often. I really love the look and functionality of this fridge. I love the design, style and temperature controls. The door lock alert (if you don't close a door all the way) is a great feature too! Just love this fridge, probably more than one should love a fridge. ;)
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bottom doesn't close right Refrig part is good. Bottom drawer don't close evenly.....had it adjusted several times, and it still will not close and seal. Ice builds up and I have to take hot water and clean it. Very disappointed with this product.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from have had to have service five times in four months I am EXTREMELY UNHAPPY with this refrigerator and regret purchasing it
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive and spacious We wanted a french door and looked at many before selecting this GE model. The refrigerator is very spacious and functional. It does have a very small ice maker. If you have more than two people in your residence you will want to invest in the double ice maker. Some ice from the through the door dispenser will miss your cup regardless of how close you hold it to the top of the dispenser.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great space Replaced side by style with this and love it. No more turning items on side to fit
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Operation of Refrigerator We purchased this refrigerator after years of having side by sides. The experience of having an energy efficient appliance or appliances, suits me tremendously. We are endeavoring to upgrade all of our major appliances to more efficient models and types.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Have a problem with freezer. Frost forming May have to call serviceman again frost forming in freezer
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome look and features! I'm so happy with this purchase. This is by far the best refrigerator I have ever owned!
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the double doors to allow bigger items inside I bought 3 months ago and I am very happy with my choice.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT'S A GE - ENUF SAID GREAT FEATURES, LOTS OF SPACE AND AWESOME PERSONAL EXPERIENCE WITH GE PRODUCTS. WASHER/DRYER -23 YEARS. DISHWASHER - 21 YEARS. GREAT EXPECTATIONS FROM THIS REFRIGERATOR TOO.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NIce Fridge Pros: Fridge has large water and ice dispenser. You can fill a pitcher if needed. Sleek look and nice controls. Cons: I wish there were enough room on the middle shelf to get a gallon of milk easily. I had to put milk in the door. There is no water catch feature where the water / ice dispenser cup area is. Ice falls here and melts and runs into floor. It works well but is louder than our last fridge.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Great storage set up and great electronic features.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this big beautiful Refrigerator The room inside is wonderful, I no longer search for places to put our large items like a gallon of milk, pop bottles. Lots room to organize the food for easy access. It's a beautiful piece, it's my pride and joy..
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great featurers I bought my refrigerator 3 months ago and I love it.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as great as I thought The fridge is noisier than expected and I have had 5 service calls on it already. I feel forced to buy an extended warranty to protect myself from ongoing repairs.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we were looking for! Spacious, easy to configure the shelves, very bright - just a great refrigerator !
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plenty of space This refrigerator is a replacement for our 6 year old GE profile. It doesn't have all the extras that the old one had, but it seems nice. The only thing I noticed after the product was installed is that the French doors need to be adjusted. The left door is about 1/4" higher than the right door, I hope it can be adjusted.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of room. Like the design. Very happy with this purchase. The lock feature on the ice and water dispenser is wonderful with small children about. Would be nice to have that on the freezer too. All in all, very satisfied with the product for the couple of months I have had it.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great size and great look. I love the shelves on the door.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful appliance Just got today and it lots fantastic in my kitchen.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement I purchased this refrigerator as a replacement for a G.E. which could not be repaired. Thus far, it has performed as it should and I am satisfied with it. I intend to purchase the extended warranty at the end of the first year.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful appliance Spacious, well lit interior. Wish I had bought this long ago. Easy to clean & 6 mo. water filter. Love this refrigerator
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Bought this two months ago and am pleased . The only complaint I have is that the crushed ice seems to not all go into the glass regardless how far up you hold it under the ice dispenser. Other than that it we are well pleased.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Love the fridge, lots of room. not tall enough shelves for condiments
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful. Got this when we moved in to our new home & it's been great.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Always wanted French door refrigerator. Glad I bought it.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the French door type We had GE side by side four last twelve years and wanted to try the French door
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Refrigerator We have had our new refrigerator for over a month. It is very nice as we have never had a new refrigerator. I read many of the reviews and I will say that we have not had any problems, but will agree with other reviews it is not the quietest refrigerator. It also has a very small ice maker and capacity. We had a total of 6 guests for dinner and we ran out of ice in the door. This was in a 3 hour period, so yes I will agree with other reviews ice maker does not produce alot of ice. We are a household of two people, so it fits our needs.
Date published: 2015-10-20
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFE26GGHBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® ENERGY STAR® 25.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator - GFE26GGHBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.